Skip to content

ITS Organizational Chart

Administrative Team

Dan Harder
Vice Chancellor for Information Technology Services & Chief Information Officer
901.448.2500
dharder@uthsc.edu

Rene’ Smira
Business Manager
901.448.2275
rdonald@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
Administrative Coordinator I

<vacant>
Accounting Specialist III

Valerie Wheeler
Sr. Accounting Clerk
901.448.5002
vwheele2@uthsc.edu

Antonese James
Administrative Secretary
901.448.5841
ajames37@uthsc.edu

Catrina Parker
Administrative Secretary
901.448.5000
cparke48@uthsc.edu

Divisions


Computing Systems

Peter Fox
Director
901.448.5119
pfox@uthsc.edu

Billy Barnett
IT Administrator IV
901.448.8453
bbarnett@uthsc.edu

Jay Leafey
IT Administrator IV
901.448.6534
jleafey@uthsc.edu

Rick Sipes
IT Administrator IV
901.448.8012
rsipes@uthsc.edu

Chris Stachowski
IT Administrator IV
901.448.1185
cstachow@uthsc.edu

Robert Mitchell
IT Administrator IV
901.448.8411
rmitche3@uthsc.edu

Sheila Roby-Rhodes
IT Administrator III
901.448.6122
sroby@uthsc.edu

Uneice Alexander
IT Administrator II
901.448.2748
ualexand@uthsc.edu

Customer Technical Support

Lisa Aitken
Director
901.448.4934
laitken@uthsc.edu

Hardware

Dustin Fehnel
IT Team Leader
901.448.4010
dfehnel@uthsc.edu

Micah Hubbard
Sr. IT Technologist ll
901.448.4004
mhubba13@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
Sr. IT Technologist II

Helpdesk

Brad Terhune
IT Team Leader
901.448.2851
bterhune@uthsc.edu

Travis Grose
IT Technologist III

Dewana Oliver
IT Technologist III

<vacant>
IT Technologist III
(position description)

<vacant>
IT Technologist III

Computer Labs

Camielle Smith
IT Technologist II
901.448.1408
csmit224@uthsc.edu

Non-UT Student Assistant

Software

Dylan Haynes
IT Specialist III
901.448.5848
dhayne11@uthsc.edu

Michael Barbieri
IT Specialist II
901.448.1096
mbarbier@uthsc.edu

Cord Williams
IT Specialist II
901.448.8038
cwilli45@uthsc.edu

Brad Gordon
Sr. IT Technologist I
901.448.5848
bgordo19@uthsc.edu

Jason Kirk
Sr. IT Technologist I
901.448.2740
jkirk12@uthsc.edu

Cody Jenkins
Sr. IT Technologist I
901.448.5848
cjenki35@uthsc.edu

Cybersecurity

Dennis Leber
Chief Information Security Officer (CISO)
901.448.6070
dleber@uthsc.edu

Cybersecurity Operations

Ammar Ammar
Manager
901.448.2163
aammar@uthsc.edu

Vulnerability & Patch Management

Justin Self
Cybersecurity Analyst
901.448.1187
jself6@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
Cybersecurity Analyst

Network & Endpoint Protection

Sarah Johnsen-Self
Cybersecurity Analyst
901.448.1116
sjohnsen@uthsc.edu

DevSecOps & Systems Management

Will Irby
Cybersecurity Analyst
901.448.5870
syp228@uthsc.edu

Cybersecurity Governance

Risk Management, Audit, and Outreach Management

Chris Madeksho
Lead Cybersecurity Analyst
901.448.1579
mmadeksh@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
Security Architect

Instructional Technology

Steve Butler
Executive Director
901.448.5062
sbutler@uthsc.edu

Tim Florence
IT Manager
901.448.5065
tflorenc@uthsc.edu

Daniel Cox
IT Administrator II
901.448.2875
dcox31@uthsc.edu

Lee Weaver
Sr. IT Technologist II
901.448.5848
lweave15@uthsc.edu

Kevin Sipes
Sr. IT Technologist II
901.448.5848

Roger Pugh
Sr. IT Technologist I
901.448.5848
rpugh3@uthsc.edu

Neal Smith
Sr. IT Administrator II
901.448.5061
nrsmith@uthsc.edu

Dan Young
Administrator II
901.448.5848
pyoung6@uthsc.edu

Marisa Alston
Sr. IT Technologist I
901.448.1714
malston3@uthsc.edu

Xavier Agee
Sr. IT Technologist II
901.448.5848
xagee@uthsc.edu

Adam Brown 
Sr. IT Technologist II
(615) 253-5600
abrow247@uthsc.edu
(CoP - Nashville)

Kevin Carmon
Sr. IT Technologist II
865.974.2283
kcarmon@uthsc.edu
(CoP - Knoxville)

Network Services & Telecommunications

William (Billy) Hatcher, Jr.
Director
901.448.8122
whatcher@uthsc.edu

Networking Services

Dan Albaugh
IT Manager, Network Services
901.448.7044
dalbaugh@uthsc.edu

Brian Coats
IT Administrator III
901.448.7016
bcoats1@uthsc.edu

Roger Schwartz
IT Administrator III
901.448.2236
rschwart@uthsc.edu

Ron South
IT Administrator III
901.448.1636
rsouth2@uthsc.edu

Jerrico Elion
IT Administrator II
901.448.1407
jelion@uthsc.edu

Telecommunication Services

Nathan Boswell
IT Manager, Telecom Services
901.448.7489
nboswell@uthsc.edu

Jim Corrigan
IT Technologist III
901.448.6995
jcorriga@uthsc.edu

Jackie Fox
IT Technologist III
901.448.6997
jhenley1@uthsc.edu

Horace Mincey
IT Technologist III
901.448.6788
hmincey@uthsc.edu

Solutions Delivery

Vikki M. Massey
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Information Technology Services & Deputy Chief Information Officer
901.448.8040
vmercer@uthsc.edu

Lisa Hall
Executive Director
Business Productivity Solutions
(Lean/Application Support and Product Management)
901.448.8434

lhall37@uthsc.edu

Markia Hilliard
Communications Coordinator
901.448.3345
mhillia5@uthsc.edu

Lean / Application Support

Tonya Brown
Application Support
Lean Coach 
901.448.5902
tlbrown@uthsc.edu

Libby Pelham
Lean Coach
901.448.3024
mpelham@uthsc.edu

Product Management

Sarah Cheon
OnBase Product Manager
901.448.2230
scheon@uthsc.edu

John Bozeman
LMS Product Manager
901.448.2393
jbozema5@uthsc.edu

 

Project Management

PMO
(position description)

<vacant>
Team Lead/Project Manager

Shawn Bryan
Business Analyst
901.448.3123
sbryan1@uthsc.edu

Connie Sutton
Business Analyst
901.448.8032
cdye@uthsc.edu

Greg Baboolal
IT Analyst IV
901.448.1191
gbaboola@uthsc.edu

Willie Simon
IT Analyst II
901.448.5800
wsimon@uthsc.edu

Systems Development

Todd Barber
Director
901.448.1471
cbarber@uthsc.edu

Terron Collier
Business Analyst
901.448.1345
tcollie3@uthsc.edu

Banner DevOps

Eddie Branch
IT Analyst IV
901.448.3342
ebranch@uthsc.edu

Roy Barnes
IT Analyst IV
901.448.1214
rbarne17@uthsc.edu

Tammy Lambdin
IT Administrator III
901.448.2334
tlambdi1@uthsc.edu

Renetta Bell
IT Analyst III
901.448.8008
rbell32@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
IT Analyst II

DevOps

Nic Winn
IT Analyst IV
901.448.5848
nwinn1@uthsc.edu

Charles Mooney
IT Analyst III
901.448.5848
cmooney@uthsc.edu

Josh Byran
IT Analyst II
901.448.2011
jbryan60@uthsc.edu

<vacant>
IT Analyst II

Shaliendra Sharma
IT Analyst II (P/T)
901.448.5187
ssharma7@uthsc.edu

Legacy Systems

Joe Johnson
Team Leader (P/T)
901.448.5113
jjohnso1@uthsc.edu

 

Last Published: Sep 1, 2020