Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Department of Periodontology

Faculty and Staff

 

Associate Dean

Dr. Paul G. Luepke headshot photo

Paul G. Luepke, DDS, MS, FACD
Interim, Associate Dean Clinical and Extramural Affairs
Associate Professor
pluepke@uthsc.edu

 

Chair

Dr. Douglas Dixon headshot photo.

Douglas R. Dixon, DMD, MSD, PhD
Acting Chair, Periodontics
Director, Advanced Education in Periodontics
ddixon27@uthsc.edu

 

Directors

Vrushali Abhyankar headshot photo

Vrushali Abhyankar, MDS, MS
Acting Director, Advanced Education in Periodontics
Director, Externship Periodontics
Associate Professor
vabhyank@uthsc.edu

 

Dr. Les Binkley headshot photo

Les H. Binkley Jr., DDS, MS
Director, Pre-doctoral Periodontics
Associate Professor
jbinkle2@uthsc.edu

 

Dr. Cimara Fortes Ferreira headshot photo

Cimara Fortes Ferreira, DDS, MSc, PhD, MDS
Director, Implant Center
Associate Professor
cferreir@uthsc.edu

 

Dr. Anastasios Karydis headshot photo

Anastasios Karydis, DDS, MS, PhD
Assistant Director, Pre-doctoral Periodontics
Associate Professor
akarydis@uthsc.edu 

 

Faculty

Danita Adams headshot photo

Danita Adams, MDH, RDH, BSDH
Assistant Professor
dadams40@uthsc.edu

 

Pooja AjitSankardas headshot photo

Pooja AjitSankardas, BDS, MDS, MS
Assistant Professor
pajitsan@uthsc.edu

 

Dr. Paul Bland headshot photo

Paul S. Bland, DDS
Associate Professor
pbland@uthsc.edu

 

'UTHSC No Image Available' placeholder

Matthew D. Carlisle, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
mcarlis1@uthsc.edu

 

'UTHSC No Image Available' placeholder

Hiram Fry, DDS
Professor Emeritus

 

Rachel Hamilton headshot photo

Rachel Hamilton, RDH, BS, MDH
Assistant Professor
rhamilt9@uthsc.edu

 

Angela Haynes headshot photo

Angela Haynes, RDH, BS
Assistant Professor
ahayne15@uthsc.edu

 

Felisa Jackson headshot photo

Felisa Jackson, RDH, BSDH
Instructor
fjackso3@uthsc.edu

 

Dr. James Kimmelman headshot photo

James R. Kimmelman, DDS, MS
Professor Emeritus
jkimmelm@uthsc.edu

 

Kay Rose headshot photo

Kay Rose, BSDH
Instructor
drose21@uthsc.edu

 

Dr. Sidney Stein headshot photo

Sidney H. Stein, DMD, MS, PhD
Professor
sstein@uthsc.edu

 

'UTHSC No Image Available' placeholder

Jeffrey L. Wingo, DDS
Assistant Professor
jwingo1@uthsc.edu

 

Staff

Whitney Clark
Graduate Dental Assistant
wclark25@uthsc.edu

Rhonda Stepter-Bales
Graduate Dental Assistant
rstepter@uthsc.edu

Lorri Hammer
Administrative Aide
lhammer6@uthsc.edu

Jul 8, 2022