SEA: Subcommittee for Evaluation and Assessment

The committee, composed of faculty and students is charged with thoroughly assessing all of the evaluation data the College of Medicine receives and making recommendations to the CUME on proposed curriculum changes in response to that data.

The Committee on Subcommittee for Evaluation and Assessment (SEA) occurs on the first Thursday of the month from 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM CST unless otherwise noted. The meeting takes place in the MedEd Conference Room, 910 Madison, Room 1025.

Subcommittee Members

  • Mark Miller (Chair) 
  • Kristen Bettin
  • Angie Cantrell
  • Allen Dupont
  • Kathy Gibbs
  • Trish Goedecke
  • Steven Nace
  • Tommie Norris
  • Vicki Park
  • Trevor Sweatman
  • Betsy Tolley
  • Daniel Wells

Student Members

  • Noor Alshibli, Class of 2019
  • Vitaly Chernish, Class of 2019
  • Julie Gessler, Class of 2018
  • Preston Hewgley, Class of 2018
  • Stefanie Hoffer, Class of 2018
  • Andrew Johnston, Class of 2018
  • Chandler Lee, Class of 2020

Olsen logo


Follow us on Facebook

DFAC logo

Contact Us

Office of Medical Education

910 Madison Avenue, Ste 1031
Memphis, Tennessee 38163
Phone: (901) 448-5506
Fax: (901) 448-1488

Interim Associate Dean, Medical Education:
Michael Whitt, Ph.D.

Executive Dean:
Steve J. Schwab, M.D.