Skip to content

GME Program Directors

Dharmendra Patel

Dharmendra Patel, MD
Program Director
Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship
Dharmendra.Patel@erlanger.org

Fellowship Coordinator: Tammy Elliott
Coordinator Office: 423.778.4465
tammy.elliott@erlanger.org

J. Daniel Stanley

J. Daniel Stanley, MD, FACS
Colon and Rectal Surgery Fellowship Program Director
daniel.stanley@universitysurgical.com

Fellowship Coordinator: Maggie Hamblen
maggie.hamblen@erlanger.org
423.778.7695

Frank Tift

Frank Tift, MD, FAEMS, FACEP
Program Director, EMS Fellowship
Dept. phone: 423.778.7628

Fellowship Coordinator: Velvet Green
velvet.green@erlanger.org
423.778.7628 

Douglas Gregorie

W. Douglas Gregorie IV, MD, FACEP
Emergency Medicine Residency Program Director
william.gregorie@erlanger.org

Residency Coordinator: Velvet Green
velvet.green@erlanger.org
423.778.7628

Leslie Griffin

Leslie Griffin, MD
Family Medicine Residency Program Director
Dr.Leslie.Griffin@erlanger.org

Residency Coordinator: Robbin Williams,C-TAGME
robbin.williams@erlanger.org
423.778.2957

Arslan Kahloon, MD, Program Director, Gastroenterology Fellowship

Arslan Kahloon, MD
Gastroenterology Fellowship Program Director 
arslan.kahloon@erlanger.org

Fellowship Coordinator: Tammy Elliott
Tammy.Elliott@erlanger.org
423.778.4465

L. Curtis Cary

L. Curtis Cary, MD, FAAP, FACP, MRCP (London)
Internal Medicine Residency Program Director
Affiliated Associate Professor
Departments of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
curtis.cary@erlanger.org

Residency Coordinator: Deborah Fuller
deborah.fuller@erlanger.org
423.778.2998

Todd Boren

Todd Boren, MD
Program Director
Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery

Fellowship Coordinators:

Paula Barnett and Jessica Howell, RN
paula.barnett@erlanger.org
Jessica.Howell@erlanger.org 

423.778.7515

Harris Hawk

Harris Hawk, MD
Neuro-Interventional Surgery Fellowship Program Director
harris.hawk@erlanger.org

Fellowship Coordinator: Kendall Morgan
kendall@tiiarad.com
423.778.6296

Mitch Dizon

Mitch Dizon, MD, MSCR
OB/GYN Residency Program Director
mitch.dizon@erlanger.org

Residency Coordinator: Paula Barnett
paula.barnett@erlanger.org
423.778.4558

Jeremy R. Bruce

Jeremy R. Bruce, MD
Orthopaedic Surgery Residency Program Director
bruce_jeremy@hotmail.com

Residency Coordinator: Donna Gibson
donna.gibson@erlanger.org
423.778.9202

 Warren Gardner, II, MD, Program Director, Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery Fellowship

Warren E. Gardner, II, MD
Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery Fellowship Program Director
warren.gardner@erlanger.org 

Fellowship Coordinator: Donna Gibson
donna.gibson@erlanger.org
423.778.9202

Karla Garcia

Karla L. Garcia, MD, FAAP
Pediatrics Residency Program Director
Karla.Garcia@erlanger.org

Residency Coordinator: Ashley Thurston
Ashley.Thurston@erlanger.org
423.778.6217

Mark A. Brzezienski

Mark A. Brzezienski, MD, MS, FACS
Plastic Surgery Professor, Chair, and Residency Program Director
UTplastics@thepsg.org

Residency Coordinator: Tara Lee, MPH
tara.lee@thepsg.org
423.778.3512

W. Heath Giles

W. Heath Giles, MD, FACS
Surgery Residency Program Director
heath.giles@universitysurgical.com 

Surgery Manager: Cindy Rudolph, MS
cindy.rudolph@erlanger.org
423.778.7695

Robert Maxwell

Robert A. Maxwell, MD, FACS 
Surgical Critical Care Fellowship Program Director
Robert.Maxwell@erlanger.org

Surgery Manager: Maggie Hamblen
maggie.hamblen@erlanger.org
423.778.7695

Charles S. Joels

Charles S. Joels, MD, FACS
Vascular Surgery Fellowship Program Director

Fellowship Coordinator: Cindy Rudolph, MS
cindy.rudolph@erlanger.org
423.778.7695

Benjamin Smith

Benjamin Smith, MD, FACEP
Emergecy Ultrasound Fellowship Program Director

Fellowship Coordinator: Velvet Green
velvet.green@erlanger.org
423.778.7628

Anand Shridharani

Anand Shridharani, MD
Urology Residency Program Director
anand.shridharani@erlanger.org

Residency Coordinator: Stacey Blanks
stacey.blanks@erlanger.org 
423.778.4691

Last Published: Aug 25, 2020