Diagnostic Sciences and Oral Medicine Faculty and Staff

Directors

Cesar A. Migliorati, DDS, MS, PhD
Professor and Chair
Director, Division of Oral Medicine
migliora@uthsc.edu

K. Mark Anderson, DDS, MS
Associate Professor
Director, Division of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology
Director, Oral and Maxillofacial Diagnostic Services
kander20@uthsc.edu

Werner H. Shintaku, DDS, MS
Associate Professor
Director, Division of Imaging Sciences
wshintak@uthsc.edu

Marjorie A. Woods, DDS
Professor
Director, Oral Diagnosis
mwoods@uthsc.edu

Faculty

Mary A. Aubertin, DDS
Associate Professor
maubertin@uthsc.edu

Eddie Burton, DDS
Associate Professor
eburton@uthsc.edu

Stuart Caplan, DDS,MS
Associate Professor & Director of Quality Assurance
scaplan@uthsc.edu

James Cohen, DDS
Associate Professor
james.cohen@gte.net

John S. Covington, DDS, MS
Professor and Associate Dean for Admissions and Student Affairs
scovington@uthsc.edu

Katherine A. DeColibus
Assistant Professor
kdecolibus@uthsc.edu

Shokoufeh Shahrabi Farahani, D.D.S., M.S., D.M.Sc.
Assistant Professor
sfarahan@uthsc.edu

Judith W. McGuire
Associate Professor
jmcgui14@uthsc.edu

Harry H. Mincer, DDS, MS, PhD
Professor
hmincer@uthsc.edu

Yeshwant B. Rawal, BDS, MDS, MS
Cert. in Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology
Associate Professor
yrawal@uthsc.edu

Robert W. Smith, DDS
Assistant Professor
rsmith39@comcast.net

Staff

Carolyn L Jones Hedgepeth
Senior Dental Assistant
cjoneshe@uthsc.edu

Lequicha Nichole Jones
Patient Accounts Specialist 
njones9@uthsc.edu

Kimberly Sproulls
Sr. Dental Assistant
isom@uthsc.edu

Sherrill Stanton
Medical Information Assistant
scole@uthsc.edu

Martha J. Washington 
Administrative Secretary 
mwashin7@uthsc.edu

Elnora Williams
Medical Information Assistant
ewilli43@uthsc.edu

 
Dunn building

Contact Us

College of Dentistry

875 Union Avenue
Memphis, Tennessee 38163
Phone: 901-448-6200
Fax: 901-448-1625