Skip to content

Office of Medical Education

The Office of Medical Education is responsible for the curriculum and academic standards affecting the MD degree program in the College of Medicine.

This Office is involved with faculty in curriculum design and coordination and the allocation of educational resources. It also works with faculty in the development and implementation of policies and procedures affecting the academic progress, promotion, and graduation of medical students.

 

Staff

Michael Whitt, PhD 
Associate Dean, Medical Education
mwhitt@uthsc.edu

 

Deborah Barton
Education Specialist
dbarton5@uthsc.edu

 

Valerie Jameson, MD
Senior Assistant Dean, Clinical Curriculum
vjameson@uthsc.edu

 

Miranda Kennedy
Lead Clinical Curriculum Coordinator

 

Alesia McQueen
Student Services Specialist and ExamSoft Testing
amcqueen@uthsc.edu

 

John Mitchell
Evaluation and Assessment Coordinator
jmitch70@uthsc.edu

 

G. Stephen Nace, MD
Assistant Dean of Curriculum Integration
gsnace@uthsc.edu

 

Kimberlee Norwood, MA
Medical Educator
knorwood@uthsc.edu

 

Vicki M. Park, PhD
Assistant Dean for Program Assurance
vpark@uthsc.edu

 

Renate Rosenthal, PhD
Assistant Dean for Behavioral Science Integration
rrosenthal@uthsc.edu

 

J. Patrick Ryan, PhD
Senior Assistant Dean of Basic Science Curriculum
jryan1@uthsc.edu

 

Debra Trapp
Administrative Assistant II
dtrapp@uthsc.edu

 

Derek Wilcox, MBA
Senior Evaluation and Assessment Analyst
dwilcox4@uthsc.edu

 

Last Published: Jul 26, 2019