Skip to content

Department of General Practice

Department Chair and Directors

Mojdeh Dehghan photo

Mojdeh Dehghan, DDS
Department Chair, Associate Professor
mdehghan@uthsc.edu

William R. Callahan

William R. Callahan, III, DDS
Vice-Chair, Assistant Professor
Director of Group Leaders
wcallaha@uthsc.edu

Placeholder

Les H. Binkley Jr., DDS, MS
Director of Laser Dentistry, Assistant Professor
jbinkle2@uthsc.edu

James Simon photo

James F. Simon, DDS, MEd
Director of Operative Dentistry, Professor
jfsimon@uthsc.edu

Daranee Valuis photo

Daranee Versluis-Tantbirojn, DDS, MS, PhD
Director of Biomaterials, Professor
dversluis@uthsc.edu

Department Faculty

Placeholder image

Ned Alley, DDS
Assistant Professor
nalley@uthsc.edu

Bernard Blen

Bernard J. Blen, DDS
Associate Professor
bblen@uthsc.edu

Placeholder image

Ashanti Braxton, DDS
Associate Professor
abraxton@uthsc.edu

Nechama Citrin

Nechama Citrin, DDS
Assistant Professor
ncitrin@uthsc.edu

Shawna Clark photo

Shawna R. Clark, DDS
Assistant Professor
sclark26@uthsc.edu

Staley Colvert headshot

Staley Colvert, DDS
Assistant Professor
scolvert@uthsc.edu

Frank Dalton

Frank T. Dalton, DMD
Assistant Professor
fdalton@uthsc.edu

Michael J. Dean

Michael J. Dean, DMD
Assistant Professor
mdean15@uthsc.edu

Patricia P. Dingeldein

Patricia P. Dingeldein, DDS
Assistant Professor
pdingeld@uthsc.edu

Placeholder image

Jackie D. Drake, DDS
Assistant Professor
jdrake3@uthsc.edu

Marlin F. Duff

Marlin F. Duff, DMD
Assistant Professor
mduff6@uthsc.edu

Bruce Hamilton photo

Bruce Hamilton, DDS
Assistant Professor
bhamil13@uthsc.edu

Robert Hatch photo

Robert Hatch, DDS
Assistant Professor
rhatch1@uthsc.edu

Mary Higdon

Mary Higdon, DDS
Assistant Professor
mhigdon2@uthsc.edu

Anne Hill photo

Anne Hill, DDS
Assistant Professor
ahill73@uthsc.edu

Placeholder photo

Darryl K. Jones, DDS
Assistant Professor
djones30@uthsc.edu

Placeholder image

Jeff Kalmowicz, DDS
Assistant Professor
jkalmowi@uthsc.edu

Sue E. Langham

Sue E. Langham, DMD, MEd
Assistant Professor
slangham@uthsc.edu

Layne Levy

Layne Levy, DDS
Assistant Professor
llevy1@uthsc.edu

Michael A. MdBride

Michael A. McBride, DDS
Associate Professor
mmcbride@uthsc.edu

No image available.

Jerry G. McKinney, DDS
Assistant Professor
jmckin35@uthsc.edu

Vernon Pennington

Vernon Pennington, DDS
Assistant Professor
vpenning@uthsc.edu

David Pettey

David Pettey, DMD
Assistant Professor
dpettey@uthsc.edu

David Redmond

David Redmond, DDS
Associate Professor
dredmond@uthsc.edu

No image available

Willis Edward Reese, DDS
Assistant Professor
wreese2@uthsc.edu

Brian Rhoads

Brian Rhoads, DDS
Assistant Professor
brhoads@uthsc.edu

Placeholder

Judith A. Ross, DMD, MS
Associate Professor
jross@uthsc.edu

Placeholder

Michael K. Savage, DDS
Assistant Professor
msavage2@uthsc.edu

Bryan Schmidt

Bryan Schmidt, DDS
Assistant Professor
bschmidt@uthsc.edu

Leroy A. Selvidge

Leroy A. Selvidge, DDS
Assistant Professor
lselvidg@uthsc.edu

Darton Taylor

Darton Taylor, DDS
Assistant Professor
dtaylor@uthsc.edu

Charlotte Taylor

Charlotte Taylor, DDS
Assistant Professor
ctayl116@uthsc.edu

Waletha wasson photo

Waletha Wasson, DDS, MPA, MS
Associate Professor
wwasson@uthsc.edu

Placeholder

Clarice R. White, DDS
Assistant Professor
cwhite94@uthsc.edu

Placeholder

Joseph W. Wills, DDS
Assistant Professor
drjwhitleywills@hotmail.com

 

Adjunct Faculty


Placeholder

Thomas C. Patterson, DDS
Adjunct Faculty, Instructor
tpatte25@uthsc.edu

 

Staff


Placeholder

Delma Cole
Administrative Assistant
dcole@uthsc.edu

 

Last Published: Oct 26, 2018