Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

Leadership

Wendy Likes, PhD, DNSc, APRN-Bc, FAANP
Dean, College of Nursing
College of Medicine, Department Obstetrics & Gynecology
920 Madison, #1045
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6135
wlikes@uthsc.edu

Sara W. Day, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Professor
Assistant Dean, Nursing Center for Community Partnerships and Innovation
920 Madison, #924
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2397
sday5@uthsc.edu 

J. Carolyn Graff, PhD, RN, FAAIDD
Professor and PhD Program Director
Boling Center, 711 Jefferson #182
Memphis, TN 38105
Boling Center: (901) 448-6544
920 Madison: (901) 448-3066
jgraff@uthsc.edu 

Susan R. Jacob, PhD, RN
Assistant Dean of Quality and Strategic Affairs
Interim Executive Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
920 Madison, #1020
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-1320
sjacob4@uthsc.edu 

Diane Todd Pace, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, NCMP, FAANP, FAAN
Professor
Director of Special Academic Programs
920 Madison, #920
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2974
dpace@uthsc.edu 

Mona Newsome Wicks, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor
Chair of the Department of Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
920 Madison, #950
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6250
mwicks@uthsc.edu 

Sherry S. Webb, DNSc, RN, CNL, NEA-BC
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Acute and Tertiary Care
920 Madison, #952
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-4148
swebb14@uthsc.edu 

Bobby B. Bellflower, DNSc, NNP
Associate Professor
DNP Program Director
920 Madison, #944
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6125
bbellflo@uthsc.edu 

Randall Lee Johnson, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
BSN Program Director
920 Madison, #1057
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6128
rjohn181@uthsc.edu 

Ansley Grimes Stanfill, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Interim Associate Dean of Research
920 Madison, #542
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-1176
(901) 448-1821 (lab office)
astanfi4@uthsc.edu 

Faculty

Department of Health Promotion and Disease Prevention


Arabella Bruce, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #941
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6103
amitch21@uthsc.edu 

Randal Buddington, PhD
Professor
920 Madison, #917
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2604
rbudding@uthsc.edu 

Jacqueline Rosenjack Burchum, DNSc, FNP-BC, CNE
Associate Professor
920 Madison
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6128
jburchum@uthsc.edu 

Vicki Chandler, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison Avenue, #926
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6118
vchandl1@uthsc.edu 

Marion Donohoe, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC
Assistant Professor
Pediatric Primary Care NP Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison Avenue, #946
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-1123
mdonohoe@uthsc.edu 

Kathy C. Gaffney, MSN, APN, PMHCNS, PNP-BC
Instructor
Child and Adolescent Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner Faculty
DNP Psychiatric Concentration
920 Madison
Memphis, TN 38163
(609) 737-1250
kgaffney@uthsc.edu 

Margaret Thorman Hartig, PhD, APRN-BC, FAANP
Professor
920 Madison, #930
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6131
mhartig@uthsc.edu 

Donna K. Hathaway, PhD, FAAN
University Distinguished Professor
920 Madison, #543
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-3348
dhathaway@uthsc.edu 

Alisa Haushalter, DNP, RN
Associate Professor
Director, Shelby County Health Department
814 Jefferson Avenue
Memphis, TN 38105
(901) 222-9080
ahaushalter@uthsc.edu 

Shelley Y. Hawkins, PhD, APRN-BC, FAANP
Professor 
920 Madison
Memphis, TN  38163
(901) 448-3318
shawki25@uthsc.edu 

Gabrielle L. Jackson, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, #1018
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-4705
gjacks30@uthsc.edu 

Sharon H. Little, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #934
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-3229
slittl14@uthsc.edu 

Samuel L. Maceri, DNSc, RN, NEA-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #1059
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2692
smaceri@uthsc.edu 

Allyson Matney Neal, DNP, APN, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison Avenue
Memphis, Tennessee 38163
(423) 827-3159
aneal7@uthsc.edu 

Stephanie Nikbakht, DNP, PPCNP-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #952
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6098
snikbakh@uthsc.edu 

Keevia Porter, DNP, NP-C, RN
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #1019
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6134
kporter6@uthsc.edu 

Laura Reed, DNP, FNP
Assistant Professor
FNP Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison, #927
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-1426
lreed@uthsc.edu 

Sarah Jane Rhoads, PhD, DNP, WHNP-BC, RNC-OB, FAAN
Professor
920 Madison, #532
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-3176
srhoads@uthsc.edu 

Jennifer Russell, MSN, CCRN-K, IBCLC, RLC, CHEP
Instructor
920 Madison, #1009
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2900
jrusse66@uthsc.edu 

Shaquita Starks, PhD, RN, APRN, FNP-BC, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #534
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-3086
qstarks@uthsc.edu 

Nina Sublette, PhD, APRN-BC
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #946
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2696
nsublett@uthsc.edu 

Crystal Martin Walker, PhD, MSN-CNL, RN
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #1011
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-4142
cmarti47@uthsc.edu 

Melody Norris Waller, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
RN-BSN Coordinator
920 Madison, #1013
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-1632
mwaller@uthsc.edu 

Loretta 'Alexia' Williams, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #1067
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2401
lwilli97@uthsc.edu 

Clinical Faculty

ULPS Nurse Practitioners
Melissa Chando, DNP
Rebecca Goedecke, CPNP
Emily Gray, FNP-C
Sharon Hogue, PNP
Holly Lydigsen, DNP, CPNP-PC
Ashley Pounders, MSN, FNP
Leslie Rhodes, DNP, PPCNP-BC
Anna Meredith Shaw, MSN, APN, CPNP-AC
Loretta Smith, MSN, CPNP
Jamila Smith-Young, MSN, MPH
Charles Stewart, CPNP
Amanda Travis, FNP, NP-C
Kelley Ward, MSN, APN
Lauren Siebrase Wilkes, MSN, FNP-C

Department of Acute and Tertiary Care


 Dwayne Accardo, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor
DNP Nurse Anesthesia Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison, #512
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6102
daccardo@uthsc.edu 

Anne W. Alexandrov, PhD, AG-ACNP-BC, RN, CCRN, ANVP-BC, NVRN-BC, FAAN
Professor
920 Madison, #532
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2659
annealex@uthsc.edu 

Nancy Armour Appling, MSN, CNOR, CRNFA, ACNP-BC
Instructor
920 Madison, #946
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2132
nappling@uthsc.edu 

Trina Barrett, DNP, RN, CCRN, CNE
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #1029
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-1886
tbarret6@uthsc.edu 

Jami Smith Brown, DHEd, RN, CNN
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #1006
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-1939
jsmit361@uthsc.edu 

Xueyuan 'Shawn' Cao, PhD
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #504
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2139
xcao12@uthsc.edu 

Christie Cavallo, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, #1016
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2177
ccavallo@uthsc.edu 

Ricketta Clark, DNP, APRN-Bc
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #941
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-4146
rclark25@uthsc.edu 

Lanny Coker, DNSc, CRNA
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #506
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6174
lcoker1@uthsc.edu 

Cindi Dabney, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #504
Memphis, TN 3816
(901) 448-2390
cdabney2@uthsc.edu 

Mark W. Dunavan DNP, MNA, CRNA
Assistant Professor
920 Madison Avenue, #506
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-1585
mdunava1@uthsc.edu 

Alise Farrell, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, #1009
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-4145
agfarrell@uthsc.edu 

Carrie Harvey, PhD, APRN-BC, ACNP-BC
Associate Professor
920 Madison, #935B
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-1193
mharvey@uthsc.edu 

Scott Howard, MD, MSc
Professor
920 Madison, #536
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2358
showard5@uthsc.edu

Patricia Jones-Purdy, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, #1061
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2195
pjonespu@uthsc.edu 

Amy R. Koehn, PhD, NNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Neonatal Nurse Practitioner Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison, #929
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2828
akoehn3@uthsc.edu 

Donna J. Lynch-Smith, DNP, ACNP-BC, APRN, NE-BC, CNL
Assistant Professor
Adult-Gerontology Acute Care NP Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison, #948
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-4152
dlynchsm@uthsc.edu 

Tracy McClinton, DNP, AG-ACNP-BC, APN
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #958
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-3051
tmcclint@uthsc.edu 

Landon McDonald, MSN-CNL, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, #951
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-3129
lmcdon12@uthsc.edu 

Emma Murray, DNP, ACNP-BC, APPRN, FCCS
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #962
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-8116
emurray6@uthsc.edu 

Ashley Bolden Neal, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, #1002
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2049
abolden1@uthsc.edu 

Michelle Rickard, DNP, CPNP-AC
Assistant Professor
Pediatric Acute Care Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison, #941
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2680
mrickar2@uthsc.edu 

Anita Settles-Seymour, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, #1006
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2720
asettles@uthsc.edu 

Jacqueline Sharp, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
PMHNP Concentration Coordinator
920 Madison, #1065
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-4147
jsharp25@uthsc.edu 

Terri Stewart, MSN, RN
Instructor
920 Madison, #932
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2053
tstewa27@uthsc.edu 

Reba Umberger, PhD, RN, CCRN-K
Assistant Professor
920 Madison, #551
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-1847
rumberge@uthsc.edu 

Clinical Faculty

ULPS Nurse Practitioners
Patricia Allmon, SNP-CPNP-PC
Leah Apalodimas, MSN, PNP
Nikki Freeman, MSN, FNP-C, CNOR
Mary Harlow, MSN, FNP
Lela Herring, MSN, FNP
Patricia Hess, MSN, FNP-BC
Jenny Strelsin Houston, PNP
Leslie Long, DNP, PNP
Mia McCoy, MSN, PNP
Elizabeth Paton, DNP, APN, APNP-BC
Tracee Ridley-Pryor, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC
Amanda Rotenberry, MSN, FNP-C
Andrea Sebastian, DNP, APNP
Ryan Stephens, MSN, APN, MBA
Elizabeth Swift, MSN, CPNP

UTROP Nurse Midwives
Davin Johnson, MSN, CNM,
Brenda “Breia” Loft, MSN, CNM,
Meghan Madea, MSN, CNM
Amber Peasley, MSN, CNM, FNP
Edna Tucker, MSN, CNM

Emeritus Faculty


Michael Carter, DNSc, DNP, FAAN, FNP/GNP-BC
Kay Engelhardt, PhD, FAAN
Veronica Engle, PhD, RN, GNP, AHN, LADS, FGSA, FAAN
Dianne Greenhill, EdD, EdS ,MS
Susan Jacob, PhD, BSN, MSN
Sarah Mynatt, EdD, MS
Carol Panicucci, PhD 
Sylvia Price, PhD, RN
Elinor F. Reed, EdS, MSN, BSN
Cheryl C. Stegbauer, PhD, MS, BSN, RN, APN, FNP-BC, FAANP
Carol L. Thompson, PhD, DNP, ACNP, FNP, FCCM, FAANP
Peggy Veeser, EdD

UTHSC Distinguished Professor


Michael Carter, DNSc, DNP, FAAN, FNP/GNP-BC
Donna Hathaway PhD, FAAN

Staff

Administrative Staff


Emily Cooley
Administrative Services Assistant
920 Madison, #1054
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-3424
ebarnes@uthsc.edu 

Misty Haines
Senior Administrative Aide
920 Madison, 5th Floor
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6163
mhaines3@uthsc.edu 

Florine Jones, BPS, CPS
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
920 Madison, #939
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-7423
fburch@uthsc.edu 

Robyn Taylor, BA
Administrative Aide
920 Madison, #1020
Memphis, TN 38162
(901) 448-4144
rnash6@uthsc.edu  

Jacqueline L. Trice
Administrative Services Assistant
920 Madison, #1047
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6135
jtrice@uthsc.edu 

Academic Programs 


Trimika L. Bowdre, MPH, PhD
DNP Program Coordinator
920 Madison, #961
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6099
tbowdre@uthsc.edu

Courtney Bell, MS
Student Success Coordinator
920 Madison, #942
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-3080
cbell50@uthsc.edu 

Rachel George, BSN, FCN, IBCLC
Clinical Coordinator
920 Madison, #945
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2810
rgeorg13@uthsc.edu 

Roylynn Germain, MLS
Nursing Program Coordinator
920 Madison, #1063
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2726
rgermain@uthsc.edu 

Ramona Jackson, BA
BSN Program Coordinator
920 Madison, #1067
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6149
rpierce5@uthsc.edu 

Lyniel Smith, MBA, CAP
Academic Affairs Coordinator
920 Madison, #1027
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6917
lsmit132@uthsc.edu 

John Mitchell, BS
Educational Tech Specialist
920 Madison, #1004
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-1561
jmitch70@uthsc.edu 

Administrative Programs


Victoria Y. Bass, CPA
Assistant Dean of Finance and Operations
920 Madison, #1033
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6129
vbass@uthsc.edu 

Tarrain Griffin
Accounting Assistant
920 Madison, #1037
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6129
tgriffin@uthsc.edu 

Jada Harding
Financial Specialist
920 Madison, #1035
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2358
jhardi16@uthsc.edu 

Research Programs


Stephanie D. Breuer
Manager of Research and Scholarship
920 Madison, #545
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6424
sbreuer@uthsc.edu 

Curtis D. Roby, MA
Grant Coordinator/Technical Writer/Editor
920 Madison, #540
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-2781
croby2@uthsc.edu 

Student Affairs


Jamie Overton, MAEd
Director of Student Affairs
920 Madison, #1021
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6139
joverton@uthsc.edu 

Helen Lu, MS, MA
Coordinator
920 Madison, #1031
Memphis, TN  38163
(901) 448-1302
ylu26@uthsc.edu 

Adrian McLain, MS
Recruiting Coordinator
920 Madison, #1029
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6141
amclain@uthsc.edu

Angelica Jacques
Student Affairs Specialist
920 Madison, #1020
Memphis, TN 38163
(901) 448-6128
ajacque1@uthsc.edu 

Last Published: Nov 13, 2018