UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Clair E. Cox, M.D. Department of Urology	Chairman	Carson M. Strong, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics	
Terrence F. Ackerman, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics	Executive Vice-Chairman	Stephen S. Wachtel, Ph.D. Obstetrics and Gynecology	
John McCall, Ph.D. Family Medicine	Vice Chairman	Waletha Wasson, D.D.S. Restorative Dentistry	
Martin I. Hinchin, D.D Retired Rabbi	Community Member	Bryan L. Williams, Ph.D. Preventive Medicine	
Susan Tobey Homemaker	Community Member		
Connie Westbrook, J.D. Attorney	Community Member	Bettina Ault, M.D. Pediatrics for Sandra Arnold, M.D.	Alternate Member
Sergio Acchiardo, M.D. Nephrology		Arthur B. Straughn, Pharm.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences for Lawrence Hak, Pharm.D.	Alternate Member
Melissa A. Appleton, M.D. Infectious Diseases			
Sandra L. Arnold, M.D. Pediatrics-Infectious Disease		Gene Banton Director	Non-Voting Member
Tiffany K. Bee, M.D. Surgery		Janie Freeman Gardner, M.S. Office of Human Subjects Protection	Non-Voting Member
Lawrence M. Brown, PhD, Dr. PH Pharmaceutical Sciences		Sobha Jaishankar, Ph.D. Office of Human Subjects Protection	Non-Voting Member
Michael L. Christensen, Pharm.D. Pediatric Clinical Pharmacy		Sidney Ornduff, Ph.D. Research Ombudsman	Non-Voting Member
Waldemar de Rijk, D.D.S. Restorative Dentistry		Sandy Powell Clinical Nurse Specialist-LeBonheur	Non-Voting Member
Veronica F. Engle, Ph.D. Nursing			
Lawrence J. Hak, D.Ph. Clinical Pharmacy			
Marion E. Hare, M.D. Pediatrics			
Jerry D. Heston, M.D. Psychiatry			
Michael Jacewicz, M.D. Neurology			
Robert C. Kores, Ph.D. Psychiatry			
Alvin M.Mauer, M.D.			
MEETING-1 st WEDNESDAY		Adhoc Members: Dr. R. Rita Dorsey and Rod W. Bowers	

Hematology/Oncology

Linda Moses-Simmons, M.D. Obstetrics and Gynecology

Massroor Pourcyrous, M.D. Neonatology