Skip to content

Faculty

Karen Chandler Johnson

Karen Chandler Johnson, MD, MPH
Chair of Preventive Medicine
Endowed Professor in Women's Health
Co-Director Tennessee Clinical and Translational Science Institute - Preventive medicine
kjohnson@uthsc.edu
901.448.5900

UTHSC no image available

Robert Burns, MD
Professor
rburns1@uthsc.edu
901.725.0872

Chi-Yang Chiu

Chi-Yang Chiu
Assistant Professor, Preventive Medicine
Assistant Professor, Genetics, Genomics and Informatics
chiu@uthsc.edu
901.448.5285


William Cushman

William C. Cushman, MD
Professor, Preventive Medicine, Medicine, Physiology
wcushman@uthsc.edu
901.448.5900

 

Karen Derefinko

Karen J. Derefinko, PhD, MS
Assistant Professor 
kderefin@uthsc.edu
901.448.2526

 

Jay Fowke

Jay Fowke, PhD, MPH, MS
Chief of Division of Epidemiology
Professor, Preventive Medicine
fjay@uthsc.edu
901.448.2143

 

UTHSC no image available

Marion Hare, MD, MS
Associate Professor, Pediatric Epidemiology
mhare@uthsc.edu
901.448.3752

 

UTHSC no image available
Mehmet Kocak, PhD, MS
Associate Professor
mkocak1@uthsc.edu
901.448.2937

 

UTHSC no image available

Rebecca A. Krukowski, PhD
Associate Professor 
rkrukows@uthsc.edu
901.448.2426

 

Michelle Martin

Michelle Martin, PhD
Professor
mmart126@uthsc.edu
901.448.2383

 

Alex Mason

Alex Mason, PhD
Professor
wamason@uthsc.edu
Phone: 901.448.3421

 

Khyobeni Mozhui

Khyobeni Mozhui, MS, PhD
Assistant Professor
kmozhui@uthsc.edu
901.448.7334

 

Dr. Linda Nichols

Linda O. Nichols, PhD
Professor
lnichol6@uthsc.edu
901.523.8990

Nouer environmental photo

Simonne Nouer, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
snouer@uthsc.edu
901.448.5189

 

UTHSC no image available

Phyllis A. Richey, PhD
Professor
prichey@uthsc.edu
901.448.8635

 

UTHSC no image available

Saunak Sen, PhD
Professor and Division Chief
sen@uthsc.edu
Phone: 901.448.4590

 

Fridtjof Thomas

Yangbo Sun, PhD, MBBS
Assistant Professor
ysun80@uthsc.edu
901.448.3923

 

UTHSC no image available

Jim Y. Wan, PhD
Professor
jwan@uthsc.edu
901.448.8221

 

Catherine Womack

Catherine Womack
Co-Division Chief General Internal Medicine
Associate Professor of Medicine and Preventive Medicine
cwomack@uthsc.edu
901.448.5684

 

Qi Zhao

Qi Zhao, MD, PhD
Associate Professor
qzhao11@uthsc.edu
901.448.2382

 

 

 

Emeritus Faculty

Andrew J. Bush, PhD
Professor Emeritus,
Resident Fellow of The Urban Child Institute

Pamela D. Connor, PhD
Professor Emeritus 

Marshall J. Graney, PhD
Professor Emeritus

 

Frances A. Tylavsky, DrPH
Professor Emeritus

 

 

Last Published: Apr 19, 2021