UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Clair E. Cox, M.D. Chairman
Department of Urology

Val Y. Vogt, M.D. Obstetrics & Gynecology

Terrence F. Ackerman, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics

Executive Vice-Chairman

Waletha Wasson, D.D.S. Restorative Dentistry

John McCall, Ph.D. Family Medicine Vice Chairman

Bryan L. Williams, Ph.D. Preventive Medicine

Martin I. Hinchin, D.D Community Retired Rabbi Member

Susan Tobey Community Homemaker Member

Arthur B. Straughn, Pharm.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences

Alternate Member

Non-Voting

Non-Voting

Non-Voting

Member

Member

Member

Connie Westbrook Attorney Community Member

Sergio Acchiardo, M.D. Nephrology

Melissa A. Appleton, M.D. Infectious Diseases

Sandra L. Arnold, M.D. Pediatrics-Infectious Disease

Tiffany K. Bee, M.D.

Surgery

Lawrence M. Brown, Dr. PH, PhD Pharmaceutical Sciences

Michael L. Christensen, Pharm.D. Pediatric Clinical Pharmacy

Waldemar de Rijk, D.D.S. Restorative Dentistry

Veronica F. Engle, Ph.D. Nursing

Lawrence J. Hak, D.Ph. Clinical Pharmacy

Jerry D. Heston, M.D. Psychiatry

Howard R. Horn, M.D. Cardiology

Michael Jacewicz, M.D. Neurology

Robert C. Kores, Ph.D. Psychiatry

Alvin M.Mauer, M.D.

MEETING-1ST WEDNESDAY

Gene Banton Director

Janie Freeman Gardner, M.S. Non-Voting Office of Human Subjects Protection Member

Sobha Jaishankar, Ph.D.

Office of Human Subjects Protection

Sidney Ornduff, Ph.D. Research Ombudsman

Sandy Powell Clinical Nurse Specialist-Lebonheur

Non-Voting Member

Adhoc Members: Dr. R. Rita Dorsey and Rod W. Bowers

Revised 08/2004

UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Hematology/Oncology
Massroor Pourcyrous, M.D. Neonatology
Carson M. Strong, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics