Faculty & Staff


Faculty

Wendy Likes, PhD, DNSc
Interim Dean
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
College of Medicine, Department Obstetrics & Gynecology
920 Madison, #1045
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6135
wlikes@uthsc.edu

Dwayne Accardo, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor and Associate Program Director for Nurse Anesthesia Didactic Education
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #510
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6102
daccardo@uthsc.edu

Trina Barrett MSN, RN, CCRN
Instructor
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1029
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-1886
tbarret6@uthsc.edu

Bobby B. Bellflower DNSc, NNP
Assistant Professor
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6125
bbellflo@uthsc.edu

Hallie Bensinger, DNP, APN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1007
Memphis, TN 38163
901-516-2380
hbensing@uthsc.edu

Jacqueline Rosenjack Burchum, DNSc, FNP-BC, APN, CNE
Associate Professor, Interim FNP Concentration Coordinator
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6128
jburchum@uthsc.edu

Michael A. Carter, DNSc, DNP, FAAN, FNP/GNP-BC
University Distinguished Professor
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6128
mcarter@uthsc.edu

Christie Cavallo, MSN, RN
Instructor
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1016
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2177
ccavallo@uthsc.edu

Thomas Cooper, DNP, ACNP, FNP
Assistant Professor
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #946
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2312
tcoope14@uthsc.edu

Patricia A. Cowan, PhD, RN
Professor, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #1057
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-3318
pcowan@uthsc.edu

Stacy Emerson, MSN, EdD(c), FNP-BC
Instructor
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #929
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-3329
semerso2@uthsc.edu

Alise Farrell, MSN, RN
Instructor
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1009
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-4145
agfarrell@uthsc.edu

Kathy C. Gaffney, MSN, APN PMHCNS, PNP-BC
Child and Adolescent Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner Faculty, DNP Psychiatric Concentration
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison
Memphis, TN 38163
609-737-1250
kgaffney@uthsc.edu

J. Carolyn Graff, PhD, RN, FAAIDD
Professor, PhD Program Director
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
Boling Center, 711 Jefferson #182
Memphis, TN 38105
901-448-6544
jgraff@uthsc.edu

Margaret Thorman Hartig, PhD, FNP-BC, APN
Professor and Assistant Vice Chancellor for Community Engagement and Interprofessional Initiatives
Airport Health Station Director
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #930
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-8083
mhartig@uthsc.edu

Donna K. Hathaway, PhD, FAAN
University Distinguished Professor
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #924
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-3424
dhathaway@uthsc.edu

Brenda Hill, MSN, RN, PNP-BC, CNL
Instructor
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1015
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-4146
bhill27@uthsc.edu

Tracy Lytle Huffstatler, DNP, ACNP
Assistant Professor
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #954
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6098

Ragan Johnson, DNP, FNP
Assistant Professor
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #929
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6118
rjohns52@uthsc.edu

Irma O. Jordan, DNP, APN, FNP/PMHNP-BC, FAANP
Assistant Professor, DNP Program Director
PMH Concentration Coordinator
Advanced Nursing Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #938
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6161
ijordan1@uthsc.edu

Carol A. Lockhart, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6128
cla@lockhartassociates.com

Laura M. Long, MSN, MA, RN
Instructor
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1063
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2390
llong21@uthsc.edu

Donna J. Lynch-Smith, DNP, RN, ACNP-BC, APN, NE-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #948
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-4152
dlynchsm@uthsc.edu

Emma Murray, DNP, ACNP
Assistant Professor
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #948
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-8116
emurray6@uthsc.edu

Tommie L. Norris, DNS, RN
Professor and Associate Dean/Chair
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1065
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-7377
tnorris4@uthsc.edu

Susan B. Patton, DNSc, APN, PNP-BC
Professor, DNP Pediatric and Neonatal Coordinator
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #962
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6020
susanpatton@uthsc.edu

Stephanie Ann Plummer DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison
Memphis, TN 38163
800-733-2498
splummer@uthsc.edu

Keevia Porter, DNP, NP-C, RN
Assistant Professor
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1019
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6134
kporter6@uthsc.edu

Kathy Latch Putman MSN, RN
Instructor
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1027
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2176
kputman@uthsc.edu

Laura Reed, DNP, FNP
Assistant Professor
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #927
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-1426
lreed@uthsc.edu

Lisa Rinsdale, RN, DNP, CNE, PNP-BC, JD
Assistant Professor
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #960
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-1177
lrinsdal@uthsc.edu

Jacqueline Sharp, MSN, RN
Instructor
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1017
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-4147
jsharp25@uthsc.edu

Jami A. Smith, DHEd, RN
Assistant Professor
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1006
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-1939
jsmit361@uthsc.edu

Beth Tobey, MSN, FNP-BC
Instructor
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1006
Memphis, TN 38163
901-355-7623
btobey@uthsc.edu

Melody Norris Waller MSN, RN
Instructor
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1013
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-1632
mwaller@uthsc.edu

Sherry S. Webb, DNSc, RN, CNL, NEA-BC
Assistant Professor
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1011
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-4148
swebb14@uthsc.edu

Mona Newsome Wicks, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #950
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6250
mwicks@uthsc.edu

Loretta 'Alexia' Williams, RN
Instructor, PhD Candidate
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1067
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-2401
lwilli97@uthsc.edu

Administrative Staff

Laura Beth Homonnay, BBA
Administrative Coordinator
Office of the Dean
920 Madison, #1047
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6135
lbhomonnay@uthsc.edu

LaSaundra Pirtle
Administrative Services Assistant
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
Nurse Anesthesia Option
920 Madison, #513
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6163
lpirtle1@uthsc.edu

April Jones, BA
Administrative Services Assistant
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1063
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-5370
ajones27@uthsc.edu

Florine Jones, BPS, CPS
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #1061
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-7423
fburch@uthsc.edu

Belinda Loyd, CAP
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
BSN/MSN Department
920 Madison, #1053
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-4144
bloyd@uthsc.edu

Jacqueline L. Trice
Administrative Service Assistant
Department of Advanced Practice and Doctoral Studies
920 Madison, #944
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-3424
jtrice@uthsc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Kay Engelhardt, PhD, FAAN
Veronica Engle, PhD, RN, GNP, AHN, LADS, FGSA, FAAN
Dianne Greenhill, EdD, EdS ,MS
Susan Jacob, PhD, BSN, MSN
Sarah Mynatt, EdD, MS
Carol Panicucci, PhD 
Elinor F. Reed, EdS, MSN, BSN
Peggy Veeser, EdD
Carol L. Thompson, PhD, DNP, ACNP, FNP, FCCM, FAANP

UTHSC Distinguished Professor

Michael Carter, DNSc, DNP, FAAN, FNP/GNP-BC
Donna Hathaway PhD, FAAN

Academic Programs

Shawn Boyd
Coordinator
920 Madison, #1033
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6141
sboyd15@uthsc.edu

Yolanda Y. Hibbler
DNP Coordinator
920 Madison, #941
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-1938
yhibbler@uthsc.edu

Ramona Jackson, BA
BSN/CNL
Program Coordinator
920 Madison, #1067
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6149
rpierce5@uthsc.edu

Daniel S. McGarry
Educational Coordinator
920 Madison, #1031
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-1940
dmcgarry@uthsc.edu

Lyniel Smith, MBA
Academic Affairs Coordinator
920 Madison Ave, #1027
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6917
lsmit132@uthsc.edu

Administrative Programs

Victoria Y. Bass, CPA
Assistant Dean
920 Madison, #1033
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6129
vbass@uthsc.edu

Jada Harding
Financial Specialist
920 Madison, #1035
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6407
jhardi16@uthsc.edu

Harriet Lang
Accounting Assistant
920 Madison, #1037
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6127
hlang@uthsc.edu

Research Programs

Trimika L. Bowdre, MPH, PhD
HRSA Program Grant Coordinator
920 Madison, #961
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6099
tbowdre@uthsc.edu

E. Erwin Story, MBA
Grant Coordinator
920 Madison, #1059
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6424
estory1@uthsc.edu

Student Affairs

Jamie Overton, M.A.Ed.
Director of Student Affairs
920 Madison, #1021
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6139
joverton@uthsc.edu

Roylynn Germain
Student Affairs - Admin Coordinator
920 Madison, #1020
Memphis, TN 38163
901-448-6125
rgermain@uthsc.edu