Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Department of Diagnostic Sciences

Faculty and Staff

Chair

k. mark anderson

K. Mark Anderson, DDS, MS
Professor and Chair, Department of Diagnostic Sciences
Director, Oral and Maxillofacial Diagnostic Services
kander20@uthsc.edu

Directors

farhani

Shokoufeh Shahrabi Farahani, DDS, MS, DMSc
Director, Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology
Associate Professor
sfarahan@uthsc.edu

 Werner Shintaku

Werner H. Shintaku, DDS, MS, MS
Director, Division of Imaging Sciences
Professor
wshintak@uthsc.edu

Faculty

placeholder
Diane Abbey, DDS
Assistant Professor
 
Dr. Sarah Aguirre

Sarah E. Aguirre, DDS, MS
Assistant Professor
saguirr1@uthsc.edu

Dr. James Cohen

James Cohen, DDS
Associate Professor
jcohen1@uthsc.edu

covington

John S. Covington, DDS, MS
Professor and Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
scovington@uthsc.edu

Dr. Katherine DeColibus

Katherine A. DeColibus, DDS
Assistant Professor
kdecolibus@uthsc.edu 

Beverly Hedgepeth

Beverly Hedgepeth, DDS
Assistant Professor
bhedgep1@uthsc.edu

 

Karen Klemis

Karen H. Klemis, DDS
Assistant Professor
kklemis@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Richard M. Lackie, DDS
Assistant Professor
rlackie@uthsc.edu

placeholder
Adepitan Owosho, DDS
Associate Professor
 
Shane Rasner Headshot

D. Shane Rasner, DDS
Assistant Professor
drasner@uthsc.edu

Robert W. Smith headshot

Robert W. Smith, DDS
Assistant Professor
rsmith39@comcast.net

Dr. Jaqueline Venturin

Jaqueline D. Venturin, DDS
Associate Professor
jventuri@uthsc.edu

 

Staff 

Mauricia Baker
Clinical Dental Assistant
mbaker32@uthsc.edu

Shakalle Milam
Clinical Dental Assistant
smilam3@uthsc.edu

William Spearman
Clinical Dental Assistant
wspearma@uthsc.edu

Martha J. Washington
Administrative Secretary
mwashin7@uthsc.edu

Elnora Williams
Medical Information Assistant
ewilli43@uthsc.edu

Aug 25, 2022