Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

GHHS Inductees Selected from the Class of 2022

ghhs logo

Media Release
UT College of Medicine Chattanooga
December 18, 2020

Please join us in congratulating 26 members of the UTHSC College of Medicine Class of 2022 who were nominated by their peers for induction into the prestiguous UT College of Medicine Chapter of the Gold Humanism Honor Society.  The Chapter is led by Mukta Panda, MD, Assistant Dean for Medical Student Education and Well-Being for the College of Medicine Chattanooga.

The Class of 2022 nominated 79 members for consideration  as part of the GHHS, focusing on those students who consistently demonstrate the traits of humanism through compassion, kindness, service, and dedication to patients, community, and their their colleagues.  We received 75 essays from those students, and our Selection Committee reviewed the blinded essays and agreed that all should be commended for such excellent work.  The national GHHS organization restricts membership to no more than 15% of a graduating class.

Below are the 26 students from the Class of 2022 who were ultimately selected for the 2021 induction at this spring’s likely virtual ceremony:

Brashier, Samantha

Choy, Weng

Dean, James Skylar

Edwards, Abigail

Garrett, Kara

Glidden, Nicolette

Glover, Elizabeth Ally

Herman, Timothy

Horton, Stephanie

John, Neena

Johns, Hannah Russell

Johnson, Madeline

Kahl, Madison

Lovett, Renn

McCann, Rachel

Oza, Akash

Peters, Emily

Pollack, Ethan

Pulliam, Jacqueline Alex

Raudat, Madeline

Reynolds, John Logan

Rooney, Kathryn

Sullivan, Hannah

Wade, Devon

Watkins, Sybil

Zhou, Diana

Again, congratulations to the upcoming inductees.  The induction ceremony will be hosted by the UT College of Medicine Chattanooga Campus but due to the pandemic will likely be conducted virtually.

Sep 20, 2022