Skip to content

Student Organizations and Interest Groups

When groups of students wish to have a continuous association, intended to last beyond the term of those immediately involved, it is proper that they be required to qualify for and be recognized by the University. All recognized associations should be accorded the same privileges and bound by the same obligations. University recognition does not mean endorsement of the purposes or activities of any association by the faculty or administration. It means only that the association is accepted as meeting the minimum requirements set for all student associations.

Any student group seeking official registration by the University in order to utilize University facilities must complete and return the following required documents to the Office of Student Life, 800 Madison Avenue, Suite 300, Memphis, TN 38163 or simply by dropping by the office:

  1. Student organization registration request and update form
  2. Responsibilities of faculty advisors to student organizations
  3. A copy of your group's constitution and by-laws

Consult the CenterScope Student Handbook for instructions on how to prepare a constitution or by-laws, or contact the Office of Student Life for assistance. A complete description of the process for the registration of student organizations may be found in the Registration and Conduct of Student Organizations section in the CenterScope Student Handbook.

College of Medicine Officer Position Email Advisor
American Medical Association Medical Student Section  Raj Budati Chapter President pbudati@uthsc.edu  
Mike Bright Vice President mbright8@uthsc.edu  
American Medical Student Association (AMSA)   Anna-Carson Uhelski
Anjelica Saulsberry
Co-President
Co-President
ddc811@uthsc.edu
asaulsb1@uthsc.edu
Dr. Valerie Arnold
Asian Pacific American Medical Student Association Samantha Ouyang
Madhuri Prasad
President
President
youyang1@uthsc.edu
mprasad2@uthsc.edu
D. Bindiya Bagga
Association of Women Surgeons Louisa Boyd
Sarah Asemota
Kathryn Fowler
Christine Joyce
Co-President
Co-President
Vice President
Vice President
lboyd6@uthsc.edu
vqp741@uthsc.edu
kfowle20@uthsc.edu
kjoyce@uthc.edu
Dr. Regan Williams
Best Buddies  Coleman Breland
Austin Wheeler
President
Vice President
muekman@uthsc.edu

Dr. Melissa Hoffmann
Dr. Jyotsna Ranga
Clinica Esperanza

Jackson Hearn
Angel Morvant
Karen Wang

President
Co-President
Co-President

jhearn4@uthsc.edu

Dr. Catherine Womack
Council on International & Area Outreach (CIAO)  Emily Noggle President enoggle1@uthsc.edu Dr. Catherine Womack
Emergency Medicine Interest Group  Lindsay Grisham
Caleb Cantrell
President
Vice-President
lgrisham@uthsc.edu
ccantr23@uthsc.edu
Dr. Alan Taylor
Family Medicine Interest Group Sienna Nelson
Michael Lam
President
Co-President
  Dr. Sarah Tiggelaar
Healthcare Professionals for Africans Worldwide Hanna Akalu
George Davies
Selam Tesema
President
Vice President
Vice President
  Dr. Samuel Dagogo-Jack
Hematology/Oncology St. Interest Group Anna-Carson Rimer Uhelski
Noah Richardson
President

Vice President
  Dr. Mike Martin
Honor Council Daniel Sharbel
Daniel Wakefield
Andrew Cibulas [VP]
Brett George
  dsharbel@uthsc.edu
dwakefi2@uthsc.edu
acibulas@uthsc.edu
bgeorge1@uthsc.edu

James B. Lewis, MD
Internal Medicine Interest Group Michael Fister
Jeremy Chang
President
Vice President
mfister1@uthsc.edu
jchang19@uthsc.edu
Dr. Robert Bradsher
JANUS Anh Vo President   Dr. Renate Rosenthal
Dr. Robert Lands
Medical Student Executive Council (MSEC) Peter Ketch
Camden Hastings
President
Vice President
pketch@uthsc.edu
chastin4@uthsc.edu
Dr. Catherine Womack
Med-Peds Interest Group John Kee
Mary McBride
President
Vice President
  Dr. Emilee Dobish
Memphis Street Health Kristen Booth
Alex Galloway
President
Vice President

kbooth@uthsc.edu

Dr. James Lewis
Ob/Gyn Interest Group Ramie Mansberg
Victoria "Summer" Watson
Joy Trimble
Co-President
Co-President
Vice President

rmansber@uthsc.edu
kander59@uthsc.edu
etrimble@uthsc.edu

Dr. Owen Phillips
Pediatric Interest Group  Jackson Hearn
Danielle Noles
President
Vice President
jhearn4@uthsc.edu

Dr. Emilee Dobish
Phi Chi Medical Fraternity  Michael Hook
Anna Walsh
Jackson Hearn
Ryan Hammond
President
Vice President
Vice President
Vice President


jhearn4@uthsc.edu
rhammon9@uthsc.edu
Dr. Charles Handorf
Psychiatry Student Interest Group (PsychSign) Taine Ferrari President

psychsign@uthsc.edu

Dr. Jyotsna Ranga
Radiology Interest Group of the UTHSC (DX) (Elections in the Fall semester) Trent Scott  President

tscott20@uthsc.edu  Dr. Brian Green
Radiology Interest Group of the UTHSC (Interventional)  Warner Thomas
Michael Seitz
President
Vice President


Dr. Wes Angel 
Street Medicine Interest Group Annie Ameha
Coleman Breland
President
Vice President
aameha@uthsc.edu
cbreland@uthsc.edu
Dr. Scott Morris
Student Committee on Research in Ed. (SCORE)  Sonia Ajmera President

sajmera@uthsc.edu

Dr. Matt Ennis
Student Interest Group in Dermatology  Sri Pulusani
Victoria Collier
President
Vice President

spulusan@uthsc.edu
vcollier@uthsc.edu

Dr. Robert Skinner
Student National Medical Association (SNMA)  Uchenna Anunobi
Christian Salcedo
President
Vice President
uanunobi@uthsc.edu
csalcedo@uthsc.edu
Dr. Gerald Presbury
Student Orthopaedic Association  Timothy Westbook
Martin Lu
President
Vice President
twestbr2@uthsc.edu
mlu7@uthsc.edu
Dr. Karen Hasty
Student Surgical Society   Ashley Dodd
Caroline Hymel
Michael Taylor
President
Vice President
Vice President
ashdodd@uthsc.edu
chymel@uthsc.edu
mtayl125@uthsc.edu
Dr. Gayle Minard
Student to Student  Radha Patel
Mary McBride
President
Vice President
  Dr. Claudette Shephard
Students for a National Health Program (SNaHP) Diana Alsbrook President dalsbro2@uthsc.edu Dr. Roger LaBonte
Ultrasound Interest Group Leighton Reed
Trent Stephen
President
Vice President
lreed22@uthsc.edu
tstephen@uthsc.edu
Dr. Steve Nace
UT Cardiology Interest Group Dennis Narcisse
Nicolas Ludi
President
Vice President
dnarciss@uthsc.edu
nludimod@uthsc.edu
Dr. Dwight Dishmon
UT Committee for Blood Collection Benjamin Zambetti
Ryan Lee
President
Vice President
bzambett@uthsc.edu
rlee39@uthsc.edu
Dr. Robert Johnson
UT Medical Student Psychiatry Society Taiane Ferrari President tferrar2@uthsc.edu Dr. Jyotsna Ranga
Dr. Khyati Kothari
UT Plastic Surgery Interest Group  Louisa Blyd
Jennings Hardee
President
Vice President
lboyd6@uthsc.edu

Dr. Robert Wallace 
UTHSC Unite Priscilla Lothwell
Charlie Boyle
Ken Shaio
President
Co-President
Vice President
plothwel@uthsc.edu
cboyle2@uthsc.edu
kshaio@uthsc.edu
Dr. Martin Donaldson
Dr. Nikki Dyer
Urology Interest Group Michael Hailemariam President   Dr. Robert Wake 
Women In Medicine and Science (WIMS)    Madhuri Prasad
Deborah Mi
President
Vice President

mprasad2@uthsc.edu
dmi@uthsc.edu

Dr. Catherine Womack
Dr. Angela Cantrell
Dr. Sara Cross
Dr. Natalie Dunlap
Dr. Amber Thacker

Last Published: Oct 29, 2019