Skip to content

Program Highlights

erlanger aerial photo

Erlanger provides assets and services for the catchment area spanning four states: southeast Tennessee, north Georgia, western North Carolina, and northeast Alabama. Our emergency department features:

  • One of the nation's busiest Level I Trauma Centers
  • One of the nation's first accredited Chest Pain Centers
  • One of only seven accredited Level I Hyperbaric facilities in the southeast
  • Accredited Stroke Center
  • ACGME-accredited EMS Fellowship
  • Emergency Medicine Ultrasound Fellowship
  • Faculty who are tactical surgeons with the Chattanooga & Hamilton County SWAT Teams
  • High-risk Obstetrics
  • LifeForce Air Medical Services (utilizing six helicopters for the region)
  • Med Comm Center (provides regional online medical direction for EMS)
  • Region's only EMRRT (Emergency Medical Rapid Response Team) for out-of-hospital emergencies
  • Tennessee Disaster Medical Assistance Team (TN-1 DMAT)

Last Published: Sep 25, 2020