Skip to content

College of Pharmacy Faculty and Staff Directory

Leadership

Marie Chisholm-Burns 

Dean, College of Pharmacy
Marie Chisholm-Burns, PharmD, MPH, MBA, FCCP FASHP, FAST
Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
mchisho3@uthsc.edu

dawn havrda

Associate Dean, Academic Affairs
Dawn Havrda, PharmD, BCPS, FCCP
Interim Chair, Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Associate Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
dhavrda@uthsc.edu

 Glen Farr

Associate Dean, Continuing Education
Glen E. Farr, PharmD
Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
gfarr@utk.edu

Bernd Meibohm 

Associate Dean, Graduate Programs and Research
Bernd Meibohm, PhD, FCP, FAAPS
Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
bmeibohm@uthsc.edu

 Peter Chyka

Associate Dean, Knoxville
Peter A. Chyka, PharmD
Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
pchyka@uthsc.edu

 Tracy Hagemann

Associate Dean, Nashville
Tracy M. Hagemann, PharmD
Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
thageman@uthsc.edu

Brad Boucher 

Associate Dean, Strategic Initiatives and Operations
Bradley Boucher, PharmD, FCCP, MCCM
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
bboucher@uthsc.edu

jennifer williams 

Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Jennifer L. Schoelles-Williams, PharmD
Associate Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jwill315@uthsc.edu

susan morgan

Assistant Dean, Nuclear Pharmacy
Susan Morgan, PharmD, MBA, BCNP
Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Sciences
smorgan@uthsc.edu

Sheila Cooper 

Assistant Dean for Administration
Shelia Cooper
scooper@uthsc.edu

georgi petkov 

Chair, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Georgi Petkov, PhD
gpetkov@uthsc.edu

placeholder image

Assistant Dean for Student Success
Chasity M. Shelton, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS, BCPPS
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
cshelton@uthsc.edu
 

 

Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science


Memphis Faculty

Bradley Boucher, PharmD, FCCP, MCCM
Associate Dean, Strategic Initiatives and Operations
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
bboucher@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Michael L. Christensen, PharmD, BS, AS
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
mchristensen@uthsc.edu
Lab Website
See more info, if available...

Theodore J. Cory, PharmD, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
tcory1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Catherine M. Crill, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS, BCNSP
Associate Professor
Director of Experiential Learning and International Programs
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
ccrill@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Roland N. Dickerson, PharmD, BCNSP, FCCP, FASHP, FCCM, FASPEN
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
rdickerson@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Benjamin Duhart, Jr., MS, PharmD
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
btduhart@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Shannon W. Finks, PharmD, FCCP, BCCP, BCPS, AHSCP-CHC
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
sfinks@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Jarrod R. Fortwendel
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jfortwen@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Christa M. George, PharmD, BCPS, CDE, BCACP
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
cgeorge1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Richard A. Helms, PharmD, BCNSP
Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Professor, Pediatrics
rhelms@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Oscar R. Herrera, PharmD
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
oherrera@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Joanna Q. Hudson, PharmD, BCPS, FASN, FCCP, FNKF
Professor, Departments of Clinical Pharmacy & Medicine (Nephrology)
jhudson@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Steven C. Laizure, PharmD
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
claizure@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Minghui "Sam" Li, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
mli54@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Susan H. Morgan, PharmD, MBA, BCNP
Assistant Dean, Nuclear Pharmacy
Assistant Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
smorgan@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Glen E. Palmer, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
gpalmer5@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Robert B. Parker, PharmD, BA
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
rparker@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Brian M Peters, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
bpeter21@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Chelsea P. Renfro, PharmD
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
crenfro@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Kelly C. Rogers, PharmD, BCCP, FCCP, FACC
Professor 
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
krogers1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

P. David Rogers, PharmD, PhD
First Tennessee Chair of Excellence in Clinical Pharmacy
Vice-chair for Research
Director, Clinical and Translational Therapeutics
Professor of Clinical Pharmacy and Pediatrics
drogers@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Chasity Michelle Shelton, PharmD, BCPS, BCNSP
Assistant Dean for Student Success
Assistant Professor

Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
cshelton@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Christina A. Spivey, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
cspivey3@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Jeremy Stultz, PharmD
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jstultz2@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Joseph M. Swanson, PharmD, BCPS
Assistant Director of Experiential Learning and International Programs
Associate Professor of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
Associate Professor of Pharmacology
jswanson@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Edward T Van Matre, PharmD, MS, BCCCP
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
edward.vanmatre@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Junling Wang, MS, PhD
Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jwang26@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Jennifer L. Schoelles-Williams, PharmD
Associate Dean, Student Affairs
Associate Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jwill315@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

G Christopher Wood, PharmD
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
cwood@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Memphis Staff

 

Nathan R. Helms
IT Technologist III
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
nhelms@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Marjorie Jacks
Senior Administrative Services
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
mjacks@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

 

Jennifer G. Stewart
Educational Tech Specialist
jstewa40@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Nashville Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Justin Gatwood, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Department Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jgatwood@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Tracy M. Hagemann, PharmD, FCCP, FPPAG
Associate Dean, Nashville
Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
thageman@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Nancy B. Hart, PharmD, BCPS
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
nhart9@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Kenneth C. Hohmeier, PharmD
Associate Professor 
Director of Community Affairs
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
khohmeie@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Staff

Adam Brown
Sr. IT Tech II
abrow24@uthsc.edu

Carol Taylor
Administrative Aide
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
ctaylo17@uthsc.edu

Knoxville Faculty

Peter A. Chyka, PharmD
Associate Dean, Knoxville
Vice-chair, Knoxville Programs
Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
pchyka@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Sarah T. Eudaley, PharmD, BCPS
Assistant Professor 
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
streadw1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Glen E. Farr, PharmD
Associate Dean, Continuing Education
Professor, Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
gfarr@utk.edu
See more info, if available...

Andrea Franks, PharmD, BCPS
Associate Professor 
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science

Associate Professor
Department of Family Medicine

University of Tennessee Medical Center
afranks@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Leslie A. Hamilton, PharmD, FCCP, FCCM, BCPS, BCCCP
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
lhamilt4@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

A. Shaun Rowe, PharmD, BCPS, BCCCP, FNCS
Associate Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
arowe@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Michael Veve, PharmD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
mveve1@uthsc.edu

James S. Wheeler, PharmD, BS
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
jwheele4@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Brian L. Winbigler, PharmD, MBA
Assistant Professor
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
bwinbigl@uthsc.edu

Knoxville Staff

David Bolton
Administrative Aide
Admin-College of Pharmacy
dbolton2@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Kevin Carmon
Senior IT Technologist II
Admin-College of Pharmacy
kcarmon@uthsc.edu

Rhonda Green
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
Department of Clinical Pharmacy and Translational Science
rgreen@uthsc.edu

Karen G. Lee
Senior Conference Specialist
Admin-College of Pharmacy
klee4@utk.edu
See more info, if available... 

Michelle G. Nower, CPS
Senior Conference Specialist
Admin-College of Pharmacy
mnower@utk.edu
See more info, if available...

 

Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences


Faculty

Hassan Almoazen, PhD
Director of PhD Program
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
halmoaze@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Sarka Beranova-Giorgianni, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
sberanova@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 
 

Daniel Collier, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
daniel-collier@uthsc.edu

Isaac O. Donkor, PhD, MS, B.Pharm.
Professor 
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences 
Associate Dean for Students and Recruitment 
College of Graduate Health Sciences
idonkor@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Francesco Giorgianni, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
fgiorgia@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Kirk Hevener, PharmD, PhD
Assistant Professor,
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
khevener@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Jianxiong Jiang, MS, PhD
Associate Professor of Neuropharmacology
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Department of Anatomy and Neurobiology
jjiang18@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Santosh Kumar, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
ksantosh@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Michio Kurosu, PhD
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
mkurosu@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...  

Wei Li, PhD
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Director of UTHSC College of Pharmacy Drug Discovery Center
Faculty Director of Shared Instrument Facility
wli@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Tao L. Lowe, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
tlowe4@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

John Malysz, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
jmalysz@uthsc.edu

Bernd Meibohm, PhD, FCP, FAAPS
Associate Dean, Graduate Programs and Research
Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences
bmeibohm@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Duane D. MillerPhD, BS
Professor Emeritus
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
dmiller@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Bob M. Moore, PhD
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
bmoore@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Frank Park, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
fpark@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Georgi Petkov, PhD
Chair, Pharmaceutical Sciences
Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
gpetkov@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Chao-Yie Yang
Associate Professor
cyang26@uthsc.edu

Viktor Yarotskyy, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
vyarotsk@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...
 

Staff

David R. Clark
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
dclark42@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available... 

Tambra Moten
Academic Support Specialist
Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
tmoten1@uthsc.edu

 

Office Staff


Administrative Staff

Sharlet Alexander
Administrative Specialist
salexa15@uthsc.edu

Vanessa Baker
Business Manager
vbaker@uthsc.edu

Jasmine Bowles
Senior Administrative Services Assistant
josbor18@uthsc.edu

Shelley R. Cannioto
Grants Coordinator 
scanniot@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Tracy Cruse
Business Manager
tcruse@uthsc.edu

Joyce Freeman
Administrative Aide
jfreem46@uthsc.edu

Janice D. Green
Administrative Aide
jgreen1@uthsc.edu
See more info, if available...

Kendra Golden
Grants Coordinator
kgolden6@uthsc.edu

Nathan Handley
Communication/Marketing Coordinator
nhandley@uthsc.edu

Jenny Johnson
Scientific Writer
jjohn424@uthsc.edu

Debra A. Jones
Accounting Specialist III
djone127@uthsc.edu

Cheressa Lyles
Administrative Aide
clyles4@uthsc.edu

Cassady D. Owens
Administrative Aide
cowens22@uthsc.edu

Mary Rehak
Administrative Aide
mrehak@uthsc.edu

Patrice Shaw
Administrative Aide
sphaw9@uthsc.edu

Selena A. Strong
Financial Coordinator
sstrong7@uthsc.edu

Andria L. White
Executive Administrator
awhite71@uthsc.edu 
 

Experiential Learning
Experiential Learning personnel are listed under the Office of Experiential Learning.
Academic Affairs
Academic Affairs personnel are listed under Current Students.
Student Affairs
 Student Affairs personnel are listed under Current Students.

Last Published: Jun 13, 2019