College of Medicine Administration


The mission of the College of Medicine Administrative office is to facilitate and support through administrative functions the education, research, and service goals of the College of Medicine at the University of Tennessee Health Science Center.

Robert Kaplan Executive Dean

David Stern, MD Bio Link to Acrobat file
dstern@uthsc.edu

Finance and Administration

J. Timothy Mashburn, MBA
Executive Associate Dean
tmashburn@uthsc.edu

Medical Education

Clint W. Snyder, PhD Bio Link to Acrobat file
Senior Associate Dean, Medical Education
csnyde13@uthsc.edu

James Patrick Ryan, PhD Bio Link to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean, Basic Science Curriculum
pryan@uthsc.edu

G. Stephen Nace, MD, FACP Bio Link to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean of Curriculum Integration
gnace@uthsc.edu

Faculty Affairs

Polly Hofmann, PhD Bio Link to Acrobat file
Senior Executive Associate Dean, Faculty Affairs
phofmann@uthsc.edu

Susan Senogles, PhD Bio Link to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean, Faculty Affairs
ssenogles@uthsc.edu

Admissions and Student Affairs

Susan Crouch Brewer, MD Bio Link to Acrobat file
Interim Associate Dean, Student Affairs
scrouch@uthsc.edu

George O. Maish, III, MD
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
gmaish@uthsc.edu 

Catherine R. Womack, MD
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
cwomack@uthsc.edu

Renate Rosenthal, PhD Bio Link to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
rrosenthal@uthsc.edu

E. Nelson Strother, MA  Bio Link to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean, Admissions
nstrother@uthsc.edu

Gerald J. Presbury, MD
Counselor, Minority Student Affairs
gpresbur@uthsc.edu

Graduate Medical Education and Continuing Medical Education

Eugene Mangiante, Jr., MD Bio Link to Acrobat file
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
emangiante@uthsc.edu

Clinical Affairs

J. Lacey Smith, MD
Associate Dean
lacey.smith@uthsc.edu

Jimmie Mancell, MD
Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs at Methodist University Hospital
jmancel1@uthsc.edu

Research

Leigh Darryl Quarles, MD Bio Link to Acrobat file
Associate Dean of Research
lquarle1@uthsc.edu

College of Medicine Chattanooga

David C. Seaberg, MD Bio Link to Acrobat file
Dean
David.Seaberg@erlanger.org

Robert Fore, EdD
Associate Dean Academic Affairs and CME
Robert.Fore@erlanger.org

Louis R Lambiase, MD
Assistant Dean of Clinical Affairs
llambias@uthsc.edu

Mukta Panda, MD
Assistant Dean, Medical Education
Mukta.Panda@erlanger.org

College of Medicine Knoxville

James J. Neutens, PhD Bio Link to Acrobat file
Dean
jneutens@mc.utmck.edu

Amy Paganelli, MBA Bio Link to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean for Finance and Administration
apaganel@utk.edu

Mitchell Goldman, MD Bio  Link to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean of Research
mgoldma2@utk.edu

William Metheny, PhD Bio Link to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical and Dental Education
wmetheny@tennessee.edu

Eddie Moore, MD Bio Link to Acrobat file
Associate Dean for Graduate Medical Education
emoore@utmck.edu

Rajiv Dhand, MD Bio Link to Acrobat file
Associate Dean of Clinical Affairs
rdhand@uthsc.edu

Saint Thomas Health Nashville

Jessica C. Wells, MS Bio  Link to Acrobat file
Assistant Dean for Graduate Medical Education
jwells1@uthsc.edu