Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

Primary Faculty

Gary L. Bowlin, PhD
University of Memphis
901.678.2670
glbowlin@memphis.edu

Joel Bumgardner, PhD
University of Memphis
901.678.5243
jbmgrdnr@memphis.edu

Amy DeJongh Curry, PhD
University of Memphis
901.678.2017
adejongh@memphis.edu

Denis DiAngelo, PhD
UT Health Science Center
901.448.7744
ddiangelo@uthsc.edu

Eugene Eckstein, PhD
University of Memphis
901.678.3505
eckstein@memphis.edu

Weikuan Gu, PhD 
UT Health Science Center
901.448.2259
wgu@uthsc.edu

Karen Hasty, PhD
UT Health Science Center
901.523.8990
khasty@uthsc.edu

Amber Jennings, PhD
University of Memphis
901.678.2283
jjnnings@memphis.edu

Erno Lindner, PhD
University of Memphis
901.678.5641
elindner@memphis.edu

William M. Mihalko, MD, PhD 
UT Health Science Center
901.448.2666
wmihalko@uthsc.edu

Esra Roan, PhD
University of Memphis
901.678.2070
eroan@memphis.edu

Aaryani Sajja, PhD
University of Memphis
901.678.3772
Aaryani.Sajja@memphis.edu

Brooke Sanford, PhD
UT Health Science Center
901.448.2366
bsanford@uthsc.edu

Richard Smith, PhD
UT Health Science Center
901.448.5254
rsmith@uthsc.edu

John Williams, PhD
University of Memphis
901.678.5495
jlwllm17@memphis.edu

Staff

Jane Mitchell
Budget Coordinator
UT Health Science Center
901.448.7021
jemitchell@uthsc.edu

Melanie James
Administrative Associate
University of Memphis
901.678.5948
mjames@memphis.edu

Hope Clippinger
University of Memphis
901.678.3733
hclppngr@memphis.edu

Secondary and Adjuct Faculty

Amy Abell
University of Memphis
901.678.1307
anabell@memphis.edu

Madhusudhanan Balasubramania
University of Memphis
901.678.1199
mblsbrmn@memphis.edu 

Kevin Foley, MD
UT Health Science Center
901.726.8993
kfoley1@uthsc.edu

Claudia Hillenbrand, PhD 

Xiaohua Huang, PhD
Univiersity of Memphis
901.678.1728
xhuang4@memphis.edu

Gladius Lewis, PhD
University of Memphis
901.678.3266
glewis@memphis.edu

Tao L. Lowe, PhD
UT Health Science Center
901.448.1087
tlowe4@uthsc.edu

Bashir Morshed
The University of Memphis
901.678.3650
bmorshed@memphis.edu

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Frank DiBianca, PhD
UT Health Science Center
901.448.7099
fdibianca@uthsc.edu

Warren Haggard, PhD
University of Memphis
901.678.4346
whaggrd1@memphis.edu

Gary Keyes, PhD
UT Health Science Center
901.448.1342
gskeyes@uthsc.edu 

Michael Yen, PhD
University of Memphis
901.678.3263
myen@memphis.edu

Herbert Zeman, PhD
UT Health Science Center
901.229.0508
hzeman@uthsc.edu

 

Last Published: Dec 18, 2019