Skip to content

Academic Program Directors

Each academic department or program has designated a tenured or tenure-track faculty member who is the director of graduate studies. This individual, with the assistance of the other graduate faculty, is responsible for the administration of each program(s) in the department/unit and also serves as the contact person.

 

DDS
Dr. Ed DeSchepper, Associate Dean
edeschep@uthsc.edu

Dental Hygiene
Dr. Lynn Russell
lrusse20@uthsc.edu

Physical Therapy
Dr. Barry Dale
knz626@uthsc.edu

Occupational Therapy
Dr. Anne Zachry
azachry@uthsc.edu

Health Informatics and Information Management
Dr. Rebecca Reynolds
rreynol5@uthsc.edu

Histopathology
Dr. Keisha Burnett
kbrook13@uthsc.edu

Cytopathology
Dr. Keisha Burnett
kbrook13@uthsc.edu

Medical Laboratory Sciences
Dr. Kathy Kenwright
kkenwrig@uthsc.edu

Audiology
Dr. Patrick Plyler
pplyler@utk.edu

Speech-Language Pathology
Dr. Devin Casenhiser
devin@uthsc.edu

BSN
Dr. Randy Johnson
rjohn181@uthsc.edu

DNP
Dr. Bobbie Bellflower
bbellflo@uthsc.edu

DNP Nurse Anesthesia
Dr. Dwayne Accardo
daccardo@uthsc.edu

DNP Nurse Midwifery
Dr. Kate Fouquier
kfouquie@uthsc.edu

Advanced Practice Nursing
Dr. Elizabeth Paton
epaton@uthsc.edu

MD
Dr. Mike Whitt, Associate Dean
mwhitt@uthsc.edu

Physician Assistant
Mr. Kris Maday
kmaday@uthsc.edu

PharmD
Dr. Dawn Havrda, Associate Dean
dhavrda@uthsc.edu

Nuclear Pharmacy
Dr. Susan Morgan
smorgan@uthsc.edu

Biomedical Sciences
Dr. Elizabeth Fitzpatrick
efitzpatrick@uthsc.edu

Biomedical Engineering
Dr. Richard Smith
rsmith@uthsc.edu

Dental Sciences
Dr. Dave Cagna, Associate Dean
dcagna@uthsc.edu

Epidemiology
Dr. Simonne Nouer
snouer@uthsc.edu

Health Outcomes Policy Research
Dr. Simonne Nouer
snouer@uthsc.edu

Laboratory Research and Management
Dr. Leonard Lothstein
llothstein@uthsc.edu

Nursing Science
Dr. Carolyn Graff
jgraff@uthsc.edu

Pharmaceutical Science
Dr. Hassan Almoazen
halmoaze@uthsc.edu

Pharmacology
Dr. Edwards Park
epark@uthsc.edu

Speech and Hearing Science
Dr. Devin Casenhiser
devin@uthsc.edu

 

Last Published: Aug 10, 2021