UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Clair E. Cox, M.D. Department of Urology	Chairman	Carson M. Strong, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics	
Terrence F. Ackerman, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics	Executive Vice-Chairman	Stephen S. Wachtel, Ph.D. Obstetrics and Gynecology	
John McCall, Ph.D. Family Medicine	Vice Chairman	Waletha Wasson, D.D.S. Restorative Dentistry	
Martin I. Hinchin, D.D Retired Rabbi	Community Member	Bryan L. Williams, Ph.D. Preventive Medicine	
Susan Tobey Homemaker	Community Member		
Connie Westbrook, J.D. Attorney	Community Member	Bettina Ault, M.D. Pediatrics for Sandra Arnold, M.D.	Alternate Member
Sergio Acchiardo, M.D. Nephrology		Martin Croce, M.D. Surgery for Tiffany Bee, M.D.	Alternate Member
Melissa A. Appleton, M.D. Infectious Diseases		James Simon, DDS Restorative Dentistry for Waletha Wasson, DDS	Alternate Member
Sandra L. Arnold, M.D. Pediatrics-Infectious Disease		Stephanie Storgion, M.D. Pediatrics for Marion E. Hare, M.D.	Alternate Member
Tiffany K. Bee, M.D. Surgery		Arthur B. Straughn, Pharm.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences for Lawrence Hak, Pharm.D.	Alternate Member
Lawrence M. Brown, PhD, Dr. PH Pharmaceutical Sciences		Camille Thornton, Pharm.D. Infectious Diseases for Melissa Appleton, M.D.	Alternate Member
Michael L. Christensen, Pharm.D. Pediatric Clinical Pharmacy		Mona Wicks, Ph.D. Nursing for Veronica Engle, Ph.D.	Alternate Member
Waldemar de Rijk, D.D.S. Restorative Dentistry			
Veronica F. Engle, Ph.D. Nursing		Priscilla N. Adler Research Ombudsman	Non-Voting Member
Lawrence J. Hak, D.Ph. Clinical Pharmacy		Gene Banton Director	Non-Voting Member
Marion E. Hare, M.D. Pediatrics		Janie Freeman Gardner, M.S. Office of Human Subjects Protection	Non-Voting Member
Michael Jacewicz, M.D. Neurology		Sandy Powell Clinical Nurse Specialist-LeBonheur	Non-Voting Member
Robert C. Kores, Ph.D. Psychiatry			
Alvin M.Mauer, M.D. Hematology/Oncology			

MEETING-1ST WEDNESDAY

Adhoc Members: Dr. R. Rita Dorsey and Rod W. Bowers

UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Linda Moses-Simmons, M.D. Obstetrics and Gynecology

Massroor Pourcyrous, M.D. Neonatology