Skip to content

College of Medicine Administration

Robert Kaplan Executive Dean and Vice Chancellor of Clinical Affairs

Scott E. Strome, MD
sstrome@uthsc.edu  

Clinical Affairs

Jonathan McCullers, MD
Interim Senior Executive Associate Dean and COO of Clinical Affairs
jmccul10@uthsc.edu

Jimmie Mancell, MD
Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs at Methodist University Hospital
jmancel1@uthsc.edu

Faculty Affairs

Polly Hofmann, PhD
Senior Executive Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
phofmann@uthsc.edu

Finance and Administration

Teresa Hartnett, EdD, MPA
Associate Dean, Finance and Administration
thartnett@uths.edu 

Helen Parsons, MBA
Director of Finance and Administration
hparsons@uthsc.edu 

Graduate Medical Education and Continuing Medical Education

Natascha Thompson, MD
Senior Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education and Designated Institutional Official
nstone@uthsc.edu

Medical Education

Michael Whitt, PhD
Associate Dean and Chair, Medical Education
mwhitt@uthsc.edu 

James Patrick Ryan, PhD  
Senior Assistant Dean, Basic Science Curriculum 
pryan@uthsc.edu 

Angela R. Cantrell, PhD
Assistant Dean, Basic Science Curriculum
acantrell@uthsc.edu

G. Stephen Nace, MD, FACP 
Assistant Dean of Curriculum Integration
gnace@uthsc.edu 

Valerie Jameson, MD  
Senior Assistant Dean, Clinical Curriculum
vjameson@uthsc.edu

Kristen A. Bettin, MD
Assistant Dean, Clinical Curriculum
kbettin@uthsc.edu

Vicki Park, PhD 
Assistant Dean for Program Assurance
vpark@uthsc.edu 

Renate Rosenthal, PhD  
Assistant Dean for Behavioral Science Integration
rrosenthal@uthsc.edu 

Research

Leigh Darryl Quarles, MD
Associate Dean of Research 
lquarle1@uthsc.edu 

Student Affairs and Admissions

Catherine R. Womack, MD
Associate Dean, Student Affairs and Admissions
cwomack@uthsc.edu 

Sara Cross, MD
Interim Assistant Dean, Student Affairs
scross11@uthsc.edu 

E. Nelson Strother, MA  
Assistant Dean, Admissions 
nstrother@uthsc.edu 

Gerald J. Presbury, MD
Assistant Dean, Admissions
gpresbur@uthsc.edu 


College of Medicine, Chattanooga

Robert Bruce Shack, MD
Dean
rshack@uthsc.edu 

Robert Fore, EdD
Associate Dean Academic Affairs and CME
Robert.Fore@erlanger.org 

Charles L Campbell, MD
Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs
ccampb69@uthsc.edu 

Mukta Panda, MD
Assistant Dean, Medical Education
Mukta.Panda@erlanger.org 


College of Medicine, Knoxville

Paul J. Hauptman, MD, FHFSA
Dean
Professor, Department of Medicine
phauptman@utmck.edu 

Kristi Roe
Administrative Specialist, Office of the Dean
kroe1@uthsc.edu

Amy Paganelli, MBA 
Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration 
apaganel@utmck.edu

Mitchell Goldman, MD  
Assistant Dean of Research
mgoldman@utmck.edu

William Metheny, PhD 
Designated Institutional Official (DIO) and Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical and Dental Education
wmetheny@utmck.edu

Rajiv Dhand, MD  
Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs
rdhand@utmck.edu


Saint Thomas Health, Nashville

Gregory L. James, MD
Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs and Graduate Medical Education
gjames7@uthsc.edu 

Last Published: Sep 10, 2019