Skip to content

Clerkship Directors

Family Medicine

Leslie Griffin, MD
Email: dr.leslie.griffin@erlanger.org

Contact: Elissa McCoy
Contact Phone: (423) 778-2957

Medicine

Gary Malakoff , MD
Email: Gary.Malakoff@erlanger.org
Phone: (423) 778-2998

Contact: Joyce Poke
Contact Phone: (423) 778-6670

Neurology

Abdelazim Sirelkhatim, MD
Email: Dr.Abdelazim.Sirelkhatim@erlanger.org
(423) 778-4660

Contact: Joyce Poke
Contact Phone: (423) 778-6670

OB-GYN

Jeanie Dassow, MD
Phone: (423) 778-5192
Email: Jeanie.Dassow@erlanger.org

Contact: Connie Land
Email: cland4@uthsc.edu
Contact Phone: (423) 778-7515

Pediatrics

Cathy Stevens, MD
Phone: (423) 778-6112
Email: Cathy.Stevens@erlanger.org

Contact: Debra Gignilliat
Email: debra.gignilliat@erlanger.org
Contact Phone: :(423) 778-6185

Psychiatry

Audrey Hime, MD 
Email: audrey.hime@tn.gov 

Joe Hime, MD
Email: joe.hime@tn.gov

Contact: Denise Wilkerson
Email: denise.wilkerson@tn.gov
Contact Phone: 423-785-3343

Surgery

Michael Greer, MD
Phone: (423) 778-7695
Email: Michael.Greer@erlanger.org

Contact: Holly Rambo
Contact Phone: (423) 778-7695

UTCOM Chattanooga Housing for Students

Please visit our website to review all Housing Information and Assignment Guidelines. If you need housing for a rotation, please complete a Housing Request form as soon as you have signed up for your rotation.

Jacqueline Hogan, GME Coordinator
Medical Education Office
UT College of Medicine Chattanooga
960 East Third St., Suite 104
Chattanooga, TN 37403
Phone: (423) 778-7442

Family Medicine

Bill Dabbs, MD
Phone: (865) 305-9352
Email: wdabbs@utmck.edu

Contact: Diane Jones
Phone: (865) 305-9352 
Email: djones@utmck.edu

Medicine

Janet Purkey, MD
Phone: (865) 305-6521
Email: jpurkey@utmck.edu

Contact: Deanna Porter
Phone: (865) 305-9340 
Email: dkporter@utmck.edu

Neurology

Stephen Rider, MD
Phone: (865) 521-6174
Email: srider@utmck.edu

Contact: Lolita Davis
Phone: (865) 305-5561
Email: lodavis@utmck.edu

OB-GYN

Paige Johnson, MD
Phone: (865) 305-9306
Email: kpjohnson@utmck.edu

Contact: Vennessa Rucker
Phone: (865) 305-9306
Email: vrucker@utmck.edu

Pediatrics

Joseph Peeden, MD 
Phone: (865) 541-8381
Email: josephpeeden@gmail.com

Contact: Kathy Graybeal
Phone: (865) 541-8381
Email: graybealk@etch.com

Psychiatry

Paul Miller, MD
Phone: (865) 982-2306 
Email: paulwarrickmiller@yahoo.com

Contact: Anna Shugart (Director, EHRC)
Phone: (865) 982-2306 
Email: ashugart@bmnet.com

Surgery

Mariah Beasley, MD
Phone: (865) 305-9294 
Email: mbeasley@utmck.edu

Contact: Rachel Roberts
Phone: (865) 305-9294
Email: rechols@utmck.edu

COM Knoxville Housing for Students

Knoxville Ms. Missy Maples
Office of Student Affairs
Graduate School of Medicine @ UTMCK
1924 Alcoa Highway, Third Floor GSM Building, Room 327
Knoxville, TN 37920
Phone: (865) 305-9618

Family Medicine

Sarah Tiggelaar, MD
Email: stiggela@uthsc.edu

Contact: Sharon E. Tabachnick, PhD
Website: Family Medicine Clerkship
Contact Phone: (901) 448-7574

Medicine

Amado X. Freire, MD
Phone: (901) 448-5757
Email: afreire@uthsc.edu 
 
Contact: Stefano Cannioto, MTh
Website: Medicine Clerkship
Contact Phone: (901) 448-6809

Neurology

Mervat N. Wahba, MD
Phone: (901) 448-3731
Email: mwahba@uthsc.edu

Contact: Bobbie J. Scott
Email: bjscott@uthsc.edu
Phone: (901) 448-7674

OB-GYN

Roberto Levi-D’Ancona
Phone: (901) 448-2831
Email: leviro@uthsc.edu 

Contact: Martha Velez
Website: OB-GYN Clerkship
Contact Phone: (901) 448-5859

Pediatrics

Kristen Bettin, MD, MEd
kbettin@uthsc.edu
901-287-6292

Contact: Jennifer Wilson 
Website: Pediatrics Clerkship
Contact Phone: (901) 287-6292

Psychiatry

Jyotsna Ranga, MD
Email: jranga@uthsc.edu

Contact: Terika Miller
Website: Psychiatry Clerkship
Contact Phone: (901) 448-4561

Surgery

Gayle Minard, MD
Phone:(901) 448-8370
Email: gminard@uthsc.edu

Contact: Courtney Bishop
Website: Surgery Clerkship
Contact Phone: (901) 448-8370

Medicine

Benjamin Maddox, MD
Email: Benjamin.maddox@ascension.org
Phone: 615-284-3033

Contact: Debra Hinton 
Contact Phone: 615-284-3387
Contact Fax: (615) 284-1694

COM Nashville Housing for Students

Ms. Jeanne Stoker
Baptist Dept. of Internal Medicine
University of Tennessee-Nashville
2000 Church St
Nashville, TN 37236
Phone: (615) 284-3353

Last Published: Jul 18, 2019