Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Program Chairs and Directors

Biomedical Engineering

Chair: William M. Mihalko, MD, PhD
956 Court Ave, Suite E226
901.448.7099
wmihalko@uthsc.edu

Director: Richard A. Smith, PhD
956 Court Ave, Suite E228
901.448.5254
rsmith@uthsc.edu

Biomedical Sciences
Director: Elizabeth Fitzpatrick, PhD
601 Molecular Sciences Building
901.448.5405
efitzpat@uthsc.edu
Dental Sciences

Chair: Sidney H. Stein, DMD, PhD
C313 Dunn Building
901.448.6242
sstein@uthsc.edu

Director (Endodontics): George Huang, DDS, MSD, DSc
222 Cancer Research Building
901.448.1490
ghuang4@uthsc.edu

Director (Orthodontics): Richard Williams, DDS
S301 Dunn Building
901.448.6214
rwillia9@uthsc.edu

Director (Pediatric Dentistry): Martha Wells, DDS
S204 Dunn Building
901.448.6615
mwells18@uthsc.edu

Director (Periodontology): Vrushali Abyankar, MDS, MS
C529 Dunn Building
901.448.6242
vabhyank@uthsc.edu

Director (Prosthodontics): David R. Cagna, DMD, MS
C520 Dunn Building
901.448.6930
dcagna@uthsc.edu

Epidemiology
Chair and Director: Simonne S. Nouer, MD, PhD
633 Doctors Office Building
901.448.5189
snouer@uthsc.edu
Health Outcomes and Policy Research
Chair and Director: Simonne S. Nouer, MD, PhD
633 Doctors Office Building
901.448.5189
snouer@uthsc.edu
Laboratory Research and Management

Chair: Mahul Amin, MD
Suite 500, 930 Madison Building
901.448.76300
mamin5@uthsc.edu

Director: Leonard Lothstein, PhD
Rm 358, Cancer Research Building
901.448.3334
llothste@uthsc.edu

Nursing Science

Chair: Wendy Likes, PhD, DNSc (interim)
Suite 1004, 920 Madison Building
901.448.6164
wlikes@uthsc.edu

Director: Carolyn Graff, PhD, RN
182 Boling Center for Developmental Disabilities
901.448.6544
jgraff@uthsc.edu

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Interim Chair: Bernd Meibohm, PhD
444 Pharmacy Building
901.448.1206
bmeibohm@uthsc.edu

Director: Hassan Almoazen, PhD
454 Pharmacy Building
901.448.2239
halmoaze@uthsc.edu

Pharmacology

Chair: Alejandro M. Dopico, MD, PhD
207 Crowe Research Building
901.448.3822
adopico@uthsc.edu

Director: Edwards A. Park, PhD
302 Crowe Research Building
901.448.4779
epark@uthsc.edu

Speech and Hearing Science

Chair: Ashley W. Harkrider, PhD
457 South and East Stadium
Knoxville, TN
865.974.1810
aharkrid@uthsc.edu

Director: James D. Lewis, Au.D, PhD, CCC-A
548 S. Stadium Hall
Knoxville, TN
865.974.1810
jdlewis@uthsc.edu 

 

Sep 19, 2022