Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Departments and Chairs - UT College of Medicine Chattanooga

Sudave Mendiratta, MD, Chair, Emergency Medicine

Department of Emergency Medicine

Sudave Mendiratta, MD, FACEP
Associate Professor and Chair
Also Vice Chair, GMEC

Contact:  Velvet Green
Program Coordinator
Emergency Medicine Residency
(also oversees the Emergency Medical Services Fellowship, and Ultrasound Fellowship)
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.7628


James Haynes, MD, FAAP, Chair, Family Medicine

Department of Family Medicine

James W. Haynes, MD, MBA, FAAFP
Professor and Chair
Also Interim Dean, UT College of Medicine Chattanooga

Elissa McCoy, MEd
Program Coordinator

Family Medicine Residency
UT Family Practice Center
Practice Phone:  423.778.8837

Family Medicine Academic
Office Phone: 423.778.2957

Dean's Office Phone:  423.778.6956 
Liz Jones
Executive Assistant to the Deans

Department email:  


Jigme Sethi, MD, Interim Chair

Department of Medicine

Jigme Sethi, MD
Professor and Interim Chair

Deborah Fuller
Program Coordinator
Internal Medicine Residency
Academic Office Phone: 423.778.2998

Department email:


Mounzer Yassin-Kassab, MD, MS

Department of Neurology

Mounzer Yassin-Kassab, MD, MS
Professor and Chair
Also Medical Director, Erlanger Neuroscience Institute
UT Erlanger Neurology Office Phone: 423.778.9001

Traci Jennings, Neuroscience Program Administrative Director Phone: 423.778.3437


Stephen DePasquale, MD, FACS, Chair, Department of OB/GYN

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Stephen DePasquale, MD, FACS
Professor and Chair

Annette Wilson
Program Coordinator
OB/GYN Residency
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.7515

Department email:


Richard Alvarez, MD, Professor and Chair

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Richard G. Alvarez, MD
Professor and Interim Chair

Kimberly Davis, MEd
Program Coordinator
Orthopaedic Surgery Residency
Academic Phone: 423.778.9008

Department email: 


Charles Woods, MD, Chair, Department of Pediatrics

Department of Pediatrics

Charles R. Woods, Jr, MD, MS, FAAP
Professor and Chair
Also Chief Medical Officer
Children's Hospital at Erlanger

Ashley Thurston, CAP
Program Coordinator
Pediatrics Residency

Academic Office Phone:  423.778.6217

Department email: 


Mark Brzezienski, MD, MS, FACS, Chair, Department of Plastic Surgery

Department of Plastic Surgery

Mark A. Brzezienski, MD, MS, FACS, Professor and Chair

Rosalyn Stewart-Kalaukoa
Program and Research Coordinator
Plastic Surgery Residency

Academic Office Phone:  423.763.4549



Department of Radiology

Chair, UTCOM Department of Radiology
Chief:  Erlanger Department of Radiology

Contact: Heidi Andrus
Administrative Assistant
Erlanger Department of Radiology
Radiology Office Phone:  423.778.7371


R. Phillip Burns, MD, FACS, Chair, Department of Surgery

Department of Surgery

R. Phillip Burns, MD, FACS, Professor and Chair
Also Member of the Board, Chattanooga-Hamilton County Hospital Authority

Cindy Rudolph, MS
Department Coordinator
Surgery Residency and Vascular Surgery Fellowship

Academic Office Phone:  423.778.7695


Amar Singh, MD, Chair, Department of Urology

Department of Urology

Amar Singh, MD, FACS
Associate Professor andChair

Stacey Blanks, CAP,

Program Coordinator Urology Residency
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.4691


Click on the hyperlinks above to go directly to the main Department pages.

Jun 1, 2022