Skip to content

Department of Periodontology

Faculty and Staff

Chair

luepke photo

Paul G. Luepke, DDS, MS
Chair
Associate Professor
pluepke@uthsc.edu

 

Directors

Douglas Dixon headshot photo.

Douglas R. Dixon, DMD, MSD, PhD
Director, Advanced Education in Periodontics
ddixon27@uthsc.edu

 

Vrushali Abhyankar

Vrushali Abhyankar, MDS, MS
Director, Externship Periodontics
Assistant Professor
vabhyank@uthsc.edu

 

Dr. Les Binkley

Les H. Binkley Jr., DDS, MS
Director, Pre-doctoral Periodontics
jbinkle2@uthsc.edu

 

Cimara Fortes Ferreira,

Cimara Fortes Ferreira, DDS, MSc, PhD, MDS
Director, Implant Center
Associate Professor
cferreir@uthsc.edu

 

anastasios karydis

Anastasios Karydis, DDS, MS, PhD
Assistant Director, Pre-doctoral Periodontics
akarydis@uthsc.edu 

 

Faculty

adams photo

Danita Adams, MDH, RDH, BSDH
Assistant Professor
dadams40@uthsc.edu

 

Pooja AjitSankardas, BDS, MDS

Pooja AjitSankardas, BDS, MDS, MS
Associate Professor
pajitsan@uthsc.edu

 

bland photo

Paul S. Bland, DDS
Associate Professor
pbland@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Matthew D. Carlisle, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
mcarlis1@uthsc.edu

 

rachel hamilton

Rachel Hamilton, RDH, BS, MDH
Assistant Professor
rhamilt9@uthsc.edu

 

angela haynes

Angela Haynes, RDH, BS
Assistant Professor
ahayne15@uthsc.edu

 

felisa jackson photo

Felisa Jackson, RDH, BSDH
Instructor
fjackso3@uthsc.edu

 

kimmelman photo

James R. Kimmelman, DDS, MS
Professor
jkimmelm@uthsc.edu

 

Kay Rose, BSDH

Kay Rose, BSDH
Instructor
drose21@uthsc.edu

 

sidney stein

Sidney H. Stein, DMD, MS, PhD
Professor
sstein@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Jeffrey L. Wingo, DDS
Assistant Professor
jwingo1@uthsc.edu

 

Staff

Whitney Clark
Graduate Dental Assistant
wclark25@uthsc.edu

Rhonda Stepter-Bales
Graduate Dental Assistant
rstepter@uthsc.edu

Lorri Hammer
Administrative Aide
lhammer6@uthsc.edu

Last Published: Oct 22, 2021