Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

 Michael Whitt, PhD
Chair
mwhitt@uthsc.edu

 Matthew Ennis, PhD
Vice Chair
mennis@uthsc.edu

Memphis Campus

 Lorraine M. Albritton, PhD, BS

Professor
lalbritton@uthsc.edu 

 

Kristen Bettin, MD, Med
Assistant Professor
kbettin@uthsc.edu

 Angela Cantrell, PhD

Associate Professor
acantrell@uthsc.edu

Beth Choby, MD

Associate Professor
bchoby@uthsc.edu

Sara Cross, MD

Associate Professor
scross11@uthsc.edu

 

Ivan C. Gerling, PhD
Professor
igerling@uthsc.edu 

Mary Gupta, MD

Assistant Professor
mgupta1@uthsc.edu

Michael Jacewicz, MD, BA

mjacewic@uthsc.edu 

 Valerie P. Jameson, MD, FAAP

Associate Professor
vjameson@uthsc.edu

 

Jeanne S. Jemison, MD
Associate Professor
Jjemiso3@uthsc.edu

 Mark Miller, PhD

Associate Professor
mamiller@uthsc.edu

 Debaroti "Tina" Mullick Borschel, MD

Associate Professor
dborsche@uthsc.edu

G. Stephen Nace, MD, FACP
Associate Professor
gnace@uthsc.edu

 

Satoru Ken Nishimoto, PhD
Professor
snishimo@uthsc.edu

Melburn Park, PhD
Associate Professor
mpark@uthsc.edu
Vicki M. Park, PhD, FACMG
Associate Professor
vpark@uthsc.edu
Kaushik Parthasarathi, PhD
Associate Professor

kparthas@uthsc.edu

 

Renate H. Rosenthal, PhD
Professor
rrosenth@uthsc.edu

James Patrick Ryan, PhD
Professor
jryan1@uthsc.edu
Kinjal S. Shah, MD

Assistant Professor
kshah4@uthsc.edu

Neena Thomas-Gosain, MD
Assistant Professor
nthomasg@uthsc.edu

 

Trevor Sweatman, PhD
Professor
tsweatman@uthsc.edu

Chattanooga Campus

Jeanie D. Dassow, MD
Assistant Professor
jeanie.dassow@erlanger.org

Robert C. Fore, EdD
Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
rfore@uthsc.edu

Knoxville Campus

Janet L. Purkey, MD, BA
Associate Professor
jpurkey@uthsc.edu

Last Published: Feb 19, 2020