Skip to content


UTHSC Unite is a resource organization concerned with improving the visibility, strength, and support of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex, and asexual (LGBTQIA+) students and initiatives on campus.

We draw membership from all of the healthcare colleges and strive to relieve health disparities in the Memphis community and to teach future healthcare providers how to provide compassionate care for LGBTQIA+ patients. Please contact with any questions or to join our listserv!


  • Co-Presidents: Gene Lamanilao and Yucera Salman
  • Vice President: Hannah Piecuch
  • Secretary: Anna Yolitz
  • Treasurer: Andrew Denning
  • Representatives:
    • Medicine: Logan Fortenberry
    • Dentistry: Adriana Fossati
    • Pharmacy: Destiny Watkins
    • Nursing: Trevor Miller
    • Knoxville: Marquist Henderson
  • Social Chair: Sophie Smith

Last Published: May 13, 2021