## UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Clair E. Cox, M.D. Department of Urology Chairman Waletha Wasson, D.D.S.

Restorative Dentistry

Terrence F. Ackerman, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics

Executive Vice-Chairman

Bryan L. Williams, Ph.D. Preventive Medicine

Sobha Jaishankar, Ph.D.

Office of Human Subjects Protection

John McCall, Ph.D. Family Medicine Vice Chairman

Martin I. Hinchin, D.D

Retired Rabbi

Community Member Arthur B. Straughn, Pharm.D. Alternate Pharmaceutical Sciences Member

Susan Tobey Homemaker Community Member

Connie Westbrook Community Gene Banton Non-Voting Attorney Member Director Member

Sergio Acchiardo, M.D.

Nephrology

Janie Freeman Gardner, M.S.
Office of Human Subjects Protection

Non-Voting

Member

Non-Voting

Member

Melissa A. Appleton, M.D. Infectious Diseases

Pediatrics-Infectious Disease

Sandra L. Arnold, M.D.

Sidney Ornduff, Ph.D. Non-Voting Research Ombudsman Member

Tiffany K. Bee, M.D.

Surgery

Sandy Powell Non-Voting Clinical Nurse Specialist-Lebonheur Member

Lawrence M. Brown, Dr. PH, PhD Pharmaceutical Sciences

Michael L. Christensen, Pharm.D. Pediatric Clinical Pharmacy

Waldemar de Rijk, D.D.S. Restorative Dentistry

Veronica F. Engle, Ph.D. Nursing

Lawrence J. Hak, D.Ph. Clinical Pharmacy

Jerry D. Heston, M.D. Psychiatry

Michael Jacewicz, M.D. Neurology

Robert C. Kores, Ph.D. Psychiatry

Alvin M.Mauer, M.D. Hematology/Oncology

Massroor Pourcyrous, M.D.

MEETING-1<sup>ST</sup> WEDNESDAY

Adhoc Members: Dr. R. Rita Dorsey and Rod W. Bowers

Revised 09/2004

## UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Neonatology	
Carson M. Strong, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics	
Val Y. Vogt, M.D. Obstetrics & Gynecology	