Skip to content

Other ways to search: Events Calendar | UTHSC News

College of Dentistry Administration

Dean

James C Ragain

James C. Ragain, DDS, MS, PhD, FICD, FACD
Dean, College of Dentistry
jragain@uthsc.edu 

 

Administration

Shennetta Alexander

Shannetta K. Alexander, BSBA-FIN, CAP
Academic Project Manager
smorto10@uthsc.edu 

 

Dan Brown

Daniel E. Brown, JD, CPA
Assistant Dean for Financial Affairs
dbrown98@uthsc.edu 

 

Cagna photo

David R. Cagna, DMD, MS
Associate Dean, Postgraduate Affairs
dcagna@uthsc.edu 

 

J. Stansill Covington III

J. Stansill Covington III, DDS, MS
Associate Dean of Faculty and Student Affairs
jcovingt@uthsc.edu 

 

Dr. Mustafa Dabbous

Mustafa Kh. Dabbous, MS, PhD
Professor and Interim Associate Dean for Research
mdabbous@uthsc.edu

 

Edward J. Deschepper

Edward J. DeSchepper, MAEd, DDS, MSD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
edeschep@uthsc.edu 

 

placeholder

Cynthia Hightower
Senior Administrative Services/Assistant Admissions Coordinator
chighto7@uthsc.edu 
dentaladmissions@uthsc.edu  

 

Paul Luepke

Paul G. Luepke, DDS, MS, FACD
Interim, Associate Dean Clinical and Extramural Affairs
Associate Professor
pluepke@uthsc.edu

 

Syreeta McTavous headshot photo.

Syreeta T. McTavous, DDS
Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion
smctavou@uthsc.edu

 

Dayna Myers

Dayna Myers, RDH, BBA, MDH
Director of Admissions Administration and Advising
dmyers19@uthsc.edu  

 

placeholder

LaSaundra Pirtle, BA, MPS
Senior Administrator for the Dean
lpirtle1@uthsc.edu 

 

Mark Scarbecz

Mark Scarbecz, PhD
Associate Dean, Institutional Affairs
mscarbecz@uthsc.edu 

 

No image available
William F. Slagle, DDS, MEd
Dean Emeritus
wslagle@uthsc.edu 

 

Triplett

Orpheus Triplett, DDS
Assistant Dean Of Community Oral Health and Outreach
otriplet@uthsc.edu

Jul 12, 2022