About the Office of Medical Education


The Office of Medical Education is responsible for the curriculum; academic standards affecting the M.D. degree program in the College of Medicine . This Office is involved with faculty in curriculum design and coordination and the allocation of educational resources. It also works with faculty in the development and implementation of policies and procedures affecting the academic progress, promotion, and graduation of medical students.

Interim Associate Dean, Medical Education

Matthew Ennis, PhD
Email: mennis@uthsc.edu

Interim Assistant Dean, Clinical Curriculum
Valerie Jameson, MD
Email: vjameson@uthsc.edu

Assistant Dean for Technology Integration
G. Stephen Nace, MD
Email: gsnace@uthsc.edu

Assistant Dean for Program Assurance
Vicki M. Park, PhD
Email: vpark@uthsc.edu
Phone: 901-448-7174

Clerkship Site & Scheduling Manager
Ruby Bland
Email: rlbland@uthsc.edu
Phone: 901-448-5697

Medical Educator
Kimberlee Norwood, MA
Email: knorwood@uthsc.edu
Phone: 901-448-3843

Assistant Dean, Basic Science Curriculum
J. Patrick Ryan, PhD
Email: pryan@uthsc.edu

Assistant Dean for Behavioral Science Integration
Renate Rosenthal, PhD
Email: rrosenthal@uthsc.edu

Assistant Professor, Medical Education
Mary Gupta, MD
Email: mgupta1@uthsc.edu

NBME/ExamSoft Testing & Technology Coordinator
Stefeni Kennedy
Email: skennedy@uthsc.edu
Phone: 901-448-6170

Education Specialist
Deborah Barton
Email: dbarton5@uthsc.edu
Phone: 901-448-4982