Skip to content

Research Staff and Faculty Leaders

Associate Dean for Research

UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga and Chief Officer, Erlanger Health System
Giuseppe Pizzorno, PhD, PharmD
giuseppe.pizzorno@erlanger.org
423.778.6956

Institutional Review Board

UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga
Stacey Hendricks, CIM, IRB Administrator
stacey.hendricks@erlanger.org
423.778.3818

Statistical Support

For Statistical Assistance or Other Research Consultation send an email to Researchsupportservices@erlanger.org requesting the services you are needing. 

Emergency Medicine Research

Department of Emergency Medicine, UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga
Jessica Whittle, MD
Emergency Medicine Research Director
jessica.whittle@erlanger.org
423.778.7628

Family Medicine Research

Department of Family Medicine, UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga
James W. Haynes, MD, Chair, Department of Family Medicine, and 
Emergency Medicine Research Director
 
james.haynes2@erlanger.org
423.778.2957 

Obstetrics and Gynecology Research

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga
Stephen DePasquale, MD, Chair, Department of OB/GYN
Stephen.DePasquale@erlanger.org
423.778.7515

Regional Obstetrical Consultants
Lisa Powers
Clinical Research Coordinator
lpowers@rocob.com
423.826.8086

Oncology (Adult)

Erlanger Oncology
Jennifer Burgess, MS, Erlanger Clinical Research Director
jennifer.burgess@erlanger.org 
423.778.3900

Orthopaedic Surgery Research

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga
Jennifer Burgess, MS, Erlanger Clinical Research Director
jennifer.burgess@erlanger.org 
423.778.3900

Pediatric Research

Department of Pediatrics
UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga and
Children's Hospital at Erlanger
Charles Woods, MD, Chair, Department of Pediatrics, and 
Chief Medical Officer, Children's Hospital at Erlanger
charles.woods@erlanger.org
423.778.6185

Pediatric Oncology and Hematology

Division of Pediatric Oncology, Children's Hospital at Erlanger
Leisa Haslerig, CCRP, Clinical Research Coordinator
leisa.haslerig@erlanger.org 
423.778.3900

Plastic Surgery Research

Department of Plastic Surgery
UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga
Tara Lee Gray, MPH
Plastic Surgery Residency and Research Coordinator 
tara.lee@thepsg.org
423.778.9047

Radiology Research

Tennessee Interventional and Images Associates
Amy Knox, RN
Radiology Contact 
amy@tiiarad.com
423.778.6216

Trauma/Surgery and Vascular Research

University Surgical Associates and
UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga
Department of Surgery
Pat Lewis, RN
Clinical Research Coordinator for Trauma, Erlanger
patricia.lewis@erlanger.org
423.778.7695

Urology Research

Department of Urology
UTHSC College of Medicine  Chattanooga
Sandy Durain
Administrative Aide for Research   
sandy.durain@erlanger.org
423.778.2091

Last Published: Sep 28, 2020