Skip to content

GSEC 2019-2020 Members

GSEC 2019-2020 Officers
President Jessica Baker

tmb818@uthsc.edu

Vice President Elizabeth Garfinkle

egarfink@uthsc.edu

Secretary Angela Taylor

atayl140@uthsc.edu

Treasurer Jayce Weesner

jweesne1@uthsc.edu

Honor Council President Chidi Zacheaus

czacheau@uthsc.edu

2019-2020 Representatives
IBS-Cell Biology and Physiology Cory Parks

cparks16@uthsc.edu

IBS-Cell Biology and Physiology Briar Bell

bbell16@uthsc.edu

IBS-Rehabilitation Science Chris Pitzer

cpitzer1@uthsc.edu

IBS-Cancer and Developmental Biology Trish Umberger

Patricia.Bianchino@stjude.org

IBS-Cancer and Developmental Biology William Kuenzinger

willkuen@uthsc.edu

IBS-Cancer and Developmental Biology Jane Craig

jcraig19@uthsc.edu

IBS-Genetics, Genomics and Informatics Winter Bruner

wbruner@uthsc.edu

IBS-Genetics, Genomics and Informatics Nour Aljouda

naljoud1@uthsc.edu

IBS-Microbiology Immunology and Biochemistry Rebekah Honce

rhonce@uthsc.edu

IBS-Microbiology Immunology and Biochemistry Katie Smith

khill38@uthsc.edu

IBS-Neuroscience Brittany Correia

bcorreia@uthsc.edu

IBS-Neuroscience Stephanie Staszko

sstaszko@uthsc.edu

IBS-Pharmacology Kavya Annu

kannu@uthsc.edu

IBS-Pharmacology Kelsey North

kcleland@uthsc.edu

MS-Pharmacology Samuel Scruggs

sscrugg7@uthsc.edu

MS-Pharmacology Dean Franz

rfranz1@uthsc.edu

Speech and Hearing Science (Knoxville) Blake Rafferty

mraffer1@uthsc.edu

Biomedical Engineering Chloe Chung

cchung2@uthsc.edu

Nursing Science Latonya Ivy

livy4@uthsc.edu

Health Outcomes and Policy Research Manal Alshakhs

malshak1@uthsc.edu

Health Outcomes and Policy Research Bianca Jackson

bjacks25@uthsc.edu

Pharmaceutical Sciences Keyur Parmar

kparmar@uthsc.edu

Pharmaceutical Sciences Kamalika Samanta

ksamanta@uthsc.edu

Dental Science Pooja AjitSankardas

pajitsan@uthsc.edu

Epidemiology Mahmoud Bayoumi

mbayoumi@uthsc.edu

MS-Laboratory Sciences Natalie McDonald

nmcdona3@uthsc.edu

International Student Association Sanjana Haque

shaque8@uthsc.edu

2019-2020 Advisors
Dean of Graduate Health Sciences Dr. Don Thomason

dthomaso@uthsc.edu

Associate Dean for Student Affairs Dr. Isaac Donkor

idonkor@uthsc.edu

Associate Dean for Academic Affairs Dr. John Cox

jcox@uthsc.edu

Faculty Advisor Dr. Max Fletcher

mfletch4@uthsc.edu

Last Published: Oct 16, 2019