Skip to content

Adjunct & Emeritus Faculty

Adjunct Faculty 


Name Title Area of Expertise Email
Kimberly Barry, Au.D., FAAA, CCC-A Clinical Associate Professor
  • Adult and geriatric diagnostic audiology, vestibular assessment, hearing aid outcomes, professional issues
kimberly.barry@va.gov
Joseph Smaldino, Ph.D. Professor
  • Classroom acoustics, adult aural rehabilitation, speech perception, outcomes measurement, hearing science, physiological measures of audition
smaldinoj@comcast.net
Joanna W. Tampas, Ph.D., CCC-A Clinical Associate Professor
  • Auditory electophysiology, Adult diagnostic audiology, Telehealth
joanna.tampas@va.gov

 

Emeritus Faculty


Name Area of Expertise Email
Carl Asp, Ph.D. Verbotonal and Speech Science casp@utk.edu
Samuel B. Burchfield, Ph.D. Amplification samburch@utk.edu
Jerry Carney, Ph.D. Professional Development, Structural Disorders jcarney@utk.edu
Jack Ferrell, M.A. Hearing Conservation and Sound Level Measurement cjf01@comcast.net
Ilsa Schwarz, Ph.D. Child Language and Literacy ischwarz@utk.edu
James W. Thelin, Ph.D. Clinical procedures in audiology. Hearing/vestibular disorders,
communication development in CHARGE syndrome.
jthelin@utk.edu

Last Published: Jan 18, 2018