Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

Student Government Association Executive Council

The Student Government Association Executive Council (SGAEC) serves as the official liaison between the Administration and students and is responsible for acting on student-related matters. The SGAEC has responsibility for making student appointments to university committees.

The SGAEC is composed of the presidents of each of the six UTHSC college student government associations, and one person who serves as president of the council. The president of the SGAEC is elected from one of the colleges on a rotational basis and represents all students on the UTHSC campus in a variety of capacities.

Quarterly meetings are held with the Chancellor and weekly meetings are held with the Student Life staff. The structure of the SGAEC, with specific duties and responsibilities, is further explained in the SGAEC Constitution.

Major Goals for SGAEC 2022-2023

  • To Develop more Interprofessional Interactions among students.
  • Encourage the student population to utilize CampusLab Engage to track activities.
  • Promote and support Student Wellness and Mental Health initiatives.
  • Support programs in Social Justice.

Current Officers


  • Corinne Gibson (College of Medicine)

Other Officers:

  • Parth Desai (College of Dentistry)
  • Chris Pitzer (College of Graduate Health Sciences)
  • Sarah Hartsell (College of Health Professions)
  • Caileen Washington
    (College of Nursing)
  • Christian Phillips (College of Pharmacy)
  • Mecca Gordon (BSA)
  • Payton Grande (UNITE)
  • Caiden Weber (UNITE)


Apr 25, 2024