Skip to content

Systems Development

Systems Development enables UTHSC to achieve its strategic goals through the use of technology by focusing on developing, implementing, maintaining and supporting applications and business productivity tools.

DevOps

The DevOps team is responsible for building, implementing, and maintaining any custom built applications (including legacy) and third-party solutions used on campus.  Some of our applications and tools are:

  • PHP, HTML, CSS, SCSS, JavaScript
  • implementing OU Campus templates
  • administration of WordPress sites
  • making sure UTHSC web templates are W3C standard-compliant

Banner DevOps

Our Banner DevOps Team is responsible for developing, implementing, maintaining and supporting applications for the campus.  Our applications and tools range from:

  • Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) tools, such as our Banner (the student information system) and Nolij (the document management tool)
  • Third-Party Software packages that may utilize data from our systems of record (Banner and IRIS/SAP) or stand-alone.

Our Team

Todd Barber
Director
Phone:  901.448.1471
Email: cbarber@uthsc.edu

Banner DevOps

Eddie Branch
IT Analyst IV
Phone: 901.448.3342
Email: ebranch@uthsc.edu

Roy Barnes
IT Analyst IV
Phone: 901.448.1214
Email: rbarne17@uthsc.edu

Tammy Lambdin
IT Administrator III
Phone: 901.448.2334
Email: tlambdi1@uthsc.edu

Renetta Bell
IT Analyst III
Phone: 901.448.8008
Email: rbell32@uthsc.edu

<vacant >
(position description)
IT Analyst II

Will Irby
IT Analyst II
Phone: 901.448.5870
Email: syp228@uthsc.edu

DevOps

Greg Baboolal
IT Analyst IV
Phone: 901.448.1191
Email: gbaboola@uthsc.edu

Nic Winn
IT Analyst IV
Email: nwinn1@uthsc.edu

Charles Mooney
IT Analyst III
Email: cmooney@uthsc.edu

Josh Byran
IT Analyst II
Phone: 901.448.2011
Email: jbryan60@uthsc.edu

Terron Collier
IT Analyst II
Phone: 901.448.1345
Email: tcollie3@uthsc.edu

Shaliendra Sharma
IT Analyst II (P/T)
Phone: 901.448.5187
Email: ssharma7@uthsc.edu

Legacy Systems

Joe Johnson
Team Leader (P/T)
Phone: 901.448.5113
Email: jjohnso1@uthsc.edu

 

Last Published: Aug 7, 2019