Skip to content

Institutional Compliance Committee

  • Membership: The UTHSC Vice Chancellor for Finance appoints the members. 
  • Meetings: The Committee shall meet at least four times each calendar year. 
  • Roles and Responsibilities:
    1. Review and approve the Institutional Compliance Plan (updated periodically).
    2. Ensure that the Compliance Program considers all aspects of the Campus’ operations.
    3. Ensure continuous and effective monitoring of identified high-risk activities.
    4. Complete risk assessment, assist in the periodic System-wide compliance risk assessment, and prepare plans of action for noncompliance areas.
    5. Follow-up on instances of non-compliance reported to the Committee to ensure that management has taken appropriate corrective actions.


CHAIR Melanie Burlison
Health Professions  Vacant
Dentistry Dan Brown 
Graduate Health Sciences Felicia Washington 
Medicine Tim Mashburn 
 Nursing Vicki Bass 
 Pharmacy Shelia Cooper 
 Executive Vice Chancellor's Office Shenika Thomas 
 Facilities Emile David 
 Human Resources Chandra Alston 
Police Services Sgt. William Gray 
AFSA - Student Services Ann Salina 
Library Randall Watts 
Equity and Diversity Michael Alston 
Campus Safety Scott Campbell 
Information Technology Services Frank Davison
Research Steve Youngentob
Finance Jonathan Berry


Ex-Officio Members

Finance, Vice Chancellor/CFO Anthony Ferrara
General Counsel Walt Schuler
UT System, Director of Compliance William Moles

Last Published: May 17, 2018