Faculty and Staff

Pediatric Dentistry & Community Oral Health

Chair

Steven P. Hackmyer, DDS
Associate Professor & Chair
hackmyer@uthsc.edu

Director

Martin E. Donaldson, DDS
Associate Professor
Director, Postdoctoral Pediatric Dentistry
mdonald1@uthsc.edu

Harry K. Sharp, DDS
Professor
Director, Pre-doctoral Pediatric Dentistry
hsharp@uthsc.edu

Faculty

Division of Community Oral Health

Liang Hong, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D
Associate Professor
lhong2@uthsc.edu

Marcia S. Seeberg, MS
Instructor
mseeberg@uthsc.edu

Division of Pediatric Dentistry

John Michael Burrows, DDS
Assistant Professor
jburrows@uthsc.edu

Alka Cohen, DDS, MS
Associate Professor
avcohen@uthsc.edu

Kari Gano, DDS
Assistant Professor
kgano@uthsc.edu

Billy W. McCann, Sr., DDS, MS
Professor
bmccann@uthsc.edu

Vernon Pennington, DDS
Assistant Professor
vpenning@uthsc.edu

Mehdi Sadeghi, DDS
Instructor
msadeghi@uthsc.edu

Todderick Smith, DDS
Instructor
tsmith63@uthsc.edu

Martha Wells, DDS,MS
Assistant Professor
mwells18@uthsc.edu

Staff

Felicia Allen
Clinical Dental Assistant
fallen4@uthsc.edu

Linda Lester
Special Procedures Assistant
llester@uthsc.edu

Narquala Perry
Patient Account Specialist
nperry3@uthsc.edu

Georgetta Rambert
Clinical Dental Assistant
grambert@uthsc.edu

Glenda Rhea
Administrative Assistant II
grhea@uthsc.edu

Tammy Soto
Dental Hygienist
tsoto@uthsc.edu

Susan A. Wright
Clinical Dental Assistant
swrigh32@uthsc.edu

Dunn Dental building photo

Pediatric Dentistry Program
875 Union Avenue
Memphis, TN 38163

Dept. Office: 901-448-6206
Clinic: 901-448-6206
Fax: 901-448-3817

Program Director

Martin Donaldson, D.D.S.

Post-doctoral

Martin E. Donaldson, DDS

Pre-doctoral

Harry K. Sharp

A division of the
UTHSC College of Dentistry