Skip to content

Chattanooga GME Program Directors

Dharmendra Patel, MD, Program Director, Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship

Dharmendra Patel, MD
Program Director
Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship
Dharmendra.Patel@erlanger.org

Fellowship Coordinator: Tammy Elliott
Coordinator Office: 423.778.4465
tammy.elliott@erlanger.org

 

J. Daniel Stanley

J. Daniel Stanley, MD, FACS, FASCRS
Colon and Rectal Surgery Fellowship Program Director
daniel.stanley@universitysurgical.com

Fellowship Coordinator: Maggie Hamblen, BS, CAP
maggie.hamblen@universitysurgical.com
423.778.7695

 

Frank Tift

Frank Tift, MD, FAEMS, FACEP
Program Director, EMS Fellowship
Dept. phone: 423.778.7628

Fellowship Coordinator: Velvet Green
velvet.green@erlanger.org
423.778.7628 

 

Douglas Gregorie

W. Douglas Gregorie IV, MD, FACEP
Emergency Medicine Residency Program Director
william.gregorie@erlanger.org

Residency Coordinator: Velvet Green
velvet.green@erlanger.org
423.778.7628

 

Leslie Griffin, MD, MPH, Program Director, Family Medicine Residency

Leslie Griffin, MD, MPH
Family Medicine Residency Program Director
Dr.Leslie.Griffin@erlanger.org

Residency Coordinator: Robbin Williams, C-TAGME
robbin.williams@erlanger.org
423.778.2957

 

Arslan Kahloon, MD, Program Director, Gastroenterology Fellowship

Arslan Kahloon, MD
Gastroenterology Fellowship Program Director

Fellowship Coordinator: Tammy Elliott
Tammy.Elliott@erlanger.org
423.778.4465

 

L. Curtis Cary

L. Curtis Cary, MD, FAAP, FACP, MRCP (London)
Internal Medicine Residency Program Director
Affiliated Associate Professor
Departments of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
curtis.cary@erlanger.org

Residency Coordinator: Deborah Fuller
deborah.fuller@erlanger.org
423.778.2998

 

Todd Boren

Todd Boren, MD
Program Director
Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery

Fellowship Coordinator: Jessica Howell, RN;
Navigator for Erlanger Women's Health (GYN Oncology); 
Manager, Department of OB/GYN
Jessica.Howell@erlanger.org 
423.778.7515

 

Harris Hawk

Harris E. Hawk, MD
Neuro-Interventional Surgery Fellowship Program Director
harris.hawk@erlanger.org

Fellowship Coordinator: Kendall Morgan
kendall@tiiarad.com
423.778.6296

 

Mitch Dizon

Mitch Dizon, MD, MSCR, FACOG
OB/GYN Residency Program Director
mitch.dizon@erlanger.org

Residency Coordinator: Paula Barnett
paula.barnett@erlanger.org
423.778.4558

 

Jeremy R. Bruce

Jeremy R. Bruce, MD
Orthopaedic Surgery Residency Program Director
bruce_jeremy@hotmail.com

Residency Coordinator: Donna Gibson, CAP
donna.gibson@erlanger.org
423.778.9202

 

 Warren Gardner, II, MD, Program Director, Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery Fellowship

Warren E. Gardner, II, MD
Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery Fellowship Program Director
warren.gardner@erlanger.org 

Fellowship Coordinator: Donna Gibson, CAP
donna.gibson@erlanger.org
423.778.9202

 

Karla Garcia

Karla L. Garcia, MD, FAAP
Pediatrics Residency Program Director
Karla.Garcia@erlanger.org

Residency Coordinator: Ashley Thurston, CAP
Ashley.Thurston@erlanger.org
423.778.6217

 

Mark A. Brzezienski

Mark A. Brzezienski, MD, MS, FACS
Plastic Surgery Professor, Chair, and Residency Program Director
mark.brzezienski@thepsg.org 

Residency and Research Coordinator: Marsha Williams
williamsm@thepsg.org
423.763.4549

 

W. Heath Giles

W. Heath Giles, MD, FACS
Surgery Residency Program Director
heath.giles@universitysurgical.com 

Surgery Manager: Cindy Rudolph, MS
cindy.rudolph@universitysurgical.com
423.778.7695

 

Robert Maxwell

Robert A. Maxwell, MD, FACS 
Surgical Critical Care Fellowship Program Director
Robert.Maxwell@erlanger.org

Surgery Manager: Maggie Hamblen, CAP
maggie.hamblen@universitysurgical.com
423.778.7695

 

Charles S. Joels

Charles S. Joels, MD, FACS, RPVI
Vascular Surgery Fellowship Program Director

Fellowship Coordinator: Cindy Rudolph, MS
cindy.rudolph@universitysurgical.com
423.778.7695

 

Benjamin Smith

Benjamin Smith, MD, FACEP
Emergency Ultrasound Fellowship Program Director

Fellowship Coordinator: Velvet Green
velvet.green@erlanger.org
423.778.7628

 

Anand Shridharani, MD, Program Director

Anand Shridharani, MD
Urology Residency Program Director
anand.shridharani@erlanger.org

Residency Coordinator: Stacey Blanks, CAP, C-TAGME
stacey.blanks@erlanger.org 
423.778.4691

 

Benjamin Waldorf, MD, Program Director, Urology Laparoscopy and Robotic Surgery Fellowship

Benjamin Waldorf, MD
Urology Laparoscopy and Robotic Surgery Program Director
benjamin.waldorf@erlanger.org 

Fellowship Coordinator:  Stacey Blanks, CAP, C-TAGME
stacey.blanks@erlanger.org 
423.778.4691

 

Last Published: Apr 19, 2021