Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Department of General Dentistry

Department Chair and Directors

Mojdeh Dehghan photo

Mojdeh Dehghan, DDS
Department Chair, Professor
mdehghan@uthsc.edu

William R. Callahan

William R. Callahan, III, DDS
Vice-Chair, Assistant Professor
Director of Group Leaders
wcallaha@uthsc.edu

Les Binkley

Les H. Binkley Jr., DDS, MS
Director of Laser Dentistry, Assistant Professor
jbinkle2@uthsc.edu

Placeholder image

Jeffery S. Nordin, DDS, MS
Associate Professor and Director of Operative Dentistry
jnordin@uthsc.edu 

Daranee Valuis photo

Daranee Versluis-Tantbirojn, DDS, MS, PhD
Director of Biomaterials, Professor
dversluis@uthsc.edu

Department Faculty

Ned Alley

Ned Alley, DDS
Assistant Professor
nalley@uthsc.edu

Placeholder image

Ashanti Braxton, DDS
Associate Professor
abraxton@uthsc.edu

Nechama Citrin

Nechama Citrin, DDS
Assistant Professor
ncitrin@uthsc.edu

Shawna Clark photo

Shawna R. Clark, DDS
Assistant Professor
sclark26@uthsc.edu

Staley Colvert headshot

Staley Colvert, DDS
Associate Professor
scolvert@uthsc.edu

Patricia P. Dingeldein

Patricia P. Dingeldein, DDS
Assistant Professor
pdingeld@uthsc.edu


Placeholder image

Jackie D. Drake, DDS
Assistant Professor
jdrake3@uthsc.edu


Marlin F. Duff

Marlin F. Duff, DMD
Associate Professor
mduff6@uthsc.edu


Placeholder

Glenn Hanf, DMD, FAGD
Associate Professor
ghanf1@uthsc.edu 

 

Robert Hatch photo

Robert Hatch, DDS
Assistant Professor
rhatch1@uthsc.edu

Anne Hill photo

Anne Hill, DDS
Associate Professor
ahill73@uthsc.edu

Placeholder photo

Darryl K. Jones, DDS
Assistant Professor
djones30@uthsc.edu

Dr. Jeffrey Kalmowizc

Jeff Kalmowicz, DDS
Assistant Professor
jkalmowi@uthsc.edu

Mark Lackey

Mark Lackey, DMD
Associate Professor
mlackey@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Elizabeth H. Lee, DDS
Assistant Professor
elee56@uthsc.edu

 

Layne Levy

Layne Levy, DDS
Assistant Professor
llevy1@uthsc.edu

Frank Luther

Frank Luther, DDS
Assistant Professor
pluther@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

George C. Martin, DDS
Assistant Professor
gmarti17@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Robert E. McCalla, DDS
Assistant Professor
rmcalla@uthsc.edu

 

Jerry McKinney

Jerry G. McKinney, DDS
Assistant Professor
jmckin35@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder

Joseph Parkinson, DDS, MPA, FAGD
Associate Professor
jparkin1@uthsc.edu

 

Thomas Patterson

Thomas C. Patterson, DDS
Assistant Professor
Interim Director of CADCAM Dentistry
tpatte25@uthsc.edu

 

Vernon Pennington

Vernon Pennington, DDS
Assistant Professor
vpenning@uthsc.edu

 

No image available

Willis Edward Reese, DDS
Assistant Professor
wreese2@uthsc.edu

 

Leroy A. Selvidge

Leroy A. Selvidge, DDS
Assistant Professor
lselvidg@uthsc.edu

Charlotte Taylor

Charlotte Taylor, DDS
Assistant Professor
ctayl116@uthsc.edu

Waletha wasson photo

Waletha Wasson, DDS, MPA, MS, MAGD
Professor
Program Director: A 21st Century Initiative - Oral-Systemic and Population-Based Health For All (21st COSP)
wwasson@uthsc.edu

Dr. Clarice White

Clarice R. White, DDS
Assistant Professor
cwhite94@uthsc.edu

Placeholder

Joseph W. Wills, DDS
Assistant Professor
drjwhitleywills@hotmail.com

placeholder

Michael Wolfgang, DDS
Assistant Professor
mwolfga1@uthsc.edu

 

 

Staff


Delma Cole
Administrative Assistant
dcole@uthsc.edu

May 26, 2022