UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Clair E. Cox, M.D. Department of Urology Chairman Val Y. Vogt, M.D.

Obstetrics & Gynecology

Terrence F. Ackerman, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics

Executive Vice-Chairman

Waletha Wasson, D.D.S. Restorative Dentistry

John McCall, Ph.D. Family Medicine

Vice Chairman

Martin I. Hinchin, D.D Retired Rabbi

Community Member

Arthur B. Straughn, Pharm.D. Alternate Pharmaceutical Sciences Member

Susan Tobey Homemaker

Community Member

Connie Westbrook

Community

Janie Freeman Gardner, M.S. Non-Voting Office of Human Subjects Protection Member

Attorney

Member

Sobha Jaishankar, Ph.D.

Non-Voting Member

Sergio Acchiardo, M.D. Nephrology

Office of Human Subjects Protection

Melissa A. Appleton, M.D. Infectious Diseases

Sidney Ornduff, Ph.D. Resesarch Ombudsman Non-Voting Member

Sandra L. Arnold, M.D.

Sandy Powell

Non-Voting

Pediatrics-Infectious Disease

Clinical Nurse Specialist-Lebonheur

Member

Tiffany K. Bee, M.D.

Surgery

Lawrence M. Brown, Dr. PH, PhD

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Michael L. Christensen, Pharm.D. Pediatric Clinical Pharmacy

Waldemar de Rijk, D.D.S. Restorative Dentistry

Veronica F. Engle, Ph.D.

Nursing

Psychiatry

Lawrence J. Hak, D.Ph. Clinical Pharmacy

Jerry D. Heston, M.D.

Howard R. Horn, M.D. Cardiology

Michael Jacewicz, M.D. Neurology

Robert C. Kores, Ph.D. Psychiatry

Alvin M.Mauer, M.D.

MEETING-1ST WEDNESDAY

Adhoc Members: Dr. R. Rita Dorsey and Rod W. Bowers

Revised 05/2004

UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Hematology/Oncology	
Massroor Pourcyrous, M.D. Neonatology	
Carson M. Strong, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics	