Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

Leadership

Wendy Likes, PhD, DNSc, APRN-Bc, FAANP
Dean, College of Nursing
College of Medicine, Department Obstetrics and Gynecology
874 Union Ave., Room 406A
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6135
wlikes@uthsc.edu

Sara W. Day, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor
Assistant Dean
874 Union Ave., Room 120J
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2397
sday5@uthsc.edu 

J. Carolyn Graff, PhD, RN, FAAIDD
Professor and PhD Program Director
874 Union Ave., Room 245
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3066
jgraff@uthsc.edu 

Susan R. Jacob, PhD, RN
Executive Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
874 Union Ave., Room 140C
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1320
sjacob4@uthsc.edu 

Diane Todd Pace, PhD, APRN, FNP-BC, NCMP, FAANP, FAAN
Professor
Director of Special Academic Programs
874 Union Ave. Room 422
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2974
dpace@uthsc.edu 

Mona Newsome Wicks, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor
Chair of the Department of Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
874 Union Ave., Room 335
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6250
mwicks@uthsc.edu 

Glynis Blackard, PhD, RN, MSN
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs,
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 140B
901.448.6139
gblackar@uthsc.edu

 

Sherry S. Webb, DNSc, RN, CNL, NEA-BC
Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Acute and Tertiary Care
874 Union Ave., Room 232A
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.4148
swebb14@uthsc.edu 

Bobby B. Bellflower, DNSc, NNP-BC, FAANP
Professor
DNP Program Director
874 Union Ave., Room 325
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6125
bbellflo@uthsc.edu 

Randall Lee Johnson, PhD, RN
Associate Professor
BSN Program Director
874 Union Ave., Room 222
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6128
rjohn181@uthsc.edu 

Ansley Grimes Stanfill, PhD, RN, FAAN
Associate Professor
Associate Dean of Research
874 Union Ave., Room 120I
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1176
Labe office: 901.448.1821
astanfi4@uthsc.edu 

Diana Dedmon, DNP, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
Director of Clinical Affairs
Michael Carter Endowed Professorship
874 Union Ave., Room 346
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3389
ddedmon@uthsc.edu

Elizabeth Paton, DNP, RN-BC, PPCNP-BC, CPNP-AC, CPEN, FAEN
Assistant Professor
Director of Advanced Practice Nursing
874 Union Ave., Room 302
901.448.3318
epaton@uthsc.edu

Faculty

Department of Health Promotion and Disease Prevention


Janeane N. Anderson, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 235
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2176
jande163@uthsc.edu

Lisa D. Beasley, DNP, APRN, NP-C, RN
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 336
Memphis, TN 38163
lbeasle9@uthsc.edu

Jacqueline Rosenjack Burchum, DNSc, FNP-BC, CNE
Associate Professor
874 Union Ave.
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6128
jburchum@uthsc.edu 

Lacretia Carroll, PhD, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room G003
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2941
lcarrol6@uthsc.edu

Ann K. Cashion, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor Emerita
874 Union Ave., Room 344 
Memphis, TN 38163
acashion@uthsc.edu.

Vicki Chandler, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 338
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6118
vchandl1@uthsc.edu 

Margaret Thorman Hartig, PhD, APRN-BC, FAANP
Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 332
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6131
mhartig@uthsc.edu 

Kimberley J. Hatler, PMHNP, FNP, RD, LDN
Instructor
874 Union Ave., Room 236
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3294
kjones7@uthsc.edu

Alisa Haushalter, DNP, RN, PHNA-BC
Associate Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 341
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3933
ahaushal@uthsc.edu

Sally Humphrey, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC
Assistant Professor
Pediatric Primary Care NP Concentration Coordinator

874 Union Ave., Room 348
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3340
shumph13@uthsc.edu

Sharon H. Little, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 342
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3229
slittl14@uthsc.edu 

Christie Manasco, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 339
Memphis, TN 38163
cmanasco@uthsc.edu

Keevia Porter, DNP, NP-C, RN
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 328
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6134
kporter6@uthsc.edu 

Laura Reed, DNP, FNP
Assistant Professor
FNP Concentration Coordinator
874 Union Ave., Room 327
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1426
lreed@uthsc.edu 

Sarah Jane Rhoads, PhD, DNP, WHNP-BC, RNC-OB, FAAN
Professor
874 Union Ave., Room G001
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3176
srhoads@uthsc.edu 

Jennifer Russell, MSN, CCRN-K, IBCLC, RLC, CHEP
Instructor
874 Union Ave., Room 227
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2900
jrussell@uthsc.edu

Nina Sublette, PhD, APRN-BC
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 449
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2696
nsublett@uthsc.edu 

Crystal Martin Walker, PhD, DNP, FNP-C
Assistant Professor

874 Union Ave., Room 301
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.4142
cmarti47@uthsc.edu 

Melody Norris Waller, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
RN-BSN Coordinator
874 Union Ave., Room 305
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1632
mwaller@uthsc.edu 

Loretta 'Alexia' Williams, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 420
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2401
lwilli97@uthsc.edu 

Christina Wills, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC 
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 442
Memphis, TN 38163
901.481.9936
cwalla30@uthsc.edu

Clinical Faculty

ULPS Nurse Practitioners

Lindsey Bird, DNP, PNP-AC
Sarah Carter, MSN, PNP-PC
Brianna Dale, DNP, PNP-PC
Melissa Chando, MSN, FNP
Carol Gracia, MSN, APRN-C
Emily Gray, MSN, FNP-C
Sharon Hogue, MSN, PNP-PC
Chrisla Key, DNP, FNP
Lauren Laqua, MSN, RN, CPNP-BC
Holly Lydigsen, DNP, CPNP-PC, CPN, CNL
Stacey Morgan, MSN, PNP-PC
Lauren K. Oglesby, MSN, CPNP-AC
Regina Perry, MSN, FNP
Leslie Rhodes, DNP, PPCNP-BC
Natalie Seabolt, DNP, PNP, PC, RD
Anna Meredith Shaw, MSN, CPNP-AC
Loretta Smith, MSN, CPNP-PC
Jamila Smith-Young, DNP, MPH, CPNP-AC
Charles Stewart, MSN, CPNP-PC
Emily Todd, MSN, FNP-C
Amanda "Jill" Travis, MSN, FNP-C
Brittany Williams, DNP, PNP-PC, CNL

Department of Acute and Tertiary Care


Dwayne Accardo, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor
DNP Nurse Anesthesia Concentration Coordinator
874 Union Ave., Room G007D
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6102
daccardo@uthsc.edu 

Anne W. Alexandrov, PhD, AG-ACNP-BC, RN, CCRN, ANVP-BC, NVRN-BC, FAAN
Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 202
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2659
annealex@uthsc.edu 

Trina Barrett, DNP, RN, CCRN, CNE
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 304
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1886
tbarret7@uthsc.edu 

Jami Smith Brown, DHEd, RN, CNN
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 429
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1939
jsmit361@uthsc.edu 

Xueyuan 'Shawn' Cao, PhD
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 230
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2139
xcao12@uthsc.edu 

Christie Cavallo, MSN, RN, EdD(c), CNE, CNEcl
Instructor

874 Union Ave., Room 229
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2177
ccavallo@uthsc.edu 

Ricketta Clark, DNP, APRN-Bc
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 343
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.4146
rclark25@uthsc.edu 

Lanny Coker, DNSc, CRNA
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room G007A
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6174
lcoker1@uthsc.edu 

Cindi Dabney, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room G007B
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2390
cdabney2@uthsc.edu 

Alise Farrell, MSN, RN
Instructor
874 Union Ave., Room 224
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.4145
agfarrell@uthsc.edu 

Kate Fouquier, CNM, PhD, FACNM
Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 447
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3349
kfouquie@uthsc.edu

Natasha Goins, DNP, APRN, FNP-C, AG/ACNP, RNFA
Assistant Professor
Coordinator, Registered Nurse First Assistant Program
874 Union Ave., Room 324
Memphis, TN 38163
ngoins1@uthsc.edu

Carrie Harvey, PhD, APRN-BC, ACNP-BC, CHFN
Associate Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 201
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1193
mharvey@uthsc.edu 

Artangela Henry, DNP, AGACNP-BC, FNP-C
Assistant Professor
874 Union Avenue, Room 242
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3621
ahenry23@uthsc.edu

Scott Howard, MD, MSc
Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 221
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2358
showard5@uthsc.edu

Jordan Isaac, DNP, CRNA
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room G007E
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1845
jisaac3@uthsc.edu

Patricia Jones-Purdy, MSN, RN
Instructor
874 Union Ave., Room 426
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2195
pjonespu@uthsc.edu 

Amy R. Koehn, PhD, NNP-BC
Associate Professor
Neonatal Nurse Practitioner Concentration Coordinator
874 Union Ave., Room 309
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2828
akoehn3@uthsc.edu 

Donna J. Lynch-Smith, DNP, ACNP-BC, APRN, NE-BC, CNL
Associate Professor
Adult-Gerontology Acute Care NP Concentration Coordinator
874 Union Ave., Room 244
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.4152
dlynchsm@uthsc.edu 

Tracy McClinton, DNP, AG-ACNP-BC, APN
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 430
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3051
tmcclint@uthsc.edu 

Emma Murray, DNP, ACNP-BC, APPRN, FCCS
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 243
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.8116
emurray6@uthsc.edu 

Ashley Bolden Neal, MSN, RN
Instructor
874 Union Ave., Room 445
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2049
abolden1@uthsc.edu 

Tori Payne, MSN, RN
Instructor
874 Union Ave., Room 234
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.7243
cpayne28@uthsc.edu

Michelle Rickard, DNP, CPNP-AC
Assistant Professor
Pediatric Acute Care Concentration Coordinator
874 Union Ave., Room 311
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2680
mrickar2@uthsc.edu 

Anita Settles-Seymour, MSN, RN
Instructor
874 Union Ave., Room 428
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2720
asettles@uthsc.edu 

Jacqueline Sharp, DNP, APRN, PMHNP-BC
Assistant Professor
PMHNP Concentration Coordinator
874 Union Ave., Room 425
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.4147
jsharp25@uthsc.edu 

Terri Stewart, MSN, RN
Instructor
874 Union Ave., Room 247
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2053
tstewa27@uthsc.edu 

Janet Tucker PhD, RNC-OB
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 441
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3295
jtucke27@uthsc.edu


Cory Wilbanks, DNP, APRN, AGACNP-BC, FNP-C, CNL, CNE
Assistant Professor
874 Union Ave., Room 203
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.7377
cwilban1@uthsc.edu 

Clinical Faculty

ULPS Nurse Practitioners
Leah Apalodimas, MSN, CPNP-AC/PC
Morgan Bennett, MSN, FNP
Elizabeth Bryan, MSN, PNP-PC
Cady Burcham, DNP, CPNP-PC
Haley Franks, MSN, PNP-PC
Nikki Freeman, MSN, FNP-C, CNOR
Lela Herring, MSN, FNP
Patricia Hess, MSN, FNP-BC
James Hutcheson, MSN, PNP-AC
Brittani Ireland, DNP, PNP-PC
Emily Johnson, MSN, FNP
Anna Jordan, MSN, PNP-AC
Leslie Long, DNP, PNP-PC
Mia McCoy, MSN, PNP-PC
Rebekah McGaughey, MSN, PNP-AC/PC
Elizabeth Paton, DNP,  CPNP-AC, PPCNP-BC, CPEN, FAEN
Tracee Ridley-Pryor, DNP, PMHNP-BC, CCRC
Amanda Rotenberry, MSN, FNP-C
Andrea Sebastian, DNP, PNP-PC
Megan L. Rushing, DNP, CPNP-AC
Ryan Stephens, MSN, FNP-C, MBA
Jenny Strelsin, MSN, PNP-AC
Mary "Whitney" Thompson, MSN, PNP-AC
Blakely Weathorford, MSN, FNP
Kelly West, MSN, FNP

UTROP Nurse Midwives
Davin Johnson, MSN, CNM,
Brenda “Breia” Loft, MSN, CNM,
Meghan Madea, MSN, CNM
Amanda Williams, MSN, CNM
Edna Tucker, MSN, CNM

Emeritus Faculty

 

Michael Carter, DNSc, DNP, FAAN, FNP/GNP-BC
Kay Engelhardt, PhD, FAAN
Veronica Engle, PhD, RN, GNP, AHN, LADS, FGSA, FAAN
Dianne Greenhill, EdD, EdS ,MS
Donna Hathaway PhD, FAAN
Susan Jacob, PhD, BSN, MSN
Sarah Mynatt, EdD, MS
Carol Panicucci, PhD 
Sylvia Price, PhD, RN
Elinor F. Reed, EdS, MSN, BSN
Cheryl C. Stegbauer, PhD, MS, BSN, RN, APN, FNP-BC, FAANP
Carol L. Thompson, PhD, DNP, ACNP, FNP, FCCM, FAANP
Peggy Veeser, EdD

Staff

Administrative Staff


Emily Cooley
Administrative Services Assistant
874 Union Ave., Room 334
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3424
ebarnes@uthsc.edu 

Jayne Collins-McKinnie
Administrative Associate III
874 Union Ave., Room 120
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.4095
jcollins@uthsc.edu

Linda Fornett
Administrative Assistant
874 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6128
lfornett@uthsc.edu

Misty Haines
Senior Administrative Aide
874 Union Ave., Room G007
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6163
mhaines3@uthsc.edu 

Florine Jones, BPS, CPS
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
874 Union Ave., Room 232
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.7423
fburch@uthsc.edu 

Leigh Ann Roman, BA
Communications, marketing and events coordinator
874 Union Ave., Room 444
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1561
lroman2@uthsc.edu

Robyn Taylor, BA
Administrative Aide
874 Union Ave., Room 140
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.4144
rnash6@uthsc.edu  

Jacqueline L. Trice
Administrative Services Assistant
874 Union Ave. Room 406
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6135
jtrice@uthsc.edu 

Academic Programs 


Trimika L. Bowdre, MPH, PhD
DNP Program Coordinator
874 Union Ave., Room 329
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6099
tbowdre@uthsc.edu

Rachel George, BSN, FCN, IBCLC
Clinical Coordinator
874 Union Ave., Room 330
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2810
rgeorg13@uthsc.edu 

Roylynn Germain, MLS
Nursing Program Coordinator
874 Union Ave., Room 140#
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2726
rgermain@uthsc.edu 

Ramona Jackson, BA
BSN Program Coordinator
874 Union Ave., Room 225
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6149
rpierce5@uthsc.edu 

Missy Robinson, MAT
Learning Navigator
874 Union Ave., Room 228
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3080
mrobins6@uthsc.edu

Administrative Programs


Victoria Y. Bass, CPA
Assistant Dean of Finance and Operations
874 Union Ave., Room 402
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6129
vbass@uthsc.edu 

Tarrain Griffin
Accounting Assistant
874 Union Ave., Room 403
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6129
tgriffin@uthsc.edu 

Jada Harding
Financial Specialist
874 Union Ave., Room 404
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2358
jhardi16@uthsc.edu 

Research Programs


Amirah Anderson, MPH
Research Assistant
874 Union Ave. 
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6128
aander67@uthsc.edu

Stephanie D. Breuer
Manager of Research and Scholarship
874 Union Ave., Room 120H
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6424
sbreuer@uthsc.edu

Mike Carroll
Instructional Development Specialist
874 Union Ave., Room G022A
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2644
mcarro29@uthsc.edu

Karen Nellis, RN
Research Nurse Manager
874 Union Ave., Room G022A
Memphis, TN 38163
901.488.3054
knellis@uthsc.edu

Drew Prescott
Research Manager
874 Union Ave., Room 120B
Memphis, TN 38163
9091.488.6157
dpresco2@uthsc.edu

Curtis D. Roby, MA
Grant Coordinator/Technical Writer/Editor
874 Union Ave., Room 120G
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.2781
croby2@uthsc.edu 

Lisa Sentiff, MPH, RN
Research Nurse
874 Union Ave, Suite G022B
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.1453
lsentif1@uthsc.edu

Anne "A.J." Shearin, BSN, RN, NPR
Nurse Research Coordinator
874 Union Ave., Room G040E
Memphis, TN, 38163
901.448.3243
ajone194@uthsc.edu

Patti Smith, MPH
Grant Strategist
874 Union Ave., Room 443
Memphis, TN, 38163
patti.smith@uthsc.edu

 Student Affairs


LaToya Chavers
Student Affairs Coordinator
Accelerated BSN Program
874 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6141
lchavers@uthsc.edu

Dominique Crutchfield, BS, BHS

Recruiting Coordinator
874 Union Ave., Room 140J
Memphis, TN  38163
901.448.1302
dcrutch2@uthsc.edu

Charlie C. Folsom, Jr., MS
Admissions Manager
874 Union Ave., 140G
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.6125
cfolsom@uthsc.edu

Monica Thompson, MSHEA
Student Affairs Coordinator
874 Union Ave, 140K
Memphis, TN 38163
901.448.3554
rcc916@uthsc.edu

 

Last Published: Aug 30, 2021