UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Clair E. Cox, M.D. Department of Urology	Chairman	Stephen S. Wachtel, Ph.D. Obstetrics and Gynecology	
Terrence F. Ackerman, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics	Executive Vice-Chairman	Waletha Wasson, D.D.S. Restorative Dentistry	
John McCall, Ph.D. Family Medicine	Vice Chairman	Bryan L. Williams, Ph.D. Preventive Medicine	
Martin I. Hinchin, D.D Retired Rabbi	Community Member		
Susan Tobey Homemaker	Community Member	Bettina Ault, M.D. Pediatrics for Sandra Arnold, M.D.	Alternate Member
Connie Westbrook, J.D. Attorney	Community Member	Arthur B. Straughn, Pharm.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences for Lawrence Hak, Pharm.D.	Alternate Member
Sergio Acchiardo, M.D. Nephrology			
Melissa A. Appleton, M.D. Infectious Diseases		Priscilla N. Adler Research Ombudsman	Non-Voting Member
Sandra L. Arnold, M.D. Pediatrics-Infectious Disease		Gene Banton Director	Non-Voting Member
Tiffany K. Bee, M.D. Surgery		Janie Freeman Gardner, M.S. Office of Human Subjects Protection	Non-Voting Member
Lawrence M. Brown, PhD, Dr. PH Pharmaceutical Sciences		Sandy Powell Clinical Nurse Specialist-LeBonheur	Non-Voting Member
Michael L. Christensen, Pharm.D. Pediatric Clinical Pharmacy			
Waldemar de Rijk, D.D.S. Restorative Dentistry			
Veronica F. Engle, Ph.D. Nursing			
Lawrence J. Hak, D.Ph. Clinical Pharmacy			
Marion E. Hare, M.D. Pediatrics			
Michael Jacewicz, M.D. Neurology			
Robert C. Kores, Ph.D. Psychiatry			
Alvin M.Mauer, M.D. Hematology/Oncology			

Linda Moses-Simmons, M.D.

MEETING-1ST WEDNESDAY

UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Massroor Pourcyrous, M.D. Neonatology

Carson M. Strong, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics