Department of Bioscience Research

Faculty and Staff

Chair

Franklin Garcia-Godoy, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Senior Executive Associate Dean for Research
godoy@uthsc.edu

Faculty

Jegdish P. Babu, B.S.,M.S., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
jbabu@uthsc.edu

Melody A. Barron, D.D.S.
Assistant Professor
mbarron6@uthsc.edu

Mustafa K. Dabbous, M.S., Ph.D.
Professor
mdabbous@uthsc.edu

Edward Harris, Ph.D.
Professor
eharris@uthsc.edu

George T.J. Huang, D.D.S., M.S.D., D.Sc.
Professor & Director for Stem Cells and Regenerative Therapies
ghuang4@uthsc.edu

Chris S. Ivanoff, D.D.S.
Associate Professor
civanoff@uthsc.edu

Mark Scarbecz, Ph.D.
Professor, Assistant Dean, Institutional Affairs
M.S.carbecz@uthsc.edu

Edwin Thomas, M.S., Ph.D.
Professor
elthomas@uthsc.edu

David Tipton, D.D.S., Ph.D.
Professor
dtipton@uthsc.edu

Antheunis Versluis, Ph.D.
Professor & Director of Biomaterials Research
antheun@uthsc.edu

Yanhui Zhang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
yzhang36@uthsc.edu

Staff

Brandy Clark, C.D.A, R.D.A
Clinical Dental Assistant
bclark28@uthsc.edu

Mary Margaret Jefferson
Senior Research Assistant
mjefferson@uthsc.edu

Geraldine Moore
Lab Assistant
gmoore2@uthsc.edu

Brian R. Morrow, B.S., M.S.
Research Coordinator
morrow@uthsc.edu

Iva Pendleton
Admin. Service Assistant
ipendlet@uthsc.edu

Colette W. Stewart, R.D.H., B.S., M.S.O.L.
Clinical Research Associate
cstewa32@uthsc.edu

Linda Vincent
TMD/Sleep Disorder Clinic Coordinator
lvincen1@uthsc.edu

Laura C. Young, B.A., M.P.H.
Research Grants & Contracts Manager
lyoung32@uthsc.edu

Dunn Dental building photo

Contact Us

College of Dentistry
875 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38163
Phone: (901) 448-6200
Fax: (901) 448-1625