UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Clair E. Cox, M.D. Chairman Stephen S. Wachtel, Ph.D. Department of Urology Obstetrics and Gynecology

Terrence F. Ackerman, Ph.D. Executive Vice-Chairman Waletha Wasson, D.D.S. Human Values & Ethics Restorative Dentistry

John McCall, Ph.D.Vice ChairmanBryan L. Williams, Ph.D.Family MedicinePreventive Medicine

Martin I. Hinchin, D.D Community
Retired Rabbi Member

Susan Tobey Community Bettina Ault, M.D. Alternate
Homemaker Member Pediatrics for Sandra Arnold, M.D. Member

Connie Westbrook, J.D. Community Arthur B. Straughn, Pharm.D. Alternate
Attorney Member Pharmaceutical Sciences for Member

Sergio Acchiardo, M.D. Nephrology

Melissa A. Appleton, M.D.

Gene Banton

Non-Voting

Director

Member

Lawrence Hak, Pharm.D.

Sandra L. Arnold, M.D.

Pediatrics-Infectious Disease

Janie Freeman Gardner, M.S.

Non-Voting
Office of Human Subjects Protection
Member

Tiffany K. Bee, M.D. Sandy Powell Non-Voting Surgery Clinical Nurse Specialist-LeBonheur Member

Lawrence M. Brown, PhD, Dr. PH
Pharmaceutical Sciences

Michael L. Christensen, Pharm.D. Pediatric Clinical Pharmacy

Waldemar de Rijk, D.D.S. Restorative Dentistry

Veronica F. Engle, Ph.D. Nursing

Lawrence J. Hak, D.Ph. Clinical Pharmacy

Marion E. Hare, M.D. Pediatrics

Michael Jacewicz, M.D. Neurology

Robert C. Kores, Ph.D. Psychiatry

Alvin M.Mauer, M.D. Hematology/Oncology

Linda Moses-Simmons, M.D.

MEETING-1ST WEDNESDAY

Adhoc Members: Dr. R. Rita Dorsey and Rod W. Bowers

Revised 03/2005

UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Obstetrics and Gynecology

Massroor Pourcyrous, M.D. Neonatology

Carson M. Strong, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics