UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 02

Clair E. Cox, M.D. Department of Urology	Chairman	John W. Runyan, M.D. Endocrinology	
Terrence F. Ackerman, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics	Executive Vice-Chairman	Robert L. Selders, Jr., D.M.D., M.S.D. Periodontology	
Charles Briggs, J.D. Attorney, Senior District Counsel	Community Member	Stephanie Storgion, M.D. Pediatrics Critical Care	
Martin I. Hinchin, D.D Retired Rabbi	Community Member	Arthur Straughn, Pharm.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences	
Patricia Adams-Graves, M.D. Medicine/Oncology			
Bettina H. Ault, M.D. Pediatrics		Kelly M. Askins, M.D. Psychiatry for Neil Edwards, M.D.	Alternate Member
Jegdish P. Babu, Ph.D. Dental Research		Alvin M. Mauer, M.D. Hematology/Oncology for Patricia Adams-Graves, M.D.	Alternate Member
John Buolamwini, M.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences		Renate H. Rosenthal, Ph.D. Psychiatry for William Murphy, Ph.D.	Alternate Member
Brad Burlew, M.D. Cardiology			
Edward Chaum, M.D., Ph.D. Ophthalmology		Gene Banton Director	Non-Voting Member
Joan Chesney, M.D. Pediatrics		Janie Freeman Gardner, M.S. Office of Human Subjects Protection	Non-Voting Member
Pamela D. Connor, Ph.D. Preventive Medicine		Dena Hays, R.N., B.S.N. Pediatric Transplant Coordinator- LeBonheur	Non-Voting Member
Patricia A. Cowan, Ph.D. Nursing		Sobha Jaishankar, Ph.D. Office of Human Subjects Protection	Non-Voting Member
Martin A. Croce, M.D. Surgery		Sidney Ornduff, Ph.D. Research Ombudsman	Non-Voting Member
Neil B. Edwards, M.D. Psychiatry			
Elias A. Giraldo, M.D. Neurology			

Raymond W. Ke, M.D. Obstetrics & Gynecology

Alfred P. Kraus, Jr., M.D. Nephrology

Carol Likens, Ph.D. Allied Health-Physical Therapy

UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 02

William D. Murphy, Ph.D. Psychiatry

Michael W. Quasney, M.D. Pediatrics

Jaya Ramanathan, M.D. Anesthesiology