Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Department of Diagnostic Sciences

Faculty and Staff


k. mark anderson

K. Mark Anderson, DDS, MS
Professor and Chair, Department of Diagnostic Sciences
Director, Oral and Maxillofacial Diagnostic Services


Katherine A. DeColibus

Katherine A. DeColibus, DDS

Clinical Director, Division of Oral Diagnosis
Assistant Professor


Shokoufeh Shahrabi Farahani, DDS, MS, DMSc
Director, Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology
Associate Professor

Werner Shintaku

Werner H. Shintaku, DDS, MS, MS
Director, Division of Imaging Sciences


Jaqueline Venturin, DDS

Director of Clinical and Didactic Instruction, Division of Oral Diagnosis, Associate Professor


Diane Abbey
Diane Abbey, DDS
Assistant Professor
Dr. Sarah Aguirre

Sarah E. Aguirre, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor

Dr. James Cohen

James Cohen, DDS
Associate Professor


John S. Covington, DDS, MS
Professor and Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs

Beverly Hedgepeth

Beverly Hedgepeth, DDS
Assistant Professor



Ashraf A. Husein, DDS
Assistant Professor



Karen Klemis

Karen H. Klemis, DDS
Assistant Professor



Richard M. Lackie, DDS
Assistant Professor

Adepitan Owosho, DDS
Associate Professor and Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Shane Rasner Headshot

D. Shane Rasner, DDS
Assistant Professor

Robert W. Smith headshot

Robert W. Smith, DDS
Assistant Professor


Mauricia Baker
Clinical Dental Assistant

Shakalle Milam
Clinical Dental Assistant

William Spearman
Clinical Dental Assistant

Martha J. Washington
Administrative Secretary

Elnora Williams
Medical Information Assistant

Sep 6, 2023