Skip to content

GME Policies, Forms, Institutional Series, and Resources

Word art - GME policies


Questions about UT College of Medicine Chattanooga Institutional Policies and Procedures should be addressed with the Office of Graduate and Medical Student Education.

Kimberly Judd, MSEd, C-TAGME
GME Lead Coordinator
phone: 423.778.3894

Pamela D. Scott (Pam), C-TAGME
Director, Graduate and Medical Student Education
phone: 423.778.7442 or 423.778.7673

CLER Work Group Members:

  • Dr. Robert  Fore - Chair (Associate Dean/DIO)
  • Dr. James Haynes (Interim Dean and Family Medicine Chair)
  • Elizabeth Appling (Erlanger Chief Diversity Officer)
  • Dr. Jeffrey Bennett (Senior Quality Physician and Chief, 
    Division of Hospital Medicine, Children's Hospital at Erlanger)
  • Dr. Adam Campbell, (Erlanger VP, Patient Safety & Quality)
  • Dr. Curtis Cary (Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency)
  • William Crowe, DNP, APRN, FACHE (Senior Director and Administrative Chief Nursing Officer, Erlanger East, also Instructor, Department of Medicine)
  • Dr. Fernando "Nico" Domingo, (Instructor, Department of Plastic Surgery)
  • Dr. Heath Giles (Program Director, Surgery Residency)
  • Rachel Harris, RN (Erlanger Chief Nursing Executive)
  • Kimberly Judd, MSEd, C-TAGME (GME Lead Coordinator)
  • Dr. Alan Kohrt (Assistant Dean, Faculty Development and Pediatrics Faculty)
  • Dr. Eric McCartt (Quality Champion, Department of Internam Medicine)
  • Dr. Sudave Mendiratta (Chair, Department of Emergency Medicine)
  • Dr. Henry Okafor, (Quality Champion, Department of Urology)\
  • Dr. Tina Okereke, (Instructor/Administrative Chief Resident, Internal Medicine)
  • Dr. Mukta Panda (Assistant Dean, Well-Being and Medical Student Education)
  • Pamela Scott, C-TAGME (Director, Graduate and Medical Student Education)
  • Dr. Scott Steinmann (Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery)
  • Dr. Robert Zylstra (Assistant Program Director, Family Medicine Residency)

CLER Work Group Resident/Fellow Representatives:

  • Dr. Marc Erickson (1st Year Fellow, Cardiology)
  • Dr. Kelsey Chason (3rd Year Chief Resident, Emergency Medicine)
  • Dr. Stephanie Willer  (2nd Year Resident, Emergency Medicine)
  • Dr. Julia Groce (3rd Year Resident, Family Medicine)
  • Dr. Peter DeLeeuw (2nd Year Fellow, Gastroenterology)
  • Dr. Benjamin Emery (2nd Year Resident, Internal Medicine)
  • Dr. Luis Colon (3rd Year Resident, Orthopaedic Surgery)
  • Dr. Tyler Ward (5th Year Chief Resident, Orthopaedic Sugery)
  • Dr. Porche Adams (3rd Year OBGYN Residentsr)
  • Dr. Ethan White (3rd Year Resident, Pediatrics)
  • Dr. Nadia Froehling (3rd Year Resident, Surgery)
  • Dr. Dresden Melton Soderstrom ( VIce President, House Staff Association; and 5th Year Resident, Surgery)
  • Dr. Sunny Roy (2nd Year Resident, Urology)

AD Hoc Members: 

  • Mike Bettinger (Director, Quality Analytics, Quality)
  • Nicole Ford (Erlanger Senior Process Improvement Consultant)


Last Published: Aug 12, 2021