Skip to content

Department of Diagnostic Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Chair

k. mark anderson

K. Mark Anderson, DDS, MS
Chair, Department of Diagnostic Sciences
Director, Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology
Director, Oral and Maxillofacial Diagnostic Services
Associate Professor
kander20@uthsc.edu

Directors

 Werner Shintaku

Werner H. Shintaku, DDS, MS, MS
Director, Division of Imaging Sciences
Associate Professor
wshintak@uthsc.edu

placeholder

Marjorie A. Woods, DDS
Director, Oral Diagnosis
Professor
mwoods@uthsc.edu

Faculty

Dr. Sarah Aguirre

Sarah E. Aguirre, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
saguirr1@uthsc.edu

Dr. Mary Aubertin

Mary A. Aubertin, DMD
Associate Professor
maubertin@uthsc.edu

Dr. James Cohen

James Cohen, DDS
Associate Professor
jcohen1@uthsc.edu

covington

John S. Covington, DDS, MS
Professor and Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
scovington@uthsc.edu

Dr. Katherine DeColibus

Katherine A. DeColibus, DDS
Assistant Professor
kdecolibus@uthsc.edu 

farhani

Shokoufeh Shahrabi Farahani, DDS, MS, DMSc
Assistant Professor
sfarahan@uthsc.edu

Dr. Judith McGuire

Judith W. McGuire, DMD, PhD
Associate Professor
jmcgui14@uthsc.edu

Shane Rasner Headshot

D. Shane Rasner, DDS
Assistant
Professor
drasner@uthsc.edu

placeholder

Robert W. Smith, DDS
Assistant Professor
rsmith39@comcast.net

Dr. Jaqueline Venturin

Jaqueline D. Venturin, DDS
Assistant Professor
jventuri@uthc.edu

 

Staff 

Carolyn L Jones Hedgepeth
Senior Dental Assistant
cjoneshe@uthsc.edu

Mauricia Pennington
Clinical Dental Assistant
mbaker32@uthsc.edu

William Spearman
Clinical Dental Assistant
wspearma@uthsc.edu

Sherrill Stanton
Medical Information Assistant
scole@uthsc.edu

Martha J. Washington
Administrative Secretary
mwashin7@uthsc.edu

Elnora Williams
Medical Information Assistant
ewilli43@uthsc.edu

Last Published: Feb 19, 2020