## UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Clair E. Cox, M.D. Department of Urology Chairman Val Y. Vogt, M.D.

Obstetrics & Gynecology

Terrence F. Ackerman, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics

**Executive Vice-Chairman** 

Waletha Wasson, D.D.S. Restorative Dentistry

John McCall, Ph.D. Family Medicine Vice Chairman

Martin I. Hinchin, D.D

Retired Rabbi

Community Member Janie Freeman Gardner, M.S. Non-Voting Office of Human Subjects Protection Member

Susan Tobey Homemaker Community Member

Sobha Jaishankar, Ph.D.
Office of Human Subjects Protection

Non-Voting Member

Connie Westbrook

Attorney

Community Member Sandy Powell Clinical Nurse Specialist-Lebonheur Non-Voting Member

Sergio Acchiardo, M.D.

Nephrology

Sidney Ornduff, Ph.D. Resesarch Ombudsman

Non-Voting Member

Melissa A. Appleton, M.D. Infectious Diseases

Tiffany K. Bee, M.D.

Surgery

Michael L. Christensen, Pharm.D. Pediatric Clinical Pharmacy

Waldemar de Rijk, D.D.S. Restorative Dentistry

Isaac O. Donkor, Ph.D. Pharmaceutical Sciences

Veronica F. Engle, Ph.D. Nursing

Lawrence J. Hak, D.Ph. Clinical Pharmacy

Jerry D. Heston, M.D. Psychiatry

Howard R. Horn, M.D. Cardiology

Michael Jacewicz, M.D. Neurology

Robert C. Kores, Ph.D. Psychiatry

Monika A. Malecha, M.D. Ophthalmology

Alvin M.Mauer, M.D.

MEETING-1ST WEDNESDAY

Adhoc Members: Dr. R. Rita Dorsey and Rod W. Bowers

Revised 9/2003

## UTHSC INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD MEMBERSHIP LIST - 01

Hematology/Oncology		
Massroor Pourcyrous, M.D. Neonatology		
Carson M. Strong, Ph.D. Human Values & Ethics		