Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Chancellor's Column: Congratulations to Our New Emeritus Professors

"Eduction is for improving the lives of others and for leaving your community and world better than you found it."

– Marian Wright

View this message in its original email format.

Dear Colleagues-Friends,

We have several exceptional faculty members who have moved to the notable rank of Emeritus Professor this year. This honorary title signifies a highly regarded retiree with an impressive career. We owe our appreciation to the Deans and the Office of Academic, Faculty, and Student Affairs for continuing the time-honored tradition of selecting such esteemed candidates.

Please join me in congratulating these outstanding faculty on their new Emeritus Professor status:

  • James Dale, MD
    Professor and Chief-Division of Infectious Diseases, Gene Stollerman Professor of Medicine-Infectious Diseases, Department of Medicine, College of Medicine
  • Blaine Enderson, MD
    Professor, Department of Surgery, College of Medicine-Knoxville
  • Margaret (Peg) Hartig, PhD, APRN-BC, FAANP
    Professor, Department of Health Promotion & Disease Prevention, College of Nursing
  • Polly Hofmann, PhD
    Professor, Department of Physiology, Senior Associate Dean of Faculty Affairs, College of Medicine
  • Tony Marion, PhD
    Professor, Department of Microbiology, Immunology and Biochemistry, College of Medicine
  • Randall Nelson, PhD
    Professor, Department of Anatomy and Neurobiology, College of Medicine
  • Satoru (Ken) Nishimoto, PhD
    Professor, Department of Microbiology, Immunology and Biochemistry, College of Medicine
  • Jerome Thompson, MD, MBA
    Professor, Department of Otolaryngology, College of Medicine
  • J. Mack Worthington, MD
    Professor, Department of Family Medicine, College of Medicine-Chattanooga

With pride in our accomplished faculty!

Chancellor Buckley's Signature

Peter F. Buckley, MD


Aug 25, 2022