Skip to content

Office of Research Staff

Associate Dean for Research

UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga and Chief Officer, Erlanger Health System
Giuseppe Pizzorno, PhD, PharmD
giuseppe.pizzorno@erlanger.org
423.778.6956

Institutional Review Board

UTHSC College of Medicine ChattanoogaStacey Hendricks, CIM 
IRB Administrator
stacey.hendricks@erlanger.org
423.778.3818

Statistical Support

For Statistical Assistance or Other Research Consultation send an email to Researchsupportservices@erlanger.org requesting the services you are needing. 

Emergency Medicine Research

Department of Emergency Medicine, UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga
Jessica Whittle, MD
Emergency Medicine Research Director
jessica.whittle@erlanger.org
423.778.7628

Family Medicine Research

Department of Family Medicine, UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga
James W. Haynes, MD
Emergency Medicine Research Director
 
james.haynes2@erlanger.org
423.778.2957 

Nephrology Research

Southeast Renal Research Institute
Kim Norwood, CCRC
Clinical Research Coordinator
kimnorwood@nephassociates.com
423.826.8003

Neurology Research

Chattanooga Center for Neurologic Research
Katrina Barton, CCRC
Clinical Research Coordinator
chattneuro@yahoo.com
423.648.0304

Obstetrics and Gynecology Research

Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga
Stephen DePasquale, MD, Chair, Department of OB/GYN
Stephen.DePasquale@erlanger.org
423.778.7515

Regional Obstetrical Consultants
Lorrie Mason, MSN
Clinical Research Coordinator
lorrie@rocob.com
423.664.4460

Orthopaedic Surgery Research

Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga
Jennifer Burgess
jennifer.burgess@erlanger.org

Pediatric Research

Department of Pediatrics
UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga
Charles Woods, MD, Chair, Department of Pediatrics
charles.woods@erlanger.org
423.778.6185

Plastic Surgery Research

Department of Plastic Surgery
UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga
Tara Lee Gray, MPH
Plastic Surgery Residency and Research Coordinator 
tara.lee@thepsg.org
423.778.9047

Radiology Research

Tennessee Interventional and Images Associates
Amy Knox, RN
Radiology Contact 
amy@tiiarad.com
423.778.6216

Trauma/Surgery and Vascular Research

University Surgical Associates
UTHSC College of Medicine Chattanooga
Pat Lewis, RN
Clinical Research Coordinator for Trauma
patricia.lewis@erlanger.org
423.778.7695

Urology Research

Department of Urology
UTHSC College of Medicine  Chattanooga
Sandy Durain
Administrative Aide for Research   
sandy.durain@erlanger.org
423.778.2091

Last Published: Aug 21, 2020