Skip to content

CORONAVIRUS DISEASE INFORMATION AND RESOURCES

College of Medicine Administration

Robert Kaplan Executive Dean and Vice Chancellor of Clinical Affairs

Dr. Scott Strome

Scott E. Strome, MD
sstrome@uthsc.edu  

 

Clinical Affairs

Dr. Jon McCullers

Jonathan McCullers, MD
Senior Executive Associate Dean and COO, Clinical Affairs
jmccul10@uthsc.edu

Dr. Jimmie Mancell

Jimmie Mancell, MD
Associate Dean, Clinical Affairs
Methodist University Hospital
jmancel1@uthsc.edu

 

Faculty Affairs

Dr. Polly Hofmann

Polly Hofmann, PhD
Senior Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
phofmann@uthsc.edu

 

Finance and Administration

Teresa Hartnet

Teresa Hartnett, EdD, MPA
Associate Dean, Finance and Administration
thartnett@uthsc.edu 

Helen Parsons

Helen Parsons, MBA
Director, Finance and Administration
hparsons@uthsc.edu 

Dorothea Owens

Dorothea Owens
Director, Analysis and Planning
dowens22@uthsc.edu 

 

Graduate Medical Education and Continuing Medical Education

Dr. Natascha Thompson

Natascha Thompson, MD
Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education and Designated Institutional Official
nstone@uthsc.edu

Aaron Haynes

Aaron Haynes
Assistant Dean, Graduate Medical Education
ahaynes@uthsc.edu

Branette Upchurch

Branette Upchurch
Senior Accreditation Specialist, Graduate Medical Education
bupchurch@uthsc.edu

 

Medical Education

Dr. Michael Whitt

Michael Whitt, PhD
Associate Dean and Chair, Medical Education
mwhitt@uthsc.edu 

Dr. Angela Cantrell

Angela R. Cantrell, PhD
Assistant Dean, Basic Science Curriculum
acantrel@uthsc.edu

Dr. Nace

G. Stephen Nace, MD, FACP 
Assistant Dean, Curriculum Integration
gnace@uthsc.edu 

Dr. Valerie Jameson

Valerie Jameson, MD  
Senior Assistant Dean, Clinical Curriculum
vjameson@uthsc.edu

Dr. Bettin

Kristen A. Bettin, MD
Assistant Dean, Clinical Curriculum
kbettin@uthsc.edu

Dr. Renate Rosenthal

Renate Rosenthal, PhD  
Assistant Dean, Behavioral Science Integration
rrosenthal@uthsc.edu 

Dr. Mark Miller

Mark Miller, PhD  
Director, Evaluation and Educational Effectiveness
mamiller@uthsc.edu 

 

Research

Dr. Andrew Griffith

Andrew Griffith, MD, PhD
Senior Associate Dean, Research
agriff51@uthsc.edu

 

Student Affairs and Admissions

Dr. Catherine Womack

Catherine R. Womack, MD
Associate Dean, Student Affairs and Admissions
cwomack@uthsc.edu 

Dr. Sara Cross

Sara Cross, MD
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
scross11@uthsc.edu 

Dr. James

Deidre James, MD
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
djames17@uthsc.edu 

Dr. Olinger

Andrew Olinger, MD
Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
aolinge1@uthsc.edu 

Dr. Ennis

Matthew Ennis, MD
Director, Student Research
mennis@uthsc.edu 

Dr. Dustin Fulton

Dustin Fulton, EdD
Assistant Dean, Admissions
dfulton2@uthsc.edu 

Dr. Gerald Presbury

Gerald J. Presbury, MD
Assistant Dean, Admissions
gpresbur@uthsc.edu 


College of Medicine, Chattanooga

Robert Bruce Shack, MD
Dean
rshack@uthsc.edu 

Robert Fore, EdD
Associate Dean Academic Affairs and CME
Robert.Fore@erlanger.org 

Charles L Campbell, MD
Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs
ccampb69@uthsc.edu 

Mukta Panda, MD
Assistant Dean, Medical Education
Mukta.Panda@erlanger.org 


College of Medicine, Knoxville

Paul J. Hauptman, MD, FHFSA
Dean
Professor, Department of Medicine
phauptman@utmck.edu 

Kristi Roe
Administrative Specialist, Office of the Dean
kroe1@uthsc.edu

Amy Paganelli, CPA, MBA 
Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration 
apaganel@utmck.edu

Jonathan S. Wall, PhD
Director of Research
jwall@utmck.edu

William Metheny, PhD 
Designated Institutional Official (DIO) and Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical and Dental Education
wmetheny@utmck.edu

Rajiv Dhand, MD  
Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs
rdhand@utmck.edu


Saint Thomas Health, Nashville

Gregory L. James, MD
Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs and Graduate Medical Education
gjames7@uthsc.edu 

Last Published: Jan 25, 2021