Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

GMEC Composition

Role Name Title/Area
Chair Natascha Thompson, MD Associate Dean for GME, Designated Institutional Official, Med-Peds Faculty
GMEC Secretary Bran Upchurch Assistant Director for GME Accreditation
GME Administration (one vote each) Mark Bugnitz, MD Assistant Dean of Program Improvement, Chair of Program Improvement Subcommittee, Pediatric Critical Care Faculty
  Aaron Haynes Assistant Dean of GME
  Mark Petzinger Assistant Dean of Academic Success
Peer Selected Resident Representatives(one vote each) Alex Addington, MD Internal Medicine, PGY-2
  Matthew Haltom, MD Pulmonary Critical Care, PGY-6
  Sarah Hashimi, MD Hematology/Oncology, PGY-5
  Hunter Mitchell, MD Neurology, PGY-4
  Emily Mylhousen, MD Emergency Medicine, PGY-2
  John Pierce, MD Dermatology, PGY-2
Hospital Representatives(one vote per hospital) Geoffrey Smallwood, MD Ascension Saint Thomas, Chief Academic Officer and OB-GYN Faculty
  Martin Croce, MD Regional One Health, Chief Medical Officer
  Robin Womeodu, MD Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare, Chief Academic Officer
  Anne Sullivan, MD Baptist Healthcare, Designated Institutional Official
  Gina Raymond, MD VA Medical Center, Associate Chief of Staff for Education/DEO
  Angelina Kuo St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital, Director of Clinical Education and Training Office
Program Directors (one vote each) Bindiya Bagga, MD Pediatrics PD, Chair Wellness Subcommittee, Pediatric Infectious Disease Faculty
  Rob Bradsher, MD Internal Medicine PD, Chair of Clinical and Education Work Hours Subcommittee
  Grant Studebaker, MD Family Medicine - Jackson PD and WTHC Rep
  Ramona Phinehas, MD OB-GYN PD
  Alexander Feliz, MD General Surgery and Peds Surgical Critical Care Fellowship PD
  Brian Green, MD Radiology PD and MRPC Rep
  Colleen Hastings, MD Nephrology Fellowship PD
  Dan Wells, MD Medicine/Pediatrics PD
  Ashley Matthews, MD Family Medicine, Saint Francis PD
Coordinator Representative(one vote) Amanda Roberts Internal Medicine
Other Voting Members Kim Huch, MD Physician Consultant and Chair of Internal Review Panel
  Cheri Lowe, MSN, RN UT GME Quality Improvement/Patient Safety Officer
  Elisha McCoy, MD Quality Improvement/Patient Safety - Le Bonheur and Med-Peds Faculty
  Claudette Shephard, MD Associate Dean of Diversity and Inclusion and OB-GYN Faculty
  Kayla Ingram Regional One Health, Medical Education Coordinator (alternate hospital rep)
  Kent Lee, MD Baptist Healthcare, Associate Designated Institutional Official (alternate hospital rep)
  Tristin Casteel Director of Medical Education, Ascension St. Thomas (alternate hospital rep)
  Lori Kessler, PharmD Methodist Le Bonheur Healthcare, Director of Education (alternate hospital rep)
Non-Voting Attendees Casey Montgomery Sr. Evaluation and Assessment Analyst
  Kathleen Pierce Accreditation Specialist
  Miranda Sealy Accreditation Specialist
  Meredith Serna Accreditation Specialist
Oct 4, 2022