Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

College of Dentistry Administration


James C Ragain

James C. Ragain, DDS, MS, PhD, FICD, FACD
Dean for the College of Dentistry 



Cagna photo

David R. Cagna, DMD, MS
Associate Dean for Postgraduate Affairs 

Dr. Mustafa Dabbous

Dr. Mojdeh Dehghan, DDS
Associate Dean for Faculty and Student Affairs, Professor


Blake Dingman
Interim Assistant Dean for Financial Affairs

Edward J. Deschepper

Edward J. DeSchepper, DDS, MAEd, MSD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs 

Dr. Doug Dixon

Douglas R. Dixon, DMD, MSD, PhD
Associate Dean for Research and Interim Chair of the Department of Bioscience Research

Paul Luepke

Paul G. Luepke, DDS, MS, FACD
Interim Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, Associate Professor


Adepitan A. Owosho, DDS
Director of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, Associate Professor

Mark Scarbecz

Mark Scarbecz, PhD
Associate Dean for Institutional Affairs 


Ken Tilashalski, DMD
Executive Associate Dean


Orpheus Triplett, DDS
Associate Dean for Extramural Clinical Education and Community Service


Shennetta Alexander

Shannetta K. Alexander, BSBA-FIN, CAP
Academic Project Manager 

Shennetta Alexander

Debra Bolton, BA
Assistant Director of Admissions

J. Stansill Covington III

J. Stansill Covington III, DDS, MS
Special Consultant to the Dean, Professor 

Cynthia Hightower

Cynthia Hightower
Senior Administrative Services/Assistant Admissions Coordinator  

Dayna Myers

Dayna Myers, RDH, BBA, MDH
Director of Admissions Administration and Advising  

Dewana Oliver

Dewana Oliver, BSIT, BSIM
Educational Technology Specialist

Lasaundra Pirtle

LaSaundra Pirtle, BA, MPS
Senior Administrator for the Dean 

No image available

Jamerica Sisk
Administrative Services Assistant 

No image available
William F. Slagle, DDS, MEd
Dean Emeritus 
No image available
Allen T. Stanton, MDiv
Administrative Project Manager for the Healthy Smiles Initiative
No image available
Abby Stanton, MDiv
Communications Coordinator


Nov 13, 2023