UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Clair E. Cox, M.D. Department of Urology Chairman Val Y. Vogt, M.D.

Obstetrics & Gynecology

Terrence F. Ackerman, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics

Executive Vice-Chairman

Waletha Wasson, D.D.S. Restorative Dentistry

John McCall, Ph.D. Family Medicine Vice Chairman

Martin I. Hinchin, D.D Retired Rabbi Community Member

Susan Tobey Homemaker Community Member

Janie Freeman Gardner, M.S. Non-Voting Office of Human Subjects Protection Member

Connie Westbrook Attorney

Community Member Sobha Jaishankar, Ph.D. Non-Voting Office of Human Subjects Protection Member

Sergio Acchiardo, M.D. Nephrology Wiellibe.

Sidney Ornduff, Ph.D. Non-Voting Resesarch Ombudsman Member

Clinical Nurse Specialist-Lebonheur

Melissa A. Appleton, M.D. Infectious Diseases

Sandy Powell

Non-Voting Member

Sandra L. Arnold, M.D.

Pediatrics-Infectious Disease

Tiffany K. Bee, M.D.

Surgery

Lawrence M. Brown, Dr. PH, PhD

Pharmaceutical Sciences

Michael L. Christensen, Pharm.D.

Pediatric Clinical Pharmacy

Waldemar de Rijk, D.D.S. Restorative Dentistry

Veronica F. Engle, Ph.D.

Nursing

Lawrence J. Hak, D.Ph.

Clinical Pharmacy

Jerry D. Heston, M.D.

Psychiatry

Howard R. Horn, M.D.

Cardiology

Michael Jacewicz, M.D.

Neurology

Robert C. Kores, Ph.D.

Psychiatry

Alvin M.Mauer, M.D.

MEETING-1ST WEDNESDAY

Adhoc Members: Dr. R. Rita Dorsey and Rod W. Bowers

Revised 03/2004

UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Hematology/Oncology			
Massroor Pourcyrous, M.D. Neonatology			
Carson M. Strong, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics			