Skip to content

Academic Affairs and Assesment

We provide high-quality education that optimizes learning in pharmaceutical, administrative, and clinical sciences, including excellent simulation and interprofessional experiences to develop the next generation of pharmacist leaders, practitioners, and scholars.

Our vision is to be a recognized national and international leader in educating and training pharmacist innovators through high quality teaching and learning, simulation, and team-based patient-centered care experiences.

 

Academic Affairs Staff

Dawn Havrda

Dawn Havrda
Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
dhavrda@uthsc.edu

 Susan Morgan

Susan Morgan
Assistant Dean, Nuclear Pharmacy
smorgan@uthsc.edu

 Jennifer Stewart

Ashley Ellis
Director, Immersive PharmD Accelerated Track (ImPAcT)
aellis46@vols.utk.edu

 Liz Hall

Elizabeth A. Hall
Director, Assessment
liz.hall@uthsc.edu

 Chelsea Renfro

Chelsea P. Renfro
Coordinator, Interprofessional and Simulation-Based Education
crenfro@uthsc.edu

 Jennifer Steward

Jennifer G. Stewart
Educational Tech Specialist
jstewa40@uthsc.edu

 

placeholder image

Cristina Gewin 
Testing Specialist
cgewin1@uthsc.edu

placeholder image

Whitney Horton
Academic Affairs Coordinator
whorton6@uthsc.edu

 

 

 

Last Published: Sep 8, 2021