Faculty and Staff

Pediatric Dentistry & Community Oral Health

Acting Chair

Billy W. McCann, Sr., DDS, MS
Professor and Interim Chair
bmccann@uthsc.edu

Director

Martha Wells, DDS,MS
Interim Director, Postdoctoral Pediatric Dentistry
mwells18@uthsc.edu

Harry K. Sharp, DDS
Professor
Director, Pre-doctoral Pediatric Dentistry
hsharp@uthsc.edu

Faculty

Division of Community Oral Health

Orpheus Triplett, DDS
Associate Professor
otriplet@uthsc.edu

Liang Hong, D.D.S., M.S., Ph.D
Associate Professor
lhong2@uthsc.edu

Marcia S. Seeberg, MS
Instructor
mseeberg@uthsc.edu

Division of Pediatric Dentistry

Chris Rowland, DDS
Assistant Professor
chris.rowland@stjude.org

Martin E. Donaldson, DDS
Associate Professor
mdonald1@uthsc.edu

John Michael Burrows, DDS
Assistant Professor
jburrows@uthsc.edu

Alka Cohen, DDS, MS
Associate Professor
avcohen@uthsc.edu

Vernon Pennington, DDS
Assistant Professor
vpenning@uthsc.edu

Mehdi Sadeghi, DDS
Instructor
msadeghi@uthsc.edu

Todderick Smith, DDS
Instructor
tsmith63@uthsc.edu

Martha Wells, DDS,MS
Assistant Professor
mwells18@uthsc.edu

Staff

Felicia Allen
Clinical Dental Assistant
fallen4@uthsc.edu

Linda Lester
Special Procedures Assistant
llester@uthsc.edu

Narquala Perry 
Patient Account Specialist
nperry3@uthsc.edu

Georgetta Rambert
Clinical Dental Assistant
grambert@uthsc.edu

Glenda Rhea
Administrative Assistant II
grhea@uthsc.edu

Tammy Soto 
Dental Hygienist 
tsoto@uthsc.edu

Susan A. Wright
Clinical Dental Assistant
swrigh32@uthsc.edu

Dunn building

Contact Us

College of Dentistry

875 Union Avenue
Memphis, Tennessee 38163
Phone: 901-448-6200
Fax: 901-448-1625