Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Chattanooga GME Program Directors

Dharmendra Patel, MD, Program Director, Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship

Dharmendra Patel, MD
Program Director, Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine

Holly Kell
Coordinator, Cardiovascular Disease and Gastroenterology Fellowships
email:  holly.kell@erlanger.org 

Program email:  UTCardio@erlanger.org 
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.4465 

 

Benjamin Smith, MD, FACEP, Program Director, Clinical Ultrasound Fellowship (Emergency Medicine)

Benjamin Smith, MD, FACEP
Program Director, Clinical Ultrasound Fellowship (Emergency Medicine)
Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine
email: benjamin.smith@erlanger.org 

Velvet Green
Coordinator, Emergency Medicine Residency
email: velvet.green@erlanger.org 

Program email:   UTEM@erlanger.org   
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.7628

 

J. Daniel Stanley, MD, FACS, FASCRS, Program Director, Colon & Rectal Surgery Fellowship; and Surgery Clerkship Director

J. Daniel Stanley, MD, FACS, FASCRS
Program Director, Colon and Rectal Surgery Fellowship
Clerkship Director, Department of Surgery

Professor, Department of Surgery
email:  jdanstanley@gmail.com 

Maggie Hamblen, C-TAGME, CAP
Coordinator II, Colon and Rectal Surgery Fellowship 
email:  maggie.hamblen@universitysurgical.com

Program email:  UTSurg@erlanger.org 
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.7695

 

Frank Tift, MD, FAEMS, FACEP, Program Director, EMS Fellowship

Frank Tift, MD, FAEMS, FACEP
Program Director, Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Fellowship
Associate Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine

Velvet Green
Coordinator, Emergency Medicine Residency
email:  velvet.green@erlanger.org

Department email:  UTEM@erlanger.org 
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.7628

Hollie Daugherty, Administrative Assistant
Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Fellowship
email:  hollie.daugherty@erlanger.org 

 

W. Douglas Gregorie IV, MD, Program Director, Emergency Medicine Residency

W. Douglas Gregorie IV, MD, FACEP
Program Director, Emergency Medicine Residency 
Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine

email: william.gregorie@erlanger.org

Velvet Green
Coordinator, Emergency Medicine Residency
email:  velvet.green@erlanger.org
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.7628

Department email:  UTem@erlanger.org 

 

Steven Fox, MD, Program Director, Family Medicine Residency

Steven N. Fox, MD
Program Director, Family Medicine Residency
Director, LifeStyle Med
icine Curriculum
Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine

email:  Steven.Fox@erlanger.org

Elissa McCoy, MEd, CAP
Coordinator, Family Medicine Residency
email:  elissa.mccoy@erlanger.org

Program email:  UTfammed@erlanger.org 
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.2957

 

Arslan Kahloon, MD, Program Director, Gastroenterology Fellowship

Arslan Kahloon, MD
Program Director, Gastroenterology Fellowship 
Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Division of Gastroenterology)

Holly Kell
Coordinator, Gastroenterology and Cardiovascular Disease Fellowships
email:  holly.kell@erlanger.org 

Program email:  UTgastro@erlanger.org  
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.4465 

 

L. Curtis Cary, MD, Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency

L. Curtis Cary, MD, FAAP, FACP, MRCP (London)
Program Director, Internal Medicine Residency 


Associate Program Director/Resident Liaison, Pediatrics Residency


Associate Professor

Departments of Internal Medicine and Pediatrics
email:  curtis.cary@erlanger.org

Deborah Fuller
Coordinator II, Internal Medicine Residency
email:  deborah.fuller@erlanger.org
Phone:  423.778.7817

Program email:  UTIntMed@erlanger.org
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.2998

 

Todd Boren, MD, Program Director, MIGS Fellowship

Todd P. Boren, MD
Program Director, Minimally Invasive Gynecologic Surgery (MIGS) Fellowship

Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
email:todd.boren@erlanger.org

Janie Boals
Coordinator, MIGS Fellowship
email: janie.boals@erlanger.org 
Phone:  423.778.7517

Academic Office Phone:  423.778.7515

 

Harris E. Hawk, MD, Program Director, Neuro-Interventional Surgery Fellowship

Harris E. Hawk, MD
Program Director, Neuro-Interventional Surgery Fellowship   

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Division of Radiology)
email: harris.hawk@erlanger.org

Tara Bode
Coordinator, Neuro-Interventional Surgery Fellowship

Credentialing Coordinator
Tennessee Interventional and Imaging Associates
email:  tbode@tia-pc.com 

Academic Office Phone:  423.778.6203

 

Mounzer Yassin-Kassab, MD, Chair and Program Director

Mounzer Yassin-Kassab, MD
Chair and Program Director
Neurology Residency
Professor, Department of Neurology

email:  mounzer.yassin-kassab@erlanger.org 

J. Hayden Morris
Coordinator, Neurology Residency
email:  hayden.morris@erlanger.org

Academic Office Phone:  423.778.3546

 

Angela Yates, MD, Program Director, OB/GYN Residency

Angela (Angie) Yates, MD
Program Director, Obstetrics and Gynecology Residency

Assistant Professor, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
email:  angela.yates@erlanger.org 

Janie Boals
Coordinator, Obstetrics and Gynecology Residency
email:  janie.boals@erlanger.org 
Phone:  423.778.7517

Program email:  UTobgyn@erlanger.org 
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.7515

 

Dirk W. Kiner, MD, Program Director, Orthopaedic Surgery Residency

Dirk W. Kiner, MD
Professor and Vice Chair
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

Program Director, Orthopaedic Surgery Residency 
email: dirk.kiner@erlanger.org
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.9008

Kimberly Davis, MEd, C-TAGME, CAP
Coordinator, Orthopaedic Surgery Residency
email:  kimberly.davis@erlanger.org 
Phone:  423.778.9202

Program email:  UTorthosurg@erlanger.org 

Academic Office Phone:  423.778.9008 

 

 Warren Gardner, II, MD, Program Director, Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery Fellowship

Warren E. ("Ren") Gardner II, MD
Program Director, Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery Fellowship 

Associate Professor, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery

email: warren.gardner@erlanger.org 
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.9008

Kimberly Davis, MEd, C-TAGME, CAP
Coordinator, Orthopaedic Trauma Surgery Fellowship
email:  kimberly.davis@erlanger.org 
Phone:  423.778.9202

Program email:  UTorthosurg@erlanger.org 

 

Karla L. Garcia, MD, FAAP

Karla L. Garcia, MD, FAAP
Program Director, Pediatrics Residency 

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics

Medical Director, Child Protection Team
Children's Hospital at Erlanger
email: Karla.Garcia@erlanger.org

Ashley Thurston, C-TAGME, CAP
Coordinator II, Pediatrics Residency
email: Ashley.Thurston@erlanger.org
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.6217

Program email:  UTPediatrics@erlanger.org 

 

Mark A. Brzezienski, MD, MS, FACS, Chair and Program Director, Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Mark A. Brzezienski, MD, MS, FACS
Chair and Program Director
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Residency
Professor, Department of Plastic Surgery

email:  brzezienskim@refinedlooks.com 

Allison Ellis, CAMA, CST
Program and Research Coordinator
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery Residency

email:  ellisa@refinedlooks.com
Academic Office Phone:  423.763.4549

Refined Looks Office Phone:  423.756.7134

 

W. Hunter Garrett, MD, Program Director, Primary Care Sports Medicine Fellowship

W. Hunter Garrett, MD
Program Director, Primary Care Sports Medicine Fellowship
Assistant Professor, Department of Family Medicine

email:  william.garrett@erlanger.org 

Elizabeth Eaves, MS, ATC, LAT
Coordinator, Primary Care Sports Medicine Fellowship
Erlanger Sports Medicine Clinic Manager

email:  elizabeth.eaves@erlanger.org
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.8644

 

W. Heath Giles, MD, FACS, Program Director, Surgery Residency

W. Heath Giles, MD, FACS
Program Director, Surgery Residency 
Professor, Department of Surgery

Program Director, Mastery in Surgery
Fellowship (approved by the American College of Surgeons)
email: heath.giles@universitysurgical.com 

Maggie Hamblen, C-TAGME, CAP
Coordinator II, Surgery Residency
email: maggie.hamblen@universitysurgical.com

Program email:  UTSurg@erlanger.org
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.7695

Brittany White
Administrative Assistant (Surgery Residency; Colon and Rectal Surgery Fellowship, and Surgical Critical Care Fellowship)
email:  brittany.white@universitysurgical.com 
Academic Office Phone:  423.778.7695

 

Robert Maxwell, MD, FACS, Program Director, Surgical Critical Care Fellowship

Robert A. Maxwell, MD, FACS 
Program  Director, Surgical Critical Care Fellowship
Professor, Department of Surgery

email: Robert.Maxwell@universitysurgical.com

Maggie Hamblen, C-TAGME, CAP
Coordinator II
Surgical Critical Care Fellowship

email: 
maggie.hamblen@universitysurgical.com

Academic Office Phone:  423.778.7695

 

Neelima Katragunta, MD, FACS, Program Director, Vascular Surgery Fellowship

Neelima Katragunta, MD, FACS
Program Director, Vascular Surgery Fellowship
Associate Professor, Department of Surgery

Cindy Rudolph, MS
Coordinator, Vascular Surgery Fellowship
email: cindy.rudolph@universitysurgical.com

Academic Office Phone:  423.778.7695

 

Anand Shridharani, MD, Program Director, Urology Residency

Anand Shridharani, MD
Program Director, Urology Residency
Associate Professor
Department of Urology

Specialty: Male Reproductive Urology and Sexual Health
email:
anand.shridharani@erlanger.org

Elizabeth Brinn
Coordinator, Urology Residency 
email: elizabeth.brinn@erlanger.org 

Academic Office Phone:  423.778.4691

 

Benjamin Waldorf, MD, Program Director, Urology Laparoscopy and Robotic Surgery Fellowship

Benjamin Waldorf, MD
Program Director
Urology Laparoscopy and Robotic Urologic Surgery 
Assistant Professor, Department of Urology

email: benjamin.waldorf@erlanger.org 

Elizabeth Brinn
Coordinator, Urology Residency  

Laparoscopy and Robotic Urologic Surgery Fellowship 

email: elizabeth.brinn@erlanber.org

Academic Office Phone:  423.778.4691

 

May 13, 2024